15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre BOARD

Board es la plataforma número 1 en toma de decisiones que unifica Business Intelligence, Planning y Predictive Analytics.

Descubre más sobre BOARD

Puntos a favor:

It can do so much!!! This thing makes numbers easy to understand and track. Understanding what your data means to your organization is key to knowing where you coming from and where you are going.

Contras:

Distribution and updating of add-on's is manual and difficult to manage for virtual teams.

Valoraciones de BOARD

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,5
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,9/10

BOARD tiene una valoración global de 4,5 estrellas sobre 5 según las 135 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado BOARD antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (135)

Hortensia
Empresario digital en Chile
Salud, bienestar y deporte, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Herramienta diseñada para transferencia de Archivos

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Mi experiencia es que comparto esta carpeta con un equipo de MLM sin ser de la misma línea, pero de la misma marca y nos permite a todos alimentar de información, permitiendo organizar mejor el tiempo y espacio de nuestro teléfono.

Puntos a favor:

Poder interactuar con los datos, archivos y carpetas, planificar de una forma personalizada y ahorra demasiado tiempo

Contras:

La exportación a Excel no la permite destruyendo el formato, sería lo que menos me ha gustado

Nicolas
Nicolas
Financial Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Board boosts productivity

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Board has a set of valuable features to perform efficient analysis, provide quality graphs and reports with current data. This adds a lot of value to decision making in our organization.

Puntos a favor:

It's easy to interact with data and perform analysis from attractive reports. It allows you to create completely new dashboards and reports or you can simply modify the pre-established ones. Board has a toolkit that is an excellent tool for creating custom analysis and planning applications, this saves time and resources.

Contras:

It has a considerable learning curve and needs to incorporate documentation that allows new users to use its full potential more quickly.

Lorenzo
Group Controller en Italia
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

All in one bi tool for non it people

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We use Board for an integrated BDG process, with approx 100 users.
The process is: sales BDG from salesmen via web, Cost center budg, purchase BDG, up to P&L and Balance Sheet /Cash flow.
Before we have tons of Excel files, now the flow is smooth and managed a workflow in Board.

Puntos a favor:

With Board you can have in the same platform bi reporting, a planning tool for your budget/forecast, you can perform simulation. You can setup your Board application without being an IT expert on coding. Board has definetely helped to increase the level of knowledge of the business

Contras:

Performances with large set of numbers can be improved

Joseph
Mechanical Engineer en EE. UU.
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Business Performance Management is Key to High ROI

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

BOARD combines BPM with data preparation tools which help make informed business decisions.

Contras:

It demands a lot of integration to collect data from external apps and APIs, which is hectic.

Luca
Mr en Italia
Banca, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

quick and easy to implement

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Easy to learn to use, quick to create reports with graphs and useful objects to represent information, fast and stable

Puntos a favor:

easy to set up database, easy to draw reports, perfect connections with Oracle, db2, Microsoft SQL.good performance both with client version and with web.

Contras:

toolkit logic never allows you to use code that would make small changes faster, they can improve some objects like cockpits

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Producción de alimentos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A Solid BI Solution Once You Understand the Backend

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: The biggest challenge to effectively using and developing for the Board platform is that you don't always know what you don't know. While that is true of most products, I can definitively say that I would have deployed the Board platform quite differently then I actually did had I the knowledge I do now then. In that vain, you are best to fully learn the product before fully diving in.

Puntos a favor:

This software accurately provides all of the insights my organization needs, including predictive analytics. In fact, if I ever leave my current organization, I will be heavily recommending this solution to my next employer.

Contras:

The biggest complaint that I have with the system is the time it takes to access support. That said, I usually always have the support I need within 24 hours.

Nicola
Group Controller en Italia
Suministros y equipo para empresas, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

One tool for different puroposes

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

BOARD doesn't require any program language, so both implementation and reporting could be in the hands of users without the support of an IT specialist. It's possible to implement the same models collecting from different sources and mixing different kind of information to satisfy different needs in the same report

Contras:

Since the system is 100% web based, the main improvement could be to make it usable with the main browsers (currently not all the features work for some of them).

Shelby
Manager, FInance en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Reporting & Allocation tool

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Overall a good product with a lot of flexibility.

Puntos a favor:

We had very specific requirements in how we wanted to build allocations that we needed. This software was extremely flexible and allowed us to build our allocations exactly how we wanted to.

Contras:

You are basically starting from scratch to build things, so without someone with some expertise, its not overly intuitive to build things from scratch. We had the help of a fantastic consultant that was very well versed in Board, so that made all the difference to us. We would not have been able to build what she did ourselves.

Giorgio
Finance Manager en Italia
Aerolíneas/aviación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Flexibility and accuracy of management reporting

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: The integration with the ERP has made it possible to have data represented in a graphical way in an easy and fast way.
The accuracy, guaranteed by the software, allows us to work all on the same page without duplicating reports.
The amount of time for data processing was significantly reduced and this saving was invested in the qualitative interpretation phase.

Puntos a favor:

The possibility of having a flexible and customizable tool based on your company reality.

Contras:

The difficulty of using it in the absence of a consultant.

Brian
Brian
Chief Financial Officer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Petróleo y energía, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Outstanding Product that has become a critical tool for managing, monitoring and operating our biz.

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Numerous... can better manage our biz to ensure optimal decisions are made for both tactical and strategic problems and opportunities.

Puntos a favor:

-- Extremely easy to set up and use. It's easy to train new users and integrate with new data sources. -- Powerful capabilities to "slice and dice" data, analyze different datasets, create KPIs and broadcast reports to others. We utilize Board beyond the financials... use for operational, sales, logistics, customer service and environmental applications. -- Excellent support from Board on both "how-to" questions and any internal IT issues that may arise. They take recommendations and act on them. They connect customers to share best practices. -- Frequent new releases that extend capabilities. Board stays ahead of the curve and provides new features to address their customers' potential needs in the future. -- Good price point with several license types for different user profiles.

Sally April
Sally April
Information Technology Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Semiconductores, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Versatile and robust BI platform

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Board lets you connect and prepare data for analysis, making it easy to create visually pleasing dashboards and reports. Ensures effective management of metrics, which drive performance and productivity. It has excellent analytical and predictive functions, easy and has a lot of potential. Significantly improves decision making and guarantees optimal results.

Contras:

Board needs to incorporate more customization options to create dashboards and reports.

Allen
Consultant en EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Implementor

5,0 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

I like my relationship with the sales team the best. The front end reporting features and functions. I also like the flexibility of Board to be a BI, FP&A, Consolidation, and Reporting tool and that Board is 100% GUI interface - no programming. I can always find someone to help with my questions. I also like the ease of installing and updating Board Software. It is pain-free compared to a lot of software I've experienced. Finally, how wonderful Board demos to customers.

Contras:

What I like the least is the limited Board Data Reader for flat files. It does not specify what fails to load in detail from the Board Data Reader log.It does not allow for both field and columns reading at the same time. We should never have to massage/manipulate any files GL extracts to load into Board. It does not allow for exception maps (i.e. all data is mapped one-to-one except for the following). On-line documentation and Knowledge Base is limited. It should include all Customer Case call resolutions and Server installation requirements. Nexel is a good start, but needs to be on Rows, besides Columns. Also, there's a bug with only reading the 1st column. Next, we need formatting in DataViews (e.g. Cell level Underlines, Double Underlines, Changes in font, Bolding, Annotations, etc.). Another opportunity is Dependency Reporting for dynamic DataView Reports showing specified levels. Lastly, Class Attribute Filtering calculations (this may be available is some form, just haven't figured it out, yet.) Offering Advanced implementer training and certifications would be helpful.

Nina
Controller en Alemania
Internet, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Substitute for Excel as a Controlling Tool

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We use it every day as our controlling tool. As i am a Developer I am able to build procedures, but I want to be better in doing that by visiting trainings in a regular period of time.

Puntos a favor:

- less error-prone than Excel (more stable) - clear demonstrative grafics - you are able to limit someones rights to change anything

Contras:

- sometimes shuts down without a reason - the wording is not always clear - the need of an additional software for presentations (convertion into Power Point as a Picture is not the best solution) - Export into Excel destroys the whole formatting

Pierfilippo
Manager Planning and Control en Suiza
Petróleo y energía, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Since several years Board MIT provided the Tools for reporting, budgeting, planning and analysis.

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: The ability to actually see what you want from empty table; there are no limitations to the application to build.

Puntos a favor:

Open tool no limitations to what you want to do ; ability to see what is needed with no limitations. The time for development is short : you can rapidly see results Wide range of reports, tables and graphs can be made out of it Applications can be built, and modified several times without rewriting codes

Contras:

Perhaps the lack of a program to load flat files: I could not find a pre-written tool for reading ascii files.

Verena
Demand Planner en Alemania
Telecomunicaciones, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Use of Sorftware

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We use the Software for different Departments like: Controlling; Sales; Customer Service; Product Management; Development; Global Procurement, Production; Logistic; Planning

Puntos a favor:

self service, easy to use, Overall function one Software for all Reporting / planning topics

Contras:

Statistics function of the USER uses could be better; User Profile function could be better

Stephen
Sr. Technical Support Engineer
Telecomunicaciones, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Board Value

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

Quickest implementation from start to finish for smaller to mid-size project needs. Large feature set for a low manageable cost.

Contras:

Differentiated support for layouts and features comparing the web and client implementation. Distribution and updating of add-on's is manual and difficult to manage for virtual teams.

Jo-anne
Senior Director Finance
Organización cívica y social, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

BOARD - Used for Budgeting and Financial Reporting

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: The flexibility of this product continues to surprise me in that I will often ask "can BOARD do this" and the answer always seems to be yes. Very satisfied BOARD customer for over 2 years.

Puntos a favor:

Flexibility and functionality of the product, it can be used to do many things, many ways Can be used to develop and implement a fairly complex budget model and reports within a couple of months Easily attaches to SAP using the SAP connector Very powerful financial reporting tool Excel Office Add In is awesome Exceptional customer service, this vendor cares about its customers satisfaction

Contras:

Big learning curve to master the development work as an administrator Setting up security profiles is very time consuming

Brian
CFO en EE. UU.
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

BOARD Review by CFO of American Refining Group

5,0 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

BOARD is an extremely powerful tool that is allowing us to more quickly analyze and manage our business. It is very user-friendly for creating new reports, dashboards and analyses, and we have expanded its use in numerous areas of the company. We find new uses for it nearly each day. Lastly, the support staff at BOARD is very responsive and great to work with. I have used multiple “business intelligence” tools in the past, and BOARD is, without a doubt, the best. I would 100% recommend this tool to businesses of all sizes and industries.

Contras:

Nothing of note; Product keeps getting better with each release.

Robert
Lead Programmer
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

First project was to ambitious

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: I want to create a few more projects before making up my mind.

Puntos a favor:

It is extremely configurable. It accepts data from almost any source. I like the final look, it is enough like excel that end users don't resist too much.

Contras:

Complex applications seem to become even more complex. Drilling into layers of configurations is a little confusing until I have spent enough time.

Ilaria
ERP Specialist en Italia
Productos químicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Board

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

user friendly, graphics, a single platform for all business

Contras:

dump without explanation, sometimes slowness in the process

Chris
Program Manager of Operational Systems
Filantropía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Great product, great value. More than BI.

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

It connects to virtually any data source and easily will produce dashboards enabling great analysis! You are limited by what you can imagine.

Contras:

There is a learning curve regarding the terminology and logic of the product, but that is more a result of changing the way you think about data.

Nikitha
Manager, DevSci Business Operations
Productos farmacéuticos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Amazing Product

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: We are mid-way implementing this product but just with demos and strategy discussions we can already tell how easy BOARD is going to make our lives. Its very agile and flexible thats a huge plus for the business users. Looking forward to BOARD 10.1 and all other amazing releases set for this year.

Puntos a favor:

Flexibility and agility

Contras:

It requires a slight learning curve around the entities, relationships, cubes and the procedures. Training users is a slight tough task as there is no ready user manual available.

Lionel
CFO en Francia
Bienes de consumo, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

We have chosen Board 7 months ago, after pitching Board, Tagetik, Adaptive Insights and IBM

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: we managed to produce our reporting more quickly, we have improved the quality of our planning and we will now dedicated new developments to increase our productivity

Puntos a favor:

We appreciate the quality of the integration team and their understanding of our issues. The product is weel adapted to our needs, it has been implemented quickly

Contras:

Some dashboards could be more user friendly, even if the web access is more user friendly than the standard version

Sarai
BI manager en Suiza
Productos químicos, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Board Review

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We are doing simulations, users really love the tool but developers less. When the development are been done by other it's very difficult to follow what was developed

Puntos a favor:

flexibility to develop any process. Fast implementation

Contras:

the fact every measure is a cube. Difficult to manage developments done by other.

Janos
CFO en Australia
Logística y cadena de suministro
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

User-friendly tool with good capabilities

4,5 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

Good performance on processing data/serving up reports, user-friendly interface, does not require programming knowledge, just a good understanding of the data and relationships, easy to find inconsistencies in data (if any). Vendor support is readily available.

Contras:

There hasn't been any major issue with the product or the vendor so far.