15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de MasterControl Manufacturing Excellence

Sobre MasterControl Manufacturing Excellence

Manufacturing Excellence es una solución rápida, flexible y escalable para operaciones de fabricación con registros de producción digitales (EBR/eDHR).

Descubre más sobre MasterControl Manufacturing Excellence

Puntos a favor:

It will be easy to integrate with our existing QMS system and user can easily build template.

Contras:

There are some areas that are obviously not geared toward how modern clinical laboratories do document control, but as they get more and more clinical laboratory clients I suspect that will change.

Valoraciones de MasterControl Manufacturing Excellence

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,6
Funcionalidades
4,3
Relación calidad-precio
4,3

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,6/10

MasterControl Manufacturing Excellence tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 140 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado MasterControl Manufacturing Excellence antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (139)

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos farmacéuticos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl Manufacturing Excellence (Mx) Embedded with Quality Throughout

5,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: Overall, we have had a great experience with MasterControl Manufacturing Excellence. The product is easy to use, easy to validate, and allows us to make our manufacturing process digital. The support from MasterControl has also been top tier.

Puntos a favor:

MasterControl's Mx solution is embedded with quality throughout the entire platform and process. Mx does not just document completion of executed steps during the manufacturing process. It allows you to easily configure defined parameters and what happens when entered values exceed these limits. The Review by Exception tool allows quality assurance reviewers to focus on specific key areas of the batch record rather than completing a line-by-line review due to these configurable controls. In addition, the product is integrated with the quality solutions of MasterControl, including documents, training, and quality events. For example, the system performs training checks to prevent users from working on a batch record if their training is not complete (there is an option for a supervisor override), and deviations can be launched and linked from the batch record with the quality event status clearly visible to batch reviewers. Lastly, we like how easy the software is to use; we are able to configure it ourselves without needing ongoing consultants.

Contras:

There are some minor software limitations, for example you cannot correct or change a lot number after a batch record is created. There are also some features, such as global elements, that cannot be used in conjunction with other features, such as product families. Once you learn these limitations, you are able to develop workarounds for them.

Mark
SVP Scientific Affairs en Canadá
Biotecnología, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Manufacturing Excellence is changing the way we work -- for the better

5,0 hace 8 meses

Puntos a favor:

MasterControl's Manufacturing Excellence is changing the way we work, asserting more control and compliance in our manufacturing workflows, simplifying data entries and corrections for people on the floor, and dramatically improving the review process. We've implemented a fraction of our Manufacturing procedures so far, but the 'pull' from the Manufacturing department is impressive. They're really positive about the system and are working fast and hard to implement all of our paper-based procedures in MasterControl as quickly as possible.I should mention that 'Manufacturing' in our case encompasses all of our Quality Control procedures as well. The QC department has been a leader in transitioning testing procedures to Mx, and as such, our testing procedures mesh seamlessly with our manufacturing procedures to create fulsome, integrated production records that can be QA-reviewed all together.

Contras:

At present our nonconformance procedures are outside of MasterControl, and therefore any nonconformances are executed on paper and are then scanned into the Mx production records. This is on us. Once we've implemented the nonconformance Advanced Forms in Qx, things will work seamlessly.

John
Applications Specialist - QMS en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Manufacturing Excellence in a Pharmaceutical Environment

3,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: The Mx module of MasterControl has helped mitigate many of the documentation errors that we would often see attributed to end users handwriting,

Puntos a favor:

The ability to enforce training dependancies in Production Records to ensure end users are properly trained before executing Phase Steps is critical for day to day operation here at BioSpectra. The different utilities within each different Phase Step Type gives the Template Builder a wide range of formatting options, which is essential for building a Template that is clear and concise, functional, and easy to execute once a record is issued from it.

Contras:

We have experienced quite a few issues while attempting to import or export any Master Templates between the different environments (Dev, Test, & Live Sites). Being in the Pharmaceutical environment, we have come across a few instances where we have identified defects in the system that have been critical for us but low priority on MasterControl's side as they are not a regulated company.

Madison
Quality Assurance Lead en Canadá
Medicina alternativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

User Friendly System

5,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Overall I would recommend master control, I love how the system is layed out and how it makes document filing easy for our business and eliminating paper.

Puntos a favor:

I like the overeall interface of master control and the ease of use for my staff.

Contras:

Master control is more costly than other eQMS systems and it is a bit difficult to obtain 1:1 technical help when issues require troubleshooting

Kirsten
QA Technology II en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl is Easy to Use!

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall I believe MasterControl is a 9 out of 10, I have seen and used worse eQMS. Yes there are some problems but I overall really like the product.

Puntos a favor:

I love the form builder and the JR Reports/Insights. More of the form builder so we can build our our quality and system access forms.

Contras:

Even though I love the form builder, the template is really hard to use and there is so much limit to what can be added to the forms. And with a longer eForm being made and continuously updating, the JR Report for it keeps breaking.

William
Manufacturing Quality Engineer en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Mx Review

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

I love the ease of building production records and the integration between Mx and Qx.

Contras:

I think the flexibility of data entry corrections after a record is launched can be improved.

Wendy
Business Applications Manager en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Manufacturing Excellence = Manufacturing Success

5,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: Transition from paper to electronic batch records. Ability to link nonconformances, CAPAs, and more to batch records. Reduction of human error associated with manual data entry and handwritten entries.

Puntos a favor:

The ability to prevent human error by putting electronic stop gaps in our records, such as preventing a user from moving on to the next steps unless a witness or verifier has signed. Also we can leverage our training module by adding training dependencies to our records, and users that aren't trained on associated procedures will not be able to enter data in that area of the record until they complete outstanding training. The eBR template builder is easy to use with tools that allow for many properties to be associated with individual steps.

Contras:

Downtime management. While MasterControl has taken great strides to reduce the amount of time this module is down, there are still times when defects / enhancements need to be patched. For a 24/7 manufacturing facility this can be tough. We needed to establish contingency plans outside of the system to reduce impact from downtime.

Janet
GMP Technical Writer II en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

#MES G.O.A.T

4,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

I find the Master Template Builder tool to be relatively easy to use. The interface is user-friendly and functionalities make sense.

Contras:

For Master Template building, our team has found that some restrictions are difficult to find work-arounds for. For example, if an Operation level is configured to be 'Repeatable', if any calculated values are within that repeated Operation, those same values cannot be pulled to other parts of the record. This is limiting when data propagates throughout an entire record. I have trained the Builders to instruct 'transcribing values' from repeatable Operations to be able to be used later downstream.

Cassandra
Quality Systems en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

One stop shop

4,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

Mx has been very user friendly for all aspects and parties involved. Implementation was very hands on and user friendly. Both our builders and operators were able to learn quickly

Contras:

Still a newer product so some limitations

Zack
Quality Operations Manager en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best MasterControl Product

5,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

It is extremely easy to both create master templates and complete production records.

Contras:

Taking time to get improvements that I find valuable.

Lillian
QA/RA Director en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The 'Adobe' of eQMS: Extremely powerful functionality with a learning curve well worth the effort.

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Increased productivity, compliance, visibility, and capability.

Puntos a favor:

1) One-stop shopping for Document Control, Training, CAPA, Complaints, Change Control, Supplier Management, Bill of Materials, etc. All processes are electronically linked, adding both ease and traceability to my interrelated QMS processes (I can launch a CAPA from my Complaint form!) (I can launch an Engineering Change Order from my CAPA form!) 2) Configuration can be as simple or as complex as you make it. The more complex configurations are more work up front, but bullet-proof the processes for the end-user so the processes pretty much drive themselves. 3) Makes audits so much easier to facilitate and eliminates the low-hanging fruit that is so easy for auditors to find; no missed signatures, no GDP issues, no data integrity concerns, etc. 4) Technical Support has my questions answered almost immediately whether I call directly or issue a web-ticket. More complex questions are escalated directly to the engineers who are also incredibly responsive. 5) My product feedback is solicited and responded to. MasterControl isn't an unreachable entity; they care what the end user has to say and are constantly soliciting feedback. 6) Form Builder! The eForm Builder and Process module are addictive. I can build an HTML for for any time-wasting paper-based process that I have. They go through the electronic workflow and can link to any other MasterControl module, form, etc.

Contras:

1) The cost is understandably high (it does the work of 2-3 people in my 80 person company) but it can be difficult to get management past the sticker shock when they're thinking of traditional plug-and-play software (and asking management to spend money on Quality is already tough). 2) As mentioned in the opening line, the learning curve is a bit steep. This is not a drag-and-drop, push-to-install software. You need a trained System Administrator to navigate not just how to do the basics, but how to really harness the full, powerful potential of the software. Buying the software, attending one intro courses and then calling it good is like buying an espresso machine only for the hot water. You need to learn what all the buttons do to make it a real, worth-while investment. Luckily MasterControl has an Online University with really helpful tutorials, plus a great online help menu. And Tech Support for everything else.

Crystal
Quality Analyst en EE. UU.
Telecomunicaciones, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Possibilities are Endless!

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

There are so many opportunities to use this software to help manage aspects of your business or quality system that would be impossible in a paper based or manual process. While the modules are defined and designed around a specific function, you have the flexibility to create custom configurations and shape the product to fit your needs. The customer support from the entire MasterControl group is amazing!The level of service is very high from everyone you interface with, the sales team, the install team, the front-line support team, etc. We also use the TAM support service in addition to front-line support and we have greatly benefited from building a relationship with our TAM and troubleshooting system issues. Overall, this investment will help support rapid growth in your business and help facilitate the creation and management of a truly robust quality organization.

Contras:

There is definitely a learning curve with this software for users, and with the size of our organization and the constant influx of new personnel the establishment of an ongoing support team is key to the success of the product. Some of the components are not the best out of the options available on the market, but bringing them all together in one package is what makes this product sustainable.

Kim
Doc Control Admin en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Solves many issues, but has a big learning curve

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

Many issues that happened in our paper system were solved like keeping track of revisions and having a centralized place for comments and collaboration. The automation also helps a lot with compliance and the v11.6 reporting features are great. The training module finally forced us to define which department should be trained on which documents and really improved our training system. As someone who went to a MasterControl Summit, the people who work there are really down to earth and personable.

Contras:

It requires a big learning curve and your users will make a lot of mistakes in the process. Switching to MC can require a complete overhaul of your numbering system, which makes the transition much harder. The UI has room for improvement, especially because they use the same symbol to mean different things in different contexts. I also wish there was more control over user rights, like editing InfoCards and replacing the main files. We've run into issues with users not understanding that process and it has created audit findings. The inconsistent knowledge of tech support. I'll ask one person a question and get one answer, then ask another person and get the opposite answer. Finally, I find that the UserVoice feature is a joke.

Ryan
Quality Systems Administrator en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

We have compared MC to other document controls tools and MC have always been our choice.

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

We have been a Master Control customer since 2007. The system has streamlined our document control process. The ability of the system to connect all the different modules makes it easier for us as a Medical Device regulated to comply to regulations. Our users complement how user friendly the system is and how customizable it is in terms of searching for document based on metadata or by drag and drop. The use of the form builder tool allowed us to moved several paper based process to electronic. The forms are easy to build and lets you customize it as needed. Their tech support staff is friendly and very knowledgeable and if they don't know the answer to something they get back to you in a timely manner.

Contras:

There is room for improvement in reporting. Master Control has already identified this gap and planned to include in future releases.

Patrick
Application Administrator Lead en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl Excels as an eQMS

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: ITxM purchased the MasterControl eQMS suite in 2004 and has been using the platform for Document Control, Training and Nonconformance Management. The software is very user friendly, and the Customer Support from Sales through Technical Account Management is exemplary. Upgrading the software has become easier and easier over the years, and we have never had any questions about the installation or validation of the system from any of our regulatory inspections; and we have lots of inspections, assessments and accreditations. The annual User Summit allows customers from all industries to come together and discuss best practices and share experiences. I would recommend MasterControl for any size company, both regulated and non-regulated. And if you don't have the internal resources to install the software, MasterControl can assist by hosting the software for you.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and great customer support

Contras:

Top dollar, but you get what you pay for.

Betsy
Manager and SysAdmin of MasterControl en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Productive tool in a heavily regulated environment; nothing gets lost; intuitive interface.

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use and seamless module integration all provided by one vendor. By having one vendor, one system, we always know where items are located and nothing gets lost.

Contras:

Our View-Only users cannot sign/approve an inprocess document. It was recommended to us by a regulatory agency to have our individual user's CV and job description available and controlled online. These documents are to be reviewed yearly and signed by the user, the user's manager, and the training coordinator. However, there is a problem when the CV/JD belongs to a VO user. A lot of manual manipulation with the user's account has to occur to get this to work.

Kayla
Product Development Manager en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MX is a Wondeful Tool

4,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: I very much enjoy MX. Mx holds our production team to a new level of quality and excellence.

Puntos a favor:

TraceabilityQualityLinking trainingInstructions right at n operators fingertipsQuick containment when issues arise

Contras:

Lag loading times. Glitches during first few weeks of updates. Technical support takes a while to fix issues.

Tim
Director of Operations en EE. UU.
Producción de alimentos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Overall Positive

4,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Positive. This was a big project, but it has been worth it.

Puntos a favor:

Batch records, some features more customizable than others. The basic stuff is good once you get the hang of it. I love this and the company has been quick to adapt, demonstrates the ease of use.

Contras:

Customized reports are difficult. There is opportunity for some awesome reports, but very difficult. Integration with our ERP has been more difficult. Understanding of what the roles mean and how they are used lead to confusion and now have to pay more later b/c we did not fully understand what we needed.

Desiree
MasterControl System Administrator en EE. UU.
Servicios medioambientales, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Every person that I have ever dealt with or spoken to has been absolutely wonderful.

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: I am no longer a paper-pusher and my job has grown tremdously supporting several units and locations.

Puntos a favor:

The system handles everything, and in one place and it has complete traceability. It is web based, so you don't have to install it on the users computer.

Contras:

Once something is created and in there, it's there forever. I have had people who do not know what they are doing create something and even though you can 'delete' it just moves to a deleted vault and never is really deleted.

Linda
Lead Technologist en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Building master templates

4,0 hace 7 meses

Puntos a favor:

The product is easy to understand and use. I like the straightforward UI and how all options are presented clearly.

Contras:

The most difficult feature to use in Manufacturing Excellence is currently product families. It is tedious to modify steps that already have the product family setting applied. Additionally, I would like to see better word wrap settings instead of the horizontal scroll bar on the list of product families below the step in order to better see the settings applied.

Stephen
IT Manager en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to build, easy to use, reduces errors

4,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: The staff is great, the product is simple to use, but powerful. Would like to see more functionality as the product continues to grow.

Puntos a favor:

The system is easy to understand, MBRs are easy to buildThe system is easy to use, production records are easily understoodHelp reduce errors by setting criteria on entries

Contras:

With simplicity comes lack of functionality. Would love to see the system be able to interface with SCADA systems to control equipment, or historians more easily to pull data into the production record.

Patrick
eQMS Administrator en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl User for over 12 years

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

The ease of use for the end user, the customizability of the software you are not limited to what they allow you to do, you have a good free range of features you can manipulate.

Contras:

As a longtime customer, I would like a little let us say freedom within the system to allow me to do a little in-depth customization and access to a different level of technical support, I'm not a noob here.

Kate
Manager Document Control en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Pharmaceutical company using MasterControl for multiple quality systems

4,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

Modules that connect to one another - documents, training, suppliers, audits Fairly easy to configure to specific quality needs MasterControl provides excellent support documentation including validation

Contras:

Customization costs seem high for some requests (report changes) Additional costs for adding business units, sites

Glenn
Senior eQuality System Analyst en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Electronic Batch Record Review

5,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

We use this product to maintain our production in our subsidiary, and not many other companies offer this feature.

Contras:

The cost of licensure limits how many people can make and use the eBR.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Go Paperless!

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

The UI is very user friendly and intuitive

Contras:

Lack of a dark mode feature, themes were recently removed and a dark mode would be nice and easier on the eyes for those accustomed to it