15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre BOARD

Board es la plataforma número 1 en toma de decisiones que unifica Business Intelligence, Planning y Predictive Analytics.

Descubre más sobre BOARD

Puntos a favor:

It can do so much!!! This thing makes numbers easy to understand and track. Understanding what your data means to your organization is key to knowing where you coming from and where you are going.

Contras:

Distribution and updating of add-on's is manual and difficult to manage for virtual teams.

Valoraciones de BOARD

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,5
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,9/10

BOARD tiene una valoración global de 4,5 estrellas sobre 5 según las 134 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado BOARD antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (134)

Hortensia
Empresario digital en Chile
Salud, bienestar y deporte, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Herramienta diseñada para transferencia de Archivos

5,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: Mi experiencia es que comparto esta carpeta con un equipo de MLM sin ser de la misma línea, pero de la misma marca y nos permite a todos alimentar de información, permitiendo organizar mejor el tiempo y espacio de nuestro teléfono.

Puntos a favor:

Poder interactuar con los datos, archivos y carpetas, planificar de una forma personalizada y ahorra demasiado tiempo

Contras:

La exportación a Excel no la permite destruyendo el formato, sería lo que menos me ha gustado

Nicolas
Nicolas
Financial Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Board boosts productivity

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Board has a set of valuable features to perform efficient analysis, provide quality graphs and reports with current data. This adds a lot of value to decision making in our organization.

Puntos a favor:

It's easy to interact with data and perform analysis from attractive reports. It allows you to create completely new dashboards and reports or you can simply modify the pre-established ones. Board has a toolkit that is an excellent tool for creating custom analysis and planning applications, this saves time and resources.

Contras:

It has a considerable learning curve and needs to incorporate documentation that allows new users to use its full potential more quickly.

Lorenzo
Group Controller en Italia
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

All in one bi tool for non it people

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We use Board for an integrated BDG process, with approx 100 users.
The process is: sales BDG from salesmen via web, Cost center budg, purchase BDG, up to P&L and Balance Sheet /Cash flow.
Before we have tons of Excel files, now the flow is smooth and managed a workflow in Board.

Puntos a favor:

With Board you can have in the same platform bi reporting, a planning tool for your budget/forecast, you can perform simulation. You can setup your Board application without being an IT expert on coding. Board has definetely helped to increase the level of knowledge of the business

Contras:

Performances with large set of numbers can be improved

Luca
Mr en Italia
Banca, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

quick and easy to implement

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Easy to learn to use, quick to create reports with graphs and useful objects to represent information, fast and stable

Puntos a favor:

easy to set up database, easy to draw reports, perfect connections with Oracle, db2, Microsoft SQL.good performance both with client version and with web.

Contras:

toolkit logic never allows you to use code that would make small changes faster, they can improve some objects like cockpits

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Producción de alimentos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A Solid BI Solution Once You Understand the Backend

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: The biggest challenge to effectively using and developing for the Board platform is that you don't always know what you don't know. While that is true of most products, I can definitively say that I would have deployed the Board platform quite differently then I actually did had I the knowledge I do now then. In that vain, you are best to fully learn the product before fully diving in.

Puntos a favor:

This software accurately provides all of the insights my organization needs, including predictive analytics. In fact, if I ever leave my current organization, I will be heavily recommending this solution to my next employer.

Contras:

The biggest complaint that I have with the system is the time it takes to access support. That said, I usually always have the support I need within 24 hours.

Nicola
Group Controller en Italia
Suministros y equipo para empresas, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

One tool for different puroposes

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

BOARD doesn't require any program language, so both implementation and reporting could be in the hands of users without the support of an IT specialist. It's possible to implement the same models collecting from different sources and mixing different kind of information to satisfy different needs in the same report

Contras:

Since the system is 100% web based, the main improvement could be to make it usable with the main browsers (currently not all the features work for some of them).

Shelby
Manager, FInance en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Reporting & Allocation tool

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall a good product with a lot of flexibility.

Puntos a favor:

We had very specific requirements in how we wanted to build allocations that we needed. This software was extremely flexible and allowed us to build our allocations exactly how we wanted to.

Contras:

You are basically starting from scratch to build things, so without someone with some expertise, its not overly intuitive to build things from scratch. We had the help of a fantastic consultant that was very well versed in Board, so that made all the difference to us. We would not have been able to build what she did ourselves.

Giorgio
Finance Manager en Italia
Aerolíneas/aviación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Flexibility and accuracy of management reporting

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: The integration with the ERP has made it possible to have data represented in a graphical way in an easy and fast way.
The accuracy, guaranteed by the software, allows us to work all on the same page without duplicating reports.
The amount of time for data processing was significantly reduced and this saving was invested in the qualitative interpretation phase.

Puntos a favor:

The possibility of having a flexible and customizable tool based on your company reality.

Contras:

The difficulty of using it in the absence of a consultant.

Amy
Planning Manager en Suecia
Comercio minorista, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Allocation & Replenishment

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: we are able to better respond to store needs for stock with optimized sizing and automated stock changes.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use. Like that we are able to do analysis in the tool and then directly go to actions. Straight forward integration

Contras:

Difficult to trace issues when they occur.

Brian
Brian
Chief Financial Officer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Petróleo y energía, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Outstanding Product that has become a critical tool for managing, monitoring and operating our biz.

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Numerous... can better manage our biz to ensure optimal decisions are made for both tactical and strategic problems and opportunities.

Puntos a favor:

-- Extremely easy to set up and use. It's easy to train new users and integrate with new data sources. -- Powerful capabilities to "slice and dice" data, analyze different datasets, create KPIs and broadcast reports to others. We utilize Board beyond the financials... use for operational, sales, logistics, customer service and environmental applications. -- Excellent support from Board on both "how-to" questions and any internal IT issues that may arise. They take recommendations and act on them. They connect customers to share best practices. -- Frequent new releases that extend capabilities. Board stays ahead of the curve and provides new features to address their customers' potential needs in the future. -- Good price point with several license types for different user profiles.

Sally April
Sally April
Information Technology Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Semiconductores, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Versatile and robust BI platform

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Board lets you connect and prepare data for analysis, making it easy to create visually pleasing dashboards and reports. Ensures effective management of metrics, which drive performance and productivity. It has excellent analytical and predictive functions, easy and has a lot of potential. Significantly improves decision making and guarantees optimal results.

Contras:

Board needs to incorporate more customization options to create dashboards and reports.

Allen
Consultant en EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Implementor

5,0 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

I like my relationship with the sales team the best. The front end reporting features and functions. I also like the flexibility of Board to be a BI, FP&A, Consolidation, and Reporting tool and that Board is 100% GUI interface - no programming. I can always find someone to help with my questions. I also like the ease of installing and updating Board Software. It is pain-free compared to a lot of software I've experienced. Finally, how wonderful Board demos to customers.

Contras:

What I like the least is the limited Board Data Reader for flat files. It does not specify what fails to load in detail from the Board Data Reader log.It does not allow for both field and columns reading at the same time. We should never have to massage/manipulate any files GL extracts to load into Board. It does not allow for exception maps (i.e. all data is mapped one-to-one except for the following). On-line documentation and Knowledge Base is limited. It should include all Customer Case call resolutions and Server installation requirements. Nexel is a good start, but needs to be on Rows, besides Columns. Also, there's a bug with only reading the 1st column. Next, we need formatting in DataViews (e.g. Cell level Underlines, Double Underlines, Changes in font, Bolding, Annotations, etc.). Another opportunity is Dependency Reporting for dynamic DataView Reports showing specified levels. Lastly, Class Attribute Filtering calculations (this may be available is some form, just haven't figured it out, yet.) Offering Advanced implementer training and certifications would be helpful.

Lisa
Senior Admin en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great customer service and functionality. It has increased our productivity.

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Increased productivity and efficiency in work quality.

Puntos a favor:

The software is easy to use and has streamlined our daily and monthly processes. The hours we have saved from using the software have been invaluable. Working with our point of contact at Board, Jason, was extremely easy. He worked with us to ensure that we had all of the tools that we needed and any issues we had were handled immediately. Any updates or modifications we have needed have been handled in a timely fashion.

Contras:

I do not have any cons for Board. As with any new software there are growing pains and glitches to be resolved, but they were easy handled. The software has been tailored to serve us in the highest capacity.

Marco
Key Account Executive en Suiza
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Review Board

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I very much like it and it really helps getting rid of a million excel files and in having one source of truth. Would recommend it!

Puntos a favor:

Clean and powerful concepts behind, easy to set up new data pools, reports, screens and share it with the users

Contras:

UI is web, but does not make use of modern technology. Obiously needed documentation (e.g. for syntax) is not available or accessible. Features are sometimes at different places on the UI where you don't expect it. Would need a cleaner concept

Chad
Business Intelligence Analyst en
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Very Powerful Software

4,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

Very powerful, we have found that the only limit to how much we can manipulate and enrich our data is our understanding and creativity when it comes to designing data flows.

Contras:

It does take a while to learn and feel comfortable using the more advanced features in Board. There was more trial and error than some people may feel comfortable with.

Valentina
Business analyst en Alemania
Productos químicos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I can't do my job without Board

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

For me Board is a very friendly tool, one of the most lovely aspect is very the easy of use, not only from the administrator side but also from the user side

Contras:

One of the positive aspect is absolutely the flexibility but it is linked to the structure created in the first phase of implementation

Brian
CFO en
Servicios, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Board is a fantastic product

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

Ease of set-up and use Very quickly can create dashboards and reports Integrates with excel seamlessly Regular updates each year to expand capability

Contras:

Nothing of note; support is excellent; on-site consultant were very knowledgeable; integrated very easily with our databases

Marco
Responsabile area SAP & BI en Italia
Productos químicos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

BI and CPM easy

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Easy of use and implementation value for money

Contras:

Integration with SAP software. Sometimes it is hard identify what is the cube or the data reader that create problem.

Frank
IT en Alemania
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Budgetversions

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: now we have good tool for our Budget and forecast process because we can save several Versions, have a workflow control and always acurate data

Puntos a favor:

clear data structure

Contras:

Export function

Ole
Head of Controlling & IT en Alemania
Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Deviation Analysis and Budget Planning with Board - worldwide

4,5 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

- Provides the consolidation of data and data structures of various source systems. - Standard reports are defined and simplifies the daily work, so that manual effort is no longer required. - The aggregated data allows ad hoc evaluations according to defined criteria across different data sources. - No programming skills are required for the user. - Budget planning based on past values is possible.

Contras:

- Data quality is only as good as they are maintained in the source systems (obviously). - Data can be evaluated according to defined criteria only . - Graphical technology for column, line or pie diagrams could be more modern; though, guess that was done in version 9 (working with version 8.1.4 still).

Chris
Program Manager of Operational Systems en
Filantropía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Great product, great value. More than BI.

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

It connects to virtually any data source and easily will produce dashboards enabling great analysis! You are limited by what you can imagine.

Contras:

There is a learning curve regarding the terminology and logic of the product, but that is more a result of changing the way you think about data.

Nikitha
Manager, DevSci Business Operations en
Productos farmacéuticos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Amazing Product

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: We are mid-way implementing this product but just with demos and strategy discussions we can already tell how easy BOARD is going to make our lives. Its very agile and flexible thats a huge plus for the business users. Looking forward to BOARD 10.1 and all other amazing releases set for this year.

Puntos a favor:

Flexibility and agility

Contras:

It requires a slight learning curve around the entities, relationships, cubes and the procedures. Training users is a slight tough task as there is no ready user manual available.

Chandler
Financial Analyst en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Board Review

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

Board is highly customizable to our business needs. We can manipulate different functionalities to suit our reporting needs.

Contras:

It is clunky to say the least. It looks like it is an early 2000s Windows OS and seems a little outdated.

Mario
Business Analyst en
Productos farmacéuticos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

BOARD - A Paradigm Shifter

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

Flexibility; Ease of Use; No coding requirement, Multiple streams of development possible. capability to have multiple databases.

Contras:

Improve Printing capabilities of capsules & screens. Documentation can be improved for end user development as well as access security.

Julien
IT project manager en Alemania
Bienes de consumo, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

powerful easy-to-use solution for simple reports. When it's a bit more complicated, training needed

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

Easy to create reports when all cubes are already designed. Easy management of the security profil Possibility to import datas from different souces

Contras:

Initial creation of all cubes and entities is a little bit difficult for non initiated person. A formation is needed