15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de Planview Daptiv

Sobre Planview Daptiv

barometerIT da sentido a los datos no relacionados para obtener mejores perspectivas, agilidad del negocio y rendimiento. Sencillo. Social. Inteligente.

Descubre más sobre Planview Daptiv

Puntos a favor:

This allows us to complete structured planning of project and resources, while showing data lead results to our business. This tool has saved the business time and money.

Contras:

Missing possibility to do resource management per department, across several projects.

Valoraciones de Planview Daptiv

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,4
Atención al cliente
4,6
Funcionalidades
4,2
Relación calidad-precio
4,4

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,8/10

Planview Daptiv tiene una valoración global de 4,5 estrellas sobre 5 según las 76 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Planview Daptiv antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (76)

Moses
Moses
General Manager PMO en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Daptiv Review

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Very easy to use. Great value for money. Supports end to end projects and portfolio management and therefore comprehensive enough to cover all areas within the PPM lifecycle

Puntos a favor:

The software supports end to end projects portfolio management. Demand management including projects prioritization is great The resources and capacity management module is fantastic to use and all encompassing The dynamic applications are easy to create and use. The analytics module is very rich leading to ease of report creation and dashboarding Generally the software is very easy to use!

Contras:

Scheduling - the project scheduling functionality is a bit complex and not very easy to use

Debra
Sr. IT Director, Strategy, PPM/PMO & Compliance en EE. UU.
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Global Implementation of a PPM Solution

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: The implementation team was good support, and if we did it again, we'd define our processes first and then implement the tool. After 2 years, we are still refining our processes to meet our business portfolio needs. Overall the support for the product has been tremendous and we look forward to a long future together.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of Use, configurable, helps drive standardization, ability to have integrations with other systems, ability to mature resource management maturity, and the sky is the limited based on your PPM needs.

Contras:

Currency limitations for global market, some restrictions in the task planning module for ease of use with assigning percentage rather than hours by resource, limited portfolio views.

Anuradha
Project and Portfolio Analyst en EE. UU.
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Management and visibility into projects and portfolio

3,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We have just begun using Daptiv as our primary PPM tool for projects and portfolio tracking and resource management

Puntos a favor:

It is easy and intuitive to use, scalable from a single business unit to the entire org.

Contras:

Training is required, setups need to be thought through before starting - otherwise it is very cumbersome to use the tool

Andrew
Director, Center of Excellence en EE. UU.
Comercio mayorista, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great project and portfolio management tool!

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Overall, my entire PMO team is very happy with the tool. Even to the CIO level who now has access to anything he wants regarding projects at his fingertips.

Puntos a favor:

Overall interface is very intuitive and the configuration assistance from the Daptiv team helped us implement quickly. We now have all the information we need on our projects and portfolios in one place, with easy access to dashboards and reporting.

Contras:

Very challenging to think of what I like least, one opportunity area is to allow for more what-if scenarios capability when wanting to implement schedule changes.

Curtis
IT Project Manager en EE. UU.
Construcción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Daptiv Is A Solid PPM Tool

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Tracking progress of IT Projects for Engineering/ Construction project. Daptiv facilitates creation and distribution of reports of Project status. Projects are being executed more quickly with fewer mistakes and greater transparency to management.

Puntos a favor:

The Administrative and User configuration capabilities facilitate Daptiv's support of our processes rather than the tool forcing a change in our execution methodology User impersonation is invaluable in trouble shooting and monitoring adoption by quickly identifying what any user is experiencing

Contras:

Very little Program Management capabilities with respect to the update of a Program based on changes in child Projects Tasks should behave more like MS Project

Respuesta de Planview

hace 5 años

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback!

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Consultoría de gestión, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

PPM for all levels

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Daptiv has changed my career. It has allowed me to be a better sales person. Every role needs to sell the work that they do. Having a tool that gathers information about a the project and portfolios that are being managed makes it easier to sell that value being provided.

Puntos a favor:

Daptiv is configurable and extensible enough to allow for an organization whose PPM maturity is at any level effective see benefit from using the tool. Along with that it allows an organization the chance to move along the maturity level journey easily by extending the tool as needed.

Contras:

Not enough people know about it the software and it's benefit.

Cher
Reporting and Resourcing Specialist en RU
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great tool for Transparency

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Great tool to assist with transparency with regards to resourcing, financing and project deliverables

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and configure and extract data

Contras:

Cognos reporting could simplier ..

Respuesta de Planview

hace 5 años

Thanks for the feedback. We have some exciting changes for our analytics package coming soon!

Jim
Sr. Assoc Project Manager en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Daptiv Review

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Enterprise wide Resource Visualization, Process standardization

Puntos a favor:

Visualization and collaboration across the Enterprise from multiple aspects (Resource Planning, Team Collaboration)

Contras:

Task Schedule Functionality is cumbersome. No capability to fast edit, quick add multiple lines to schedule, etc.

Faith
Digital Marketing Specialist en EE. UU.
Hostelería, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Planview Daptiv Change the Point of PPM View

4,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Project portfolio management Time and expense tracking.

Puntos a favor:

Time and expense tracking requires zero manual processes with the help of this tool.

Contras:

There is no iOS mobile application for Planview Daptiv.

Raul
Opps Director en EE. UU.
Formación profesional y coaching, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A Flexible complete solutions for your PPM requirements.

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We started loading some internal projects on it. Then we moved to our ERP customers implementation projects. It was a very useful solution to track projects, user testing, deliverable s management and so on.

Puntos a favor:

What i like the most about Daptiv PPM is flexibility. Also provides a easy way to use it and that shows on user adoption. You can add configuration for your own BUT YOU CAN NOT add code or customization (you can though on reports), and thats very good because it will set a way to use best practices instead of rebuilding the wheel.

Contras:

Reports can be powerful but can be slow. If there is too much data on them, might crash. Integration.You can integrate with other tools using Daptiv Connect, but there is no public API.

Kam
PMO en RU
Servicios, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent forecasting tool

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We have got another work stream that delivers capital projects for welfare have started using daptiv which has helped them easily identify and see their cost and forecast.

Puntos a favor:

I think all users and customer’s will agree Daptiv is a very easy and user friendly tool to use.

Contras:

The one thing I think it lacks is bulk delete option for workspaces. Sometimes we create many workspaces for testing purposes and it just time consuming deleting them on a individual basis

Todd
Manager, Portfolio en EE. UU.
Administración gubernamental, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to setup, easy to use

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We used Daptiv's implementation services to stand up our instance and that in itself was an amazing experience. The consultant was extremely knowledgeable and helped us figure out a manageable first iteration.

Puntos a favor:

There is a ton of out of the box functionality and best practices baked into this software suite. This makes it quite easy to enable useful functions that help drive improved processes.

Contras:

We implemented a year ago and so far we haven't found anything material that we don't like!

Tina
SVP Enterprise PMO en EE. UU.
Banca, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Portfolio Management

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Supports project intake process, scoring, governance and resource capacity planning. Provides enterprise visibility to leadership team on all project and operational work across the organization.

Contras:

Can't undo changes made within work spaces at task level or dynamic applications.

Marissa
IS Operations Administrative Assistant en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

PPMO Helpful

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Overall, working with Daptiv PPM has helped us in several areas: recognizing resource constraints and where we need to prioritize, and also data governance - recognizing how we can clean up our data.

Puntos a favor:

The Resource Allocation feature is the most likeable feature on this. I think that it helps us manage our resources and really look at the organization's project capacity. Where we need to explore for future development.

Contras:

The inability to move around views/fields in the workspaces is difficult. I think that we have the ability to customize a lot of different areas, but that is one where I wish it was more available to customize. Also would really like to integrate more with Power BI.

Coulette
Associate Director, IT PMO en EE. UU.
Construcción, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Effective and flexible solution to PPM

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

The breadth of the functionality - intake management, portfolio management, financial, timekeeping, and resource management. It is easy to adapt and is flexible. There is also the ability to implement in phases or "big bang" depending on organizational needs.

Contras:

The reporting tool was difficult to learn and difficult to make appealing reports. Needed a great deal of time and expertise. (They are addressing this with new ChangePoint Analytics.)

Jennifer
Director PMO en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Feedback

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: -Solution Delivery
-Budget Planning and Management of Projects
-Project Backlog (longer term planning)
-Resource Management

Puntos a favor:

It does a nice job with basic WBS planning

Contras:

I wish there was better functionality to use this as a more robust roadmap and portfolio planning tool.

Beatriz
Manager PMO en España
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

daptiv review

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Web Application with OK speed/performance Simple to use

Contras:

Missing possibility to do resource management per department, across several projects Limitations in calculations in the dynamic applications No chance to see several parts of the same Project on the screen at the same time

Nick
Sr. Director, Revenue Cycle Integration en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

First PPM Tool

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Our experience has been good. Through leveraging Daptiv, we now have an easy to use PPM tool and enterprise level tracking for current initiatives.

Puntos a favor:

As a first time PPM tool for our organization, Daptiv's ease of use has been paramount in user adoption and tool expansion efforts.

Contras:

In hindsight, we probably should have limited our customization of the data model for our implementation.

Fran
Sr. Project Manager en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Current state Daptiv PPM

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

The ability to configure to our needs and link to our tasks.

Contras:

The task list doesn't have the ability to undo changes.

Mark
Business Analyst en EE. UU.
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Quality PPM Software

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: We have a qualify PPM software to manage all of our projects. It provides all of the features and functionality we need in the project management process.

Puntos a favor:

Lots of features and functionality, high qualify software, concise and effective project management tools, and ability to customize software to fit our needs.

Contras:

The software can be difficult to use at times. It's also not as easy to navigate as it could be. Lastly, the response time for exporting project management documents seems to a little slow.

Bruce
Head of Portfolio Office en RU
Servicios, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Changepoint PPM

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Ver good and supportive

Puntos a favor:

Usability Ability to use out of the box

Contras:

Nothing to add here as we are happy and progressing ver well

Alexander
Admin en EE. UU.
Arquitectura y planificación, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Interaction with the Admin user list

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

I love the ability to customize the interactions for each user.

Contras:

I would like to have more ability to search/sort and interact with the user list from the admin side.

Cristina
IT Manager en EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Admin and PM

4,0 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

Daptiv can be customized very easily to meet the needs of the client and the configurations are entirely controlled by the client.

Contras:

Report building and maintenance can be a challenge.

Stylianos
Self Employed en Chipre
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Changepoint PPM - Personal opinion

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

The services are very good and value of money. I recommend from my experience.

Contras:

In my opinion is one valued product that makes your work. If you ask me about making it better at the time being I will say I do my work.

Andres
Product Development Project manager en México
Producción de alimentos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Plenty of features, but with a learning curve

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We could develop a method to measure portfolio alignment by registering the expected benefit of the projects / portfolio, considering the expected end date of any (using the gant , scheduling tool) which allows to understand cash flows by month, portfolio. Other software only make a SUM ALL BENEFITS feature which is un-realistic and can dangerously bias decision making.

Puntos a favor:

- It is built with foundations related to standard concepts of project management (PMI) tasks, profile, change management, issues, risks, capacity management, - Allows customization in almost all parts of the system - Has standard reports for analyze all parts of project - Cognos reporting is really powerful - User can request functionalities in an open board, everyone can see, vote and request

Contras:

- Cognos reporting has a steep learning curve if you don't know SQL - Recognition of geography of projects is not standard / native (if you need reports based on that concept) - Portfolio management although powerful still needs ease of use (expect a big upgrade on this on 2020) - It is licenced through user based and not seat based

Respuesta de Planview

hace 5 años

Thanks for the feedback! We are in the middle of rolling out our new embedded analytics platform right now that is significantly more powerful and intuitive.