15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre mHelpDesk

El software de gestión de servicios más rápido, fácil de usar y valioso para automatizar todo, desde el primer contacto con el cliente hasta la recepción del pago.

Descubre más sobre mHelpDesk

Puntos a favor:

Excellent customer service. It's also cool that I can customize my charges.

Contras:

At times, there seems to be a delay in the connection.

Valoraciones de mHelpDesk

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,4
Funcionalidades
4,0
Relación calidad-precio
3,9

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,0/10

mHelpDesk tiene una valoración global de 4,3 estrellas sobre 5 según las 821 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado mHelpDesk antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (821)

Mas Idayu
Mas Idayu
Information Technology Assistant en Malasia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Petróleo y energía, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great helpdesk application

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

It's elegant in its simplicity, easy to use and does what it's supposed to. As long as you're only looking to arrange projects and make invoicing and estimates, it's a great tool. There's also a smartphone app, although it's just good for the basics. Assessments, service calls, and invoices may be done quickly and easily. Managing customer information across various employment locations is a joy.

Contras:

There are instances when they provide upgrades that don't benefit my daily application use. Because they cater to a wide range of sectors and demands, I can see how the change would be beneficial. More of them being optional would be ideal. There is a noticeable lag in the application's response but not too serious.

Darell
Owner en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Field Service Software for any Business to Stay Organized

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall I have had a really good experience, anytime I have ran into a problem which is not very often but my problems have been resolved in a professional and expediential matter that allowed my business to continue to operate. You can keep an open line of communication with your customers on work order status or any problems that arise during the work order.

Puntos a favor:

You are able to automate your business to keep a customer database, schedule and track work orders. Billing is a breeze with in the email feature you send to your customers. They can pay directly with PayPal or Credit Card account. There is even a feature to generate leads to your business. You can customize your invoices and work orders to meet your business needs. Works on mobile Apps and integrates all your invoices to quick books.

Contras:

When customers pay from your credit card account, you are only able to setup and activate one payment option at a time. It would be nice to have individual bank accounts set for different sections of your business model.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Streamlined daily tasks and schedule

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Some features can streamline your daily tasks like scheduling, routing and invoicing, which are particularly beneficial for field service businesses or IT services. It has a user-friendly interface and its scheduling capabilities are efficient enough to enhance our user's overall user experience.

Contras:

Some areas of improvement can be the reporting (need more in-depth offering of analytics and insights), the import/export (we had errors leading to data loss during the process) and the pricing structure (lack of volume discounts).

Miles
Owner en EE. UU.
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Functional and reliable product with ZERO updates

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: It's been OK. We are still using it but we are actively looking for a replacement. Of course once you invest in a product it's painful to rip it off and go with another (despite being necessary). They know this and that might be part of why they are totally complacent.

Puntos a favor:

I like the simplicity of it. It's very simple to use and it works as expected. If your goal is to schedule jobs, create quotes, schedule estimates, and push invoices over to quickbooks it works just fine. It also has a mobile app that is sufficient for basic functionality.

Contras:

We've been using this product for over 2 years and they haven't made one single solitary update. Zero. Not one addition to the software. In other words, they appear to have absolutely no ambition whatsoever to make the system better. No doubt this is an organizational decision. If you're looking for a very basic product that works well for what it does, mhelpdesk is fine. If you're looking for a product that will grow with you then it absolutely is not. This product is going nowhere. They have absolutely no decent way to manage memberships. The system freezes up semi-frequently (although thankfully we've never had an extended downtime) The building of estimates is very basic and you have no way of building in multiple options within the same estimate. It's very plain jane. It always will be. There are manifold bugs and usually the bugs will last for months and months and sometime once they happen they never get resolved. For example: - I can no longer export a customer list from the software. I doubt they will resolve this despite the repeated tickets. - You can no longer drag and move items around on a quote when you're using google chrome. It only works if you're using Safari. The problem is virtually nothing in the product works with Safari so you have to login just to do that one task and then go back to Chrome for everthing else. - You have to click save more than once in certain workflows in order for the page to actually save.

Yunus Emre
Yunus Emre
Audit Assistant en Polonia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

User Friendly Tool

4,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

It had User Friendly Interface for the employees. It could be connected via mobile.

Contras:

It was simple to use but not included so much detailed features.

Julie
Controller en EE. UU.
Construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great Customer Support

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Overall has been great! I went to another company and came back to MHelpDesk cause the other software just didn't work like MHelpDesk - I always get prompt and friendly service which make my job easier as I am always in a hurry.

Puntos a favor:

It integrates very nicely with my Quickbooks - I also like that it keeps everything streamlined to make my job easier.

Contras:

Wish there was an option to "CLOSE" the estimates so they just go away versus having to mark them inactive. Once I invoice the customer I have to mark the estimate inactive or "Sent" in the status field so I can keep it separate from the "active" or "approved" estimates - I used the estimates to keep track of my current jobs.

Respuesta de mHelpDesk

hace 5 años

Julie, we're thrilled to hear mHelpDesk is working well for you and helping you manage your business. Thanks for the feedback and suggestion about the estimates - we will pass it along to our Product team. Thanks for being a customer!

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

For the small business owner, this is a MUST

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: It was suggested we try Quickbooks as well, and we did not like how that program interface looked. Too many "bells and whistles" make a program more complicated to use and harder to teach to new users.

Puntos a favor:

We used to rely solely on PayPal for our "small business needs" but their invoicing system was too complicated and confusing. MHelpdesk makes very eye-pleasing invoices and billing statements, and they are easy to manipulate and add/change information on. There are other nice perks of the program, but the invoicing and billing was our main reason for choosing it and switching from PayPal as a stand-alone.

Contras:

The only issue I've come across is that the app is actually more functional and intuitive than the desktop version, but seeing as how most of our transactions are done on an iPhone, the app does suffice and fit our needs.

Respuesta de mHelpDesk

hace 5 años

We're happy to hear that you're having a good experience mHelpDesk's billing and invoicing! If you ever need any help or have any questions our team is here to help! www.mhelpdesk.com/support Thanks for being a customer!

Ellen
Office Manager en EE. UU.
Construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Ease of switching

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: A++. Their customer service team answers and solves issues within minutes ! They definitely know their software and ways to make it fit your needs.

Puntos a favor:

This software was easy to set up, customization was a snap and it has saved so much time in the organization of each call performed and invoicing. It integrates with Quick Books immediately. No more delay in getting the information at your fingertips.

Contras:

I wish there were more reports that could be run and easier to print if necessary

Stuart
Stuart
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Diseño
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: GetApp

Could be great if they tried

2,0 hace 10 años

Comentarios: As a user, I can be their best critic, tester and advocate of their product, but the impression I get is that mhelpdesk do not particularly care, as long as they are getting their money. I have a raft of bugs and issues that I've been dealing with since November, which still are not fully resolved - I won't bore everyone with the details, but; one of the big ones is to do with timezones. If you live in the UK, or generally outside of USA, you're not in luck. The settings do not carry through correctly to email appointments sent to 'Technicians'. Hence an appointment always appears in the calendar 4 hours or so in advance of the time you actually requested. I actually cancelled my subscription this year, as I just was not getting anywhere with the support - I was writing long emails and getting nothing sorted. After I cancelled there was a sudden flurry of activity and they almost got the problem sorted out - they gave me a temporary workaround (so I re-subcribed). This issue is still not properly resolved. In addition, the app doesn't currently support an offline mode - hence it doesn't work if there isn't an internet connection, or if it temporarily loses the connection. The data looks like it's synchronised, but in fact it's lost.
The files tab in the app, actually only supports images, which is a shame as the web version supports many other file types - which would be really useful to share with my guys on the road.
It's a real shame, as overall the product has so much potential, the principle is very good. But, if only they would take more notice of the users that are using the product and actually get the small glitches sorted out, they might actually have a great product.

Respuesta de mHelpDesk

hace 10 años

Hey Stuart- First off I want to say that we genuinely appreciate your feedback. The only way we're going to get better is to hear your problems, internalize the issues, and get to work on making things better. We absolutely care about the product. Without an awesome product we would not be in business. We are investing millions of dollars into product, UI, UX, and development to make Mhelpdesk the best field service software in the world. We are working hard on getting the features released that you mentioned (time zones, offline mode, email appointments to technicians, etc.) We have over 12 senior software engineers working diligently to deliver the best product. New features are being prioritized and released as soon as they are ready. We won't release something until it's flawless and has passed our extensive QA requirements. I'm sure you can appreciate this. If you need any help you can always reach out to us at 888-558-6275 or email [email protected]. If that doesn't work for some reason, you can contact me directly at [email protected]. Thanks for being a customer for over 2 years. We will do whatever it takes on our end to make things right. Ryan

Matthew
Machinist Millwright en EE. UU.
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Help is just a click or a call away

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Have been able to get things resolved or a ticket created when an issue is more global than just my computer.

Puntos a favor:

Always available via phone or chat. Have had issues just before the end of the week - and due to time zone difference - have always had someone there to assist.

Contras:

Nothing at this time. Just that if there are multiple issues open - would like brief description on follow-up instead of just a case number

Sylvette
Office Manager en EE. UU.
Petróleo y energía, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Poor Support - Poor Reporting

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Customer services is lacking. Reports are basically non-existent. Requests to incorporate a feature to help the software grow into a more robust platform are not incorporated, in essence ignored. Opening a case for support took over 3 weeks! Software freezes and there are down-times that impact the daily operation and dispatching of technicians.

Puntos a favor:

Clean design, simple setup. This was our first step in taking the business from paper to a software with mobile capabilities.

Contras:

There are VERY limited reports, unable to scale a business with this software. It was a step between paper and a more robust software. Not able to count the how many reoccurring clients or the value for a specific business line item.

Tim
President en EE. UU.
Construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great if You Have to Make Invoices in the Field

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: GOOD.
mHelpDesk does what I need it to do. It is affordable for a small shop. It's the only software that allowed my, not-so-computer-literal, technicians to create detailed invoices in the field AND HAND IT TO THE CUSTOMER, and record payment.
I would recommend it.
Most of my frustrations come from having such a very functional software package and my techs have to fill out paper timesheets. All the data needed to create a timesheet exists in the Price List including Items or fields called Labor-Travel, Labor-Tech or Labor-Apprentice. The time they signed in and signed out exists in the items list of the invoice. All we need is a report that can filter this data and voila we have timesheets.

Puntos a favor:

Support is very good. Works great if you make many invoices in the field, print them and hand them to customers. Must have internet signal. Email Invoice with Payment Button. Customer clicks the button and pays with credit card. Easily convert Estimates to Service Call to Invoice. Customer Info with multiple jobsites easily managable. Great mobile app., fluid, very functional, easy to use. Intuitive desktop platform. Works great with QuickBooks Desktop.

Contras:

You will have to pay to retrive YOUR DATA when you leave mHelpDesk. No inventory. Don't let them fool you. You cannot create PO's and have to go to a price list, select and item, delete the quantity, and enter the new quantity everytime you want to add inventory. No inventory history. No Time sheets. Again, don't let them fool you. Technicians can sign in in the morning and sign out in the afternoon and you can print a report. That's it. No phase codes. Cannot label time entries. No way to associate payroll to billable hours/ServiceCalls/Jobs. Custom Reports? Never could create one that was usefull and I have 20 yrs experience in MS Access.

Respuesta de mHelpDesk

hace 6 años

Tim--thank you so much for this detailed and very helpful feedback! We will share it with the product team so they can explore some of the ideas that you've raised.

Sigrid
Admin Assistant - Dispatch en Canadá
Servicios para el consumidor, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Reports

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: - great customer service availability by phone and online chat.
- easy scheduling.
- mobile app for technicians on the road.

Puntos a favor:

With the help of the support team I was able to filter out a list of customers that live in a certain region. Our out of town customers are grouped by areas. In order to send those customers a reminder email or reminder cards we need to filter them from mHelp. The report feature is too restricted and didn't help us. Then finally I had someone on the phone that told me to create a new selection under Customers. I selected the cities that are on that route and listed all of them separately. And voila, I had a list of customers that I was able to export to excel.

Contras:

I don't like the way the reports are set up. There should be at least one report available that we can select/ search for all the fields that we need included. At the moment the customer custom fields can NOT be selected. Although this is a database that we're working on and theoretically all fields can be searched. I think it is not only us that ran into this problem. I need to be able to select fields that are important to our business to filter out e.g. the customer, their address, email, phone number in a certain region. Another problem that came up from the solution above is that those lists can not be edited and therefore always need to be deleted and re-entered. It would be great if that could be editable. If that function would be editable it would eliminate possible mistakes while re-entering the whole list of e.g. cities that were entered before.

Respuesta de mHelpDesk

hace 6 años

Hi Sigrid--thank you so much for this review and feedback on our reporting. We're always looking at ways to improve so this is very helpful, and will be shared with our product team. We appreciate it!

David
Owner en EE. UU.
Servicios para instalaciones, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

mHelpDesk lacks on the support

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Dispatching

Puntos a favor:

It's quite easy to use, did not take long to get the hang of, but I am also very comfortable with computing and software. You would have to be since the documentations they have only go as far as showing you the default way of doing things. If your business does not follow their model exactly you will be customizing yourself for weeks to come. All-in-all though, the software is functional, no down time, and the servers are pretty quick.

Contras:

Ugh, there are several things to dislike. First and foremost, is the customer support. You will wait forever for a response, and when you finally get one, its just that, one. Then you have to wait another 30 mins for them to respond to your next sentence again. We are talking the same conversation here and they have 30 mins between replies. If it's my turn, it's my turn, don't leave every reply hanging. Second, they pick and choose what part of the terms & cond. they follow. It says, no refund, at all. Yet I know different because they refunded one month. THis was due to the fact that there software does not sync with quickbooks as advertised and I spent 2 weeks working on that. I had to create a whole new quickbooks, delete every single service from mHelpDesk (over 1200) and then recreate them in Quickbooks and then sync. A VERY LARGE undertaking and they did not help a single bit. They just waited until I was finished and refunded one month. When the software didn't work at first, I asked for a refund because they didn't hold up their end of the agreement, and they flat refused. Breached their own terms and everything, and still refused, and I was still within my trial time. Point is, make certain you want them first, because they will breach their own terms and tell you to get over it.

Respuesta de mHelpDesk

hace 5 años

David -- thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear that the Quickbooks sync did not go as smoothly as it should have and that you did not have the best experience with our support team. We pride ourselves on focusing on customer support, so I will pass your feedback to that team to see how we can continue improving our service. If you have any other issues with your account please contact our team and we will be happy to help. Thank you for your business!

Maurice
Managing Director en RU
Aprendizaje en línea, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

There Is A Requirement To Seep Up The System.

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: When I decided to migrate to an online, cloud-based system that would help us manage our firm more efficiently, I looked at a number of options. I had a chance to speak with a couple of them. I wanted to deal with a smaller company that could provide excellent service and grow with us. MHelpdesk has made my life a lot easier. We run a home painting company, and having all of our information in one location has been quite beneficial. We are still in the process of transferring everything, but at our own pace. My advice to anyone considering this is to take the jump, sign up for the 30-day trial, and give it a shot. Take it for a minimum of three weeks to see how it works. You won't want to return to the never-ending spreadsheets. I understand that there are larger organizations in this field, but they will not treat you as well as these folks.

Puntos a favor:

The customizability options for generating estimates and invoices are fantastic. The ability to build a price list simplifies invoicing in the field by allowing you to simply add a pre-worded/priced line item to the invoice. Collecting payments is equally simple, thanks to the possibility of emailing an invoice to a customer, who can then click a link and pay with a credit card.

Contras:

The one thing we'd want to see modified is the ability to schedule a work order by selecting a project name. At the moment, you can only choose a site's parent name. Because not all parent names correspond to site names in our field, determining the correct parent and site name can be difficult at times. It would be helpful if you could add by site parent name or exact site location.

Roman
Canadá
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Customer support is great....in particular if you can get past the service desk to a develper or accont rep

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Really need the business unit capability enhanced a bit, and security levels in the system increased (ie added limited user option)...need a few more of this tye of permision, but by business unit *ie geographic region or department...This enables us to grow as a company and not have to look for an alternative system

Puntos a favor:

ease of use, desktop and mobile app pretty close....like idea of mobile app being focused on field technician, and desktop app can be used by office admin, etc.. I use it for field work order management, and close off the financial transactions for one account and on another account have finalcial transaction turned on. I use both.. I like idea of having both options. I find the tool easy to use, expandability is smooth as we grow the business...ie just add another account.......No problems with limitations on data, etc... They have a business unit function, which allows me to expand operations to different geogrphical regions and maintain each region as a separate entity.....I do not want the east coast operation to impact on the west coast operation, etc...I can also bill each region with a different logo/business unit, etc

Contras:

There have been several times when changes made to system (ie enhancements), however there were bugs and it negatively impacted on my operation. Becomes a big problem when you have several hundered users out in the field and there is a bug or functionlity of the system changes. Need much more notice on functionality changes to help with field change management.

Emily
Office Manager en EE. UU.
Servicios para el consumidor, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

The software is easy to use for any person- whether you are a computer pro or have basic knowledge!

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

I love the fact that I can create custom fields for my jobs that will translate over to invoices. I can make custom fields for each type of service I provide. You can also create custom fields for your customer profile. It absolutely amazes me as I never thought I would find a software tailor made for our niche company- a commercial diving firm. With being able to customize everything from customer profiles to job to invoices I can have the exact software and features I need and am able to disable other features I don't need. Also the customer service is seriously stellar- 5 stars! Every person I have spoken with at MHelp Desk has been extremely helpful , informative, and professional. You can call, email, or even live chat with customer support to suit your needs! They also have loads of resources if you are a do it yourself-er. Between watching videos on their youtube channel to utilizing the community forum- I have hardly needed any assistance setting up my account and utilizing it. The import from Quickbooks is seamless and so simple- it makes switching to a new software insanely easy. 10/10 would recommend!!

Contras:

The only con i can think of is having to put my appointments in a time slot. I have not looked into this all the way yet as I am still customizing everything. With my business our service calls do not need time slots and the customer are not present for the work so it would be helpful to see all my appointments for the day without them being assigned a specific time. (even this isn't a real big negative for me more of a pet peeve). I bet if I asked them they could figure out how it can be set up like this!

Michael
Vice President
, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

mHelpDesk a solid tool for MSPs

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: mHelpDesk has been a welcomed addition to our operations. In vetting the product it was challenging getting accurate information about how we wished to use the tool. We integrate it with QB and use QB Advanced Inventory for our inventory mgmt. It has been challenging getting the functionality we desire from the inventory module through the mHD UI. Since rolling it out, the core functionality is working well. The enhancements specific to our operations have been less successful. The fact that the mHD team is constantly gathering feedback and augmenting functionality makes me more confident that we will eventually be able to use it as we intended to use it from the onset. The forthcoming API is a big part of this.

Puntos a favor:

Easy association of work orders with easy to produce estimates & invoicing. Customizations are easily achievable via a user facing settings interface which is quite intuitive. Support has been very responsive to our requests. We may not always get the answers we wish we would get but support is quite robust. mHD is always gathering info from the users and adding functionality. We are greatly anticipating the API.

Contras:

No API. the user defined fields are just free text fields. You must export a CSV to use the data. It would be much more helpful if when I enter the mileage from the field techs I could then run a mileage report. The customized report interface is lacking. You cannot query the DB directly.

Shawn
President
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña

Testimonial for GREAT service management software - Mhelpdesk

5,0 hace 11 años

Comentarios: I have been in the computer technology business since 1986 and have used a ton of different software programs to run the business. I have wasted over $30,000 with the last two major software programs one was an ERP application that was just so buggy and just took too much time learning and keeping the software up and running I dumped it after using it for 1 year. The latest software program was recommended by several other technology companies as it is a PSA software but it just takes so long to do a single service order and then the process to get it to an invoice and then to the accounting application like QuickBooks was just a joke. (Almost a total of 20 clicks on different buttons and screens for each job). I can now run my business while on the road at customers or remotely at my home office and am much more efficient and professional looking doing away with paper! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Puntos a favor:

-Ease of use. -Customizable -Website service ticket integration -Integration to Quickbooks -Customer support is top notch! -They are very fast to update their software when customers make suggestions! -I learned about Mhelpdesk about a year ago and tried it out and was really impressed but was missing some things for my business as I have a ton of inventory that I stock. Over the past year I have continued to watch them grow and add new features. Even in the past 60 days I have seen a ton of the requests actually put into the software which I have not seen any other software vendor listen to their customers like this. I have only been fully using this software in my business live for the past week but have saved so much time in the processes and procedures along with impressing every one of my clients when I have them sign my iPhone or iPad for the service order or invoice. -I look forward to the new improvements that Mhelpdesk adds every few weeks.

Contras:

None *Other than waiting for the new features like POS (Point of Sale) with inventory management or interface to Quickbooks Online!

Tim
Owner en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña

Needs Better Reporting in addition to other things

3,0 hace 9 años

Comentarios: I have searched for quite some time for a good work request/time recording system that will prove to be cost effective and save me time. Yours fits a few of the requirements that I have for such a system - key words being "a few"... I have attempted to discuss this with technical support previously. I learned very quickly that your organization would prefer I change the way I do my business and match how you think I should do my business, rather than build a product that is flexible enough to enhance my organization and, in short, make me want to use your product and recommend it to the many clients I do work for. There obviously is some value for me to use your software. If I had to place a percentage on the amount of your application that I am currently able to utilize for my business, I would say it's less than 10% - probably in the 5% to 6% range. The ONLY reason I have continued to use your product is because I have a few customers who log their own support requests. This is a convenience for them. I applaud you for taking this step to find out what your customers think of your product. I hope this is a step in the direction of making your product of more value to your customers rather than to your bottom line, which from the outside looking in, appears to be the current goal. I've taken the time (of which I do not have much of) to put together a quick "off the top of my head" list of pros and cons.... Only because you asked. Pros of mhelpdesk:
1) easy to use interface
2) my customers may log their own requests
3) affordable monthly cost
4) quickbooks interface
5) customer import feature
cons of mhelpdesk:
1) force use of invoicing feature
2) no ability to generate custom reports
3) no export of time reports
4) quickbooks interface
5) no calendar of "work performed" (similar to a google calendar)
I am a small shop... For one employee, it would take me a day and a half (~12 hours) to invoice one month. This is unacceptable. For the month of January 2015 I did not use your system for billing. I used google calendar to keep up with time worked, exported it to a spreadsheet, imported into quickbooks - this took ~4 hours. Still longer than I wanted, but, I didn't waste an entire day. Your system costs me more than the monthly fee you charge. Hope this helps.

Chad
EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Good shell, but buggy with little support

3,0 hace 10 años

Puntos a favor:

The product is a great concept, and when we first started, it was good. The form is very intuitive, easy to change, like the workflow system. The ability to assign things is great, and I really like the logs/notes. However, I would recommend splitting logs and notes with a log that tracks every change to the form and notes that are simply notes. I like how a message field pops up automatically whenever you change the status; that is great. I like the "Add New Agent" feature that populates everything for you, although only 1/2 of it works; the part that works does so very well with all the work orders that client has entered.

Contras:

The issues are with the lack of support. We have at least a half dozen problems that we've notified them about that just don't get resolved. The typical response we hear is we can not recreate it, so we can't help, even though we deal with it daily. For example, we have had to create a basic form just so people on Macs can submit an order on a different form, and then we take that form and enter it into MHelpdesk, because if they do it directly from an Apple, it won't work. They seem to update the software CONSTANTLY, and every update makes it worse. The new app for the tablets is worse than the old app. I cannot run reports for custom fields. If I type a message and hit send, it changes the status to open instead of whatever I had assigned it to; that's a huge problem. At least once a week, the site is completely down and we get the "oops" error. Our clients get the "oops" error a ton, and it makes us look incompetent. The "Subject" line cannot be removed from online form. Service location cannot be added to the online forms. We've been able to do a major workaround, but if those two options were available, life would be a lot easier.

Becca
Business Manager en EE. UU.
Construcción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Insightful Features & Stellar Customer Service

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Again, their customer service, and the way they help us solve problems and customize things to fit our operational model is really invaluable.

Puntos a favor:

We really like how user-friendly it is, the way things link together, and the auto-processes you can set up. We also like how we could start with the basic functions and slowly set-up and all of the features. This allowed us to switch from our old software quickly, and gave us the time and opportunity for a lot of troubleshooting and customization. We also really like all of the ways you can customize your site. We like how features are developed based on client feedback. Finally, their customer service/tech support is excellent. Our implementation rep is very knowledgeable and figures out great solutions for our needs. The chat support is also excellent. Our problems and requests are solved the day-of every time. Their Customer Service/Support really goes above and beyond every time. If you are wavering between software like we were, mHD's Customer Service really sets them apart.

Contras:

The Scheduling module/platform does not have as many options/customization as we need, especially as our number of field techs increases. The Quickbooks syncing can be tricky, a more comprehensive instruction manual for that process would be helpful.

Respuesta de mHelpDesk

hace 5 años

Thanks Becca! We are glad to hear that you are finding value in the platform and the Customer Support team. Thank you for the feedback on the scheduling portion of the app -- we will pass that along to our Product and Engineering teams. Thank you for your business!

Nick
Owner
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña

My first enterprise software - if I can call it that

4,0 hace 11 años

Comentarios: I looked at a bunch of systems when I decided to move to an online, cloud-based system that would help us run our business more effectively. Spoke with a few of them. I wanted to work with a smaller business that would service us well, and that could grow with us as we grew. I have been very happy to have found MHelpdesk. We run a residential painting company, and have found it tremendously helpful to put all of our information in one place. We are still in the process of moving everything over, but that has been at our own pace. My suggestion to anyone thinking about this to take plunge, take the 30 day trial, but to actually try it. See what it is like to use it for at least 3 weeks. You will not want to go back to the endless spreadsheets. I know their are bigger companies out there in this space, but they will not treat you like these guys.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use. Can I just say that our office manager has a little trouble with technology, but she has taken right to this, and loves it. Access. I can access my info anywhere. This weekend I was in the mountain and hopped on my iPad and was able to pull down some needed information. Affordable. At first I didn't like the thought that I was going to pay for each one of our guys that we needed to track, but it really isn't bad, in fact, I feel like it is a great value. Customer service. We have had several one-on-one training sessions with Ryan, and he has been great. Very patient, and always accessible. They are even willing to add functionality as we suggest things. These guys really do want to make a great product. They have a ton of different individual users, and keep striving to add functionality to make the software more user friendly and better. Love that.

Contras:

Hmmm...I am waiting for it to be comparable with QuickBooks online, but I know they are working on it. That's all I've got.

Susan
Office Manager en Barbados
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Happy Using Mhelpdesk

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Only the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] can answer to "Business Problems" and any added benefits

Puntos a favor:

The product is very easy to use The report section is terrific, especially when looking for errors and omissions done by other users. When mistakes are identified, corrections are applied, without any major headaches There is no need to stuff envelopes, all correspondences are done direct from the program and if there was an internet error, the program would state the item was not sent

Contras:

Searching for Job numbers related to specific clients are not as easy as searching for invoices related to clients

Kevin
Operations Manager en EE. UU.
Servicios para el consumidor, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Good Investment

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Overall a positive experience. Our MHD contact did an incredible job meeting our needs during the set up and training phase. She was always quick to respond with an answer and also a short video to help explain actions steps needed to resolve a challenge. We took advantage of our support plan with CSR, and she delivered each time we reached out to her. I highly recommend her, she is extremely knowledgeable of the software and platform, and willing to assist as requested.

Puntos a favor:

The software meets our dispatching needs as well as capturing all information needed to close out any pending work orders. It automates our service call life cycle process, in turn allows our team and operation to be more efficient and maintain quality as the volume of our calls and request increase. Once you become familiar with the software, it is fairly straightforward and east to utilize. I would recommend investing some time into adjusting the settings properly on the desktop version as well as app to be sure they align with your process goals. After several weeks of making adjustments, we feel it is tailored well to our needs.

Contras:

The one feature we would like to see changed is choosing a job name to schedule a work order. Presently, you can only select the parent name of a site. In our field, not all parent names match site names, so it can be a challenge sometimes identifying the correct parent and site name. If you could add by site parent name or specific site location that would be beneficial.