Opiniones de ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Sobre ServiceNow Customer Service Management

La gestión de atención al cliente de ServiceNow está diseñada para una economía de servicios digitalmente conectada.

Descubre más sobre ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Puntos a favor:

The ServiceNow CSM modules offer a full suite of features for customer management. The product is easy to use and extremely flexible.

Contras:

I have noticed that changes can be hard to make and often take months for our team to implement.

Valoraciones de ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,0
Atención al cliente
4,2
Funcionalidades
4,3
Relación calidad-precio
4,1

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,0/10

ServiceNow Customer Service Management tiene una valoración global de 4,3 estrellas sobre 5 según las 122 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado ServiceNow Customer Service Management antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (122)

Jason
Jason
Application Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ServiceNow A Great Piece of Software

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: We use it to enter tickets for clients experiencing issues with our software. I use it on a daily basis to log these tickets and to keep records of issues that are clients experience.

Puntos a favor:

This software is very easy to use and is extremely user-friendly. I love that it is very customizable and can be tailored to any buisness model.

Contras:

There are times that it can be slow when trying to interact with some of the dashboards.

Ryan
Analyst Developer en Canadá
Telecomunicaciones, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Complete Package

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We are using this ServiceNow CSM as our primary Customer Service tool and we are easily able to manage thousands of cases per day which we have found difficult when using other applications in the past.

Puntos a favor:

The ServiceNow CSM modules offer a full suite of features for customer management. The product is easy to use and extremely flexible.

Contras:

ServiceNow's easy of customization can also be its achilles heel. If managed improperly or over-customized it does not take long to make oob upgrade path unsustainable.

Balalau
Senior Consultant en Rumanía
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great platform

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Virtually infinite possibilities when it comes to incident management and problem tracking

Contras:

The price is very high compared to other softwares, but considering what it offers it's a good investment

balaji
Data Analyst Lead en EE. UU.
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Service now customer service management

3,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Overall this tool need to work on UI and limit the options for the end users. The Dashboard too needs work is displaying the necessary KPIS

Puntos a favor:

we have been using this application for more than 2 years now. When it comes to ticket management and issue status management, this has been very effective. The integrity of the tool with OKTA is best thing in this.

Contras:

The tool is very slow with processing things and not very effective in the documentation. It has too many options which is making users confused.

Norbert
Functional Analyst en Polonia
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I really appreciate using Service Now in my daily basis

5,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: I'm using Service Now as a daily tool to support users with their technical issues and I find Service Now as a excelent tool for this. It's easy to use for users, customizable for me and my colleagues from the support team, have many options to organize Your work. I appreciate it very much and if I change my job, I hope that I will also work in Service Now in the new one.

Puntos a favor:

I think most important part that I like is posibility to configure Service Now layouts, list and elements on the screen to meet Your personal needs. Want to have this element to be shown in Your homepage dashboard? No problem! You need to create own template to not put the same response every time? Sure thing, You can do it here! Very layouts and pages which I like the most.

Contras:

I think building reports and dashboards can be quite difficult when You are trying to do it first time. Report and dashboard builders are quite complex tools any such many options can be shocking at first and you need to spend some time to discover what is what and get used to it.

Usuario verificado
R&D Support en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

A good ticketing tool with lot of options to develop

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: The tool is good for any service based organization but needs to focus on some improvements because there are several ticketing tools available in the market with better options

Puntos a favor:

It does have good platform to create knowledge articles and save it This can be easily adapted by any organization

Contras:

Need to improve the UI Should have a Better tracking of the comments from the user and the agent

Stacey
Stacey
Systems Administrator en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Lot's of features, lot's of complexity.

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Works fine if you don't need to do much more than open tickets that are already assigned to you or work with tickets that are assigned to you. Assigning ticket to others in a large organization where you don't know the group they are part of is a struggle. I often know who a ticket should be routed to but our implementation requires specifying the team they are part of as well. Some people are on multiple teams. Searching really needs improvement for users that don't interact heavily with the system.

Puntos a favor:

Works well for tracking tickets across a diverse organization. Integration with e-mail system simplifies interactions with users.

Contras:

Complexity makes simple tasks difficult. Learning curve is steep. For example, performing simple searches is not possible. If I closed out a ticket recently, then I often need to look in the documentation to search for that specific ticket again. highly customizable views allow for tweaking to work with your use habits. Interface needs to be simplified and have common functions more accessible. It may partly be the way this organization has implemented and customized the interface, but it is still not user-friendly.

Ravi
Ravi
Senior manager en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

One of the best Ticketing tools available

5,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

Covers all ITIl aspects w.r.t incident, problem and change management. It has a very cohensive environment right from when an employee joins the organisation, getting access to applications, performing day to day jobs with tickets, requests, incidents, problems and changes. Given the fact that it also has inbuilt reporting capabilities, this is an absolute must. It's api and backend can be accessed by multiple softwares and applications enhancing the capability to produce visually appealing reports. Admins/engineers/customer service execs can create their own dashboards to monitor their queues efficiently. Inhouse capability to graphically repsent the queue make things easier while distributing work, prioritising work, planning change activities etc...

Contras:

None that I know of as yet. Whatever customisations i needed were easily available within the existing module.

Usuario verificado
Test Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Overall it’s good and better

4,0 hace 6 meses

Comentarios: Overall it’s better and suitable for mid level businesses

Puntos a favor:

Daily using this for logging tickets and updating the flow and found it much better not best than other software Easy to navigate for simply tracking or logging tickets and passing it on to other team with comments New team members were able to learn it quickly with the help of documentation/articles which we can found easily in help and the design is user friendly from navigation point of view

Contras:

Improvement is required in terms of performance as it gets stuck most of the time doing search for any member outside of our group or closed ticket

Usuario verificado
PIS en Turquía
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Electrónica de consumo, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Enterprise Level Service Management

4,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: I've used ServiceNow for a few years, it is a complete replacement for traditional helpdesk software. The product is continually updated and the UI is much improved. I like the ticket system and can see everything from a single interface. I've been quite happy with it, it has a lot of features and is easy to use.

Puntos a favor:

It's an enterprise level service management and helpdesk software so the product is really flexible and customizable.

Contras:

Needs some UX and performance improvements. For smaller companies, lightweight feature set and pricing strategy can be set.

Rennie
Solution Architect en EE. UU.
, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

ServiceNow is premier and get better with every release

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall an excellent product.

Puntos a favor:

Highly scalable and provides modular solutions for implementing service based best practices across the enterprise. Initially focused on ITIL it has expanded to include ITOM, ITSM, and ITBM functions. Out of the box solutions for other areas of the enterprise including HR, Security, Governance, Finance, and CSR. The platform itself allows development using standard web technologies and programming skills and they offer a vast documentation library and vibrant community of developers and users. Their support is top notch and they are always quick to respond.

Contras:

Their pricing model is complex and unwieldy. It can be very hard to determine which features you actually have access to. Some of the features which seem like they should be part of the base product functionality are split into sub-modules at additional cost. This can give the impression that you are being nickeled and dimed for every little feature. Inquiring about instance capabilities of technical staff is always referred to your sales rep. Early adopters who did a lot of customization can find themselves in a lot technical debt prior to ServiceNow’s current guidance of best practices. Some of the earlier product design decisions have sometimes forced compromises to be implemented for product growth. This can create some ambiguous methods non-intuitive workarounds to be employed in development. Their documentation can be somewhat sparse on examples or use cases for particular API or feature specific applications. Finally, since the product can become the core of so many areas of the enterprise, it can require quite a large investment in support resources and it requires these resources to understand SaaS management differences vs traditional application support development.

Alex
Process Analyst en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Hyper-Functional Ticketing System

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall, this works as a great ticketing system. It also has some light task/project management functionality that we're only beginning to explore.

Puntos a favor:

As customizable as you need. Our Supply Chain Contact Center uses ServiceNow as their ticketing system. They're able to capture the source of the ticket (email vs phone), responsible parties, root cause, category and sub-category of issue, comments, and more. It's phenomenal. They've begun to use it to assign tasks from their department to other departments. This is a huge boost to their reporting capabilities, as they can now get a truer picture of their ability to hit SLAs. Our Process Optimization team is ramping up to use this to track reporting and project requests. Another stellar feature is ServiceNow's document repository. We're able to store training or case documents within ServiceNow, and then, when a rep types in their comments, ServiceNow actually displays related training and case documentation at the bottom of the page so the rep can review related documentation and resolve their tickets more quickly.

Contras:

While ServiceNow has been wonderful for our Supply Chain Contact Center, it hasn't worked as well for our Security team, but I believe this has to do with how they've customized it for their own uses. For instance, my department will open a ticket for a new hire to receive proper system access, and we put the new hire's start date in the original ticket. Well, the original ticket isn't what's actually assigned to the Security Analyst - a sub-task is assigned, and the new hire's start date doesn't copy down to that sub-task. Consequently, Security Analysts often have to reach out to us to get information we already put in the ticket. Again, I think this has to do with how the system has been customized for their use.

Brian
Sr. Health data analyst en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Great for assigning jobs and direct communication; dense UI missing common features

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall this is a fantastic product. It frees up developer resources by taking on administrative and organization responsibilities, connects end users with developers through a consistent interface with straightforward prompts that reduce communication errors and adhere to policies and prevents logjams and delays by implementing a normalizing the request and delivery process so task can be consistently assigned to the appropriate person based on workload, importance, resource needs, etc. The UI issues are irritating, but they do not reduce performance significantly, and they do not impede the product's superior performance with regards to the intended results.

Puntos a favor:

All users work in the same interface, creating a pretty seamless pipeline between end users and departments that identify a need and the department and content manager responsible for the requestors need. ServiceNow handles most of the administrative duties, documentation, and organization for tasks/projects from step-by-step request submission, to manager approval, to task creation and delivery, ensuring timely communication and adherence to procedure, while freeing up development time.

Contras:

Although the User Interface is straightforward for most tasks and consistent among all users, there are many rudimentary features that are either buggy or absent. For example, when a task is submitted, both a "request" and a "task" are assigned. They are identical and both must be filled out to close the job, but they do not interact with each other and one can be closed and the other open in the system. Similarly, there are no steps between completing and closing a task, but submitting a task as complete does nothing but refresh the page and change the "complete" option to "close." It doesn't not even populate the completion time.

Alejandro
Presales Manager en
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Service Now, the one that gathers them all

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We've been working along with servicenow for several years and we have more and more success digital transformations stories by building business improvement strategies upon the Servicenow Platform

Puntos a favor:

ServiceNow is a Service Management Platform, ranked by Gartner just as the #1 in the global market of digital service management platforms. Easy to use, deep dive, almost boundaryless ServiceNow software integrates a strong and robust collaborative service management engine, that allows almost all kind of organizations, no matter the economic sector, to optimize and automate any business and IT service through a full function collaborative tool set, such as Asset Discovery, service catalog, business rules definition, SLA's and analytics easy-to-build dashboards, not to mention the application development capabilities which stands as the ServiceNow main differentiators.

Contras:

As any technology solutions, there is and will be room for improvement, starting with more built-in integration capabilities in order to simplify more complex implementations.

Usuario verificado
Business Systems Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Juegos de azar y casinos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

"I Have Had Excellent Experience Using ServiceNow ITSM (Customer Service Management application)."

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: ServiceNow ITSM has enabled the enterprise wide service management with effective tracking ability. The business users have end to end visibility into the incidents (INCs), requests (REQs), request items (RITMs), change requests (CHGs), Configuration items (CIs) etc. so that triaging of tickets becomes easier for both end users and help desk. Being Business Systems Analyst, I have had an opportunity to work closely with enterprise service desk to create configuration items (CIs) and publish knowledge base article (KBAs). Having ServiceNow ITSM implemented as service management system, I can easily make requests through the user-friendly cloud platform and view the updates of work being done against my requests.

Puntos a favor:

I find this product user-friendly, tracking enabled and knowledge oriented. It's definitely better than other competing products in the market as it enforces standard ITIL practices.

Contras:

I have not had such experience to dislike this product. being ITIL certified Analyst, I deem this product very appropriate to follow standard service management practices.

Sonia
IT operations en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ServiceNow

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall a good and Wonderfull experience.

Puntos a favor:

I have been using ServiceNow almost everyday for more than 2 years which is really user friendly. Initially It has been very easy to navigate and locate previous tickets on this software. I used ServiceNow as a ticking tool, where my team used to to review the ticket sent by the previous team and add remarks and validation as and when needed, it was a very nice tool to track the overall productivity of the team.

Contras:

I did face starting doing the starting phase as navigating and learning the options took me some time. I would like to enhance more features such as feedbacks, larger vol of data can be saved and customer satisfaction feedbacks which would help the team validity and increase the overall performance.

Fabricio
Fabricio
CISCO TAC Engineer - Switching en Colombia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Telecomunicaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Very Good IT Comunication Tool

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: The way that users report any failure on the devices in order to get this resolved faster was not the correct one. And we solved this with ServiceNow since their user can report quickly the issue that he is having and also there is a watchlist of available people that can take the case and provide support to the person that is having the issue. Also, there is a really good feature of the tool that makes them different from other solutions in the market.

Puntos a favor:

- Is easy to use for developers and regular users. - There is a good option like the feature that allows you to add people to the watch list so they can check the progress of the status of a ticket even do they are not going to provide support.

Contras:

- Updates are not good since they made some changes and in some cases impact the way data previously saved on the application. Also, they made some changes in the GUI and some times users complain are related to that there is no a particular option or they are not able to find it now after the upgrade.

Will
Will
CEO & President en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

ServiceNow Not for Small and Medium Sized Businesses

1,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: When this was flagged to ServiceNow Management, they have washed their hands of it and said for me not to get my hopes up that they will do anything. It's clear that I am too small of a business for them to do anything for us. My only option now is litigation.

Puntos a favor:

The PROMISED functionality is fine. They never got it to a functional state after a year of "implementation." I do not recommend ServiceNow for small and medium sized businesses because ServiceNow doesn't care about fulfilling their promises because losing a small business is no big deal.

Contras:

I feel that ServiceNow lied to me. I was told that it could integrate with NetSuite, our ERP. ServiceNow referred us to one of their partners for implementation. We bought it in December of 2020. It is now December 2021, and the tool is still not implemented. On top of this, they are contacting me asking why I haven't paid for the second year of the service! We have not been able to actually use the tool once! We are too small of a company for Service Now to do anything about the issue.

Arpan
Technical Support Consultant en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A powerful CRM containing tons of features.

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

- Highly customizable, extendable, and flexible according to one's needs. - Constantly evolving and improving with two new releases per year. - Contains everything which a CRM should have!

Contras:

- Contains synchronous JavaScript requests which causes web pages to get stuck, disabling any actions on the webpage while the request is active. Sometimes, a page needs to be reloaded to make it work again. - Many features (for instance: Reporting) require training first before a user can start using them. This process can be cumbersome for an average user if training resources are not available. - Expensive as compared to other CRMs (for e.g. SalesForce).

Ankur
Developer en India
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Overall Good SaaS & PaaS tool to handle ITSM processes

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

1) Covers most of the ITSM process required in an organization 2) Platform allows development using latest web technologies and supports integration with 3rd party apps 3) ServiceNow Customer Support team is very much good at resolving any issues/tickets 4) Good application as SaaS and PaaS 5) Allows customizations to out of box script components and enhancements

Contras:

1) Cost could be one factor which they need to improve upon 2) Upgrade activity requires lot of efforts 3) Sometimes the code/script may break while it was working earlier well 4) Requires good training to be given to non-technical staff for proper use of tool

pratik
DevOps Engineer en India
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

An awesome saas and paas application

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: It’s an very demanding cloud platform. They also offers you to provide various commercial scope application platform as well.

Puntos a favor:

1) An awesome application as Saas and Paas as well, Good inerface, user friendly and easy to use. 2) Due to backend code in jaava and JavaScript it is very flexible. 3) Cloude data and services is simply awesome. 4) The best thing is its also supports to integrate autoCAD as well.

Contras:

1) To implement discovery tool for automatic cmdb population have some hogh cost concern. 2) When you using a UI action which has script inside it freezes the screen. 3) Upgrade to an instance will become quite hectic.

Petar
Petar
Helpdesk Specialist Level 2 en Serbia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy and productive CSM tool

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: It makes it easy to track customer replies and action any update or development on time whilst allowing for easy SLA tracking and communication with the customers.

Puntos a favor:

Plentiful options when creating your favourites and setting your filtered searches (which are very detailed and precise). Any search can be added to favourites and be easily accessible. User interface is easy to navigate and find the options you're looking for. It uses easy to follow logic and it is very user friendly.

Contras:

This is most likely depending on the implementation process and data migration during the integration process, the update field is constantly moving to the next case/incident which makes it hard to track you work at times. Most likely adjustable during implementation process.

Usuario verificado
Customer Support Engineer at Cisco TAC en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Externalización/deslocalización, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Great Tool for HelpDesk Services

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: ServiceNow was a huge asset for deploying our first formal Support Service Design.
The ease of use and default templates, got us up and running in with no issues. Great Experience overall.

Puntos a favor:

Out of the box, Service Now comes with configuration templates to get you started on your HelpDesk service deployment. From there, you can start tweaking the tool to match your company needs. This was very helpful to us since we were deploying a ticketing tool for the first time. The deployment process was a breeze, intuitive and we didn´t find any major roadblocks whatsoever. From the user side, is very easy to use, great compatibility with any browser (since is web based), and the amount of tools for reporting are amazing. We are able to benchmark and tweak our Support Service and keep track of our KPI metrics very easily.

Contras:

It can be somewhat overpriced. Other than that, no issue whatsoever.

Usuario verificado
Network Administrator en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

It's a great ticket system

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Time table of incidents and reports of common every day problems .

Puntos a favor:

Very easy to create tickets and can be customized to work with your environment. User inventory can easily be populated to all of your company assets. User field can be populated automatically to bring up a user name and profile information.

Contras:

Ticket system should automatically be saved. I wished there was a way to duplicate a ticket to a new ticket number for items not resolved. Instead of re-opening a ticket. Your ticket search buttons should be easier to search, I have gotten lost several times searching for tickets.

Colleen
Eccomerce Specialist en México
Productos cosméticos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Horrible customer experience

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: My overall experience maybe a little clouded because I am using Service Now through a third party vendor who handles our IT (cognizant) and some of the missing features maybe due to this. I have been using Service now for almost a year to not only track minor IT issues (example requesting new monitors, issues with WIFI ect) but also updates and builds to our website and ERP System. Overall I would not recommend Service now for the later especially in large corporations across multiple subsidiaries as this doesn't give companies the tools accurately implement builds. Unfortunately due to the lack of tools in Service now (or how our vendor restricts these tools) our company had to resort to managing these builds outside service now and update once complete.
Rather you need a system like JIRA where users can easily assign issues for QA testing and allow anyone to reopen tickets.

Puntos a favor:

-can search to find topics -can customize search for tickets and service request -can excel tickets and customize the information -if you developers access you can create reports -receive email confirmation and when tickets are updated -can uploads images and video

Contras:

-when creating a service request the user cannot specify the name. First a request is created [sc_request] then automatically a requested Item is created [sc_req_item] with a default title which is extremely confusing -only the user who created Incidents can reopen Incidents -only the user who created Incidents can then link to previously closed incidents -if you don't have developer access you can only see the tickets you created and need other users to add you as a watcher to the ticket -Incidents cannot be changed into Service requests, and those changes can't be tracked. (example to change a Incident into a service request a Incident must be closed and Service request opened) -IT Portal view doesn't save views, views are only saved for that session