15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre Rally

Solución que permite a los usuarios gestionar proyectos y comandos, organizar la cooperación con los clientes y controlar el rendimiento de los trabajos.

Descubre más sobre Rally

Puntos a favor:

This tool is easy to access and faster in response. GUI is very simple and anyone can understand the functionalities easily.

Contras:

You can get lost sometimes when you are navigating through things.

Valoraciones de Rally

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
3,9
Atención al cliente
3,8
Funcionalidades
4,3
Relación calidad-precio
4,1

Probabilidad de recomendación

7,7/10

Rally tiene una valoración global de 4,3 estrellas sobre 5 según las 32 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Rally antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (32)

Kathy
Kathy
Design V&V Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best Agile Tracking Tool

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Rally is a great collaborative tool for the whole agile team to use easily and track sprints efficiently. It works really well with other MS products as well for export/import.

Puntos a favor:

Rally is the best tool I've used for agile development tracking. The UI is the clearest and the layout is the most intuitive I've seen on the market. It's so easy to display all defects or all stories, tasks, etc. I love the export functions and how simply one can customize own reports.

Contras:

It is really expensive and hard to customize fields for sub-projects that are different than the parent projects.

santosh
Software Engineer en EE. UU.
Automoción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Excellent Project Management Platform - Rally

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: The overall experience with Rally is excellent. We use Rally extensively for managing all the employees work performance and implementing epics and features to the users with efficient way possible. The timelines could be more clear for anyone looking for quicker updates.

Puntos a favor:

- The most important feature that we use the on daily cadence is, managing projects, creating features, splitting up user stories for better management, time tracking, task managements for user stories to track the completion of the feature. We also create Dashboards for tracking and managing resources efficiently

Contras:

- The support can be more effective for any queries or cases we create. - There could be more UI features that the Rally product team can bring up for better user experience - The pricing can be better when purchasing with bundles and packages with heavy user license

Tal
Frontend Developer en Israel
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Agile methodology in the cloud

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I get things done using rally, took some time to get used to it, but it delivers the Agile way.

Puntos a favor:

It's a great way to communicate company wide, easy to create user stories and breaking them down into tasks, the latest UI upgrade was a big improvment.

Contras:

Gets laggy sometimes, can't see attached images properly once there is more than one image, mostly small quirks, all in all it's a good product.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Ca Agile Central - Central for Agile methodologies

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We work on development project, We get the work from business in the form of User stories. The user stories and broken down in to Defects and assigned to developers to work. CA agile is tailor made for projects which follow agile methodologies, it has planned set of rules and guidelines that helps. Monitoring and report creation process is simplified. it takes times to get used to the tool, once we are good with the process, it is very easy tool to use. Go for it!

Puntos a favor:

1. Software is build around agile methodologies , best suited for projects using agile. 2. Easy to use, assign the unit of work to a respective team and resource 3. Tailor made for projects which involves a lot of teams within it. 4. Monitoring,Status of work can be easily determined. 5. Dashboards and reports are inbuilt and can be customized. 6. Separate process for sprint planning tabs are available. 7. Different stages of work flow like Backlog, analysis,development, test readiness and test execution and their count along with customization are really helpful. 8. Integrates well with CICD pipeline tools like Jenkins and Sonar Qube etc.

Contras:

1. Very few fields options are available. We were using ALM before moving on Agile central, all the fields in ALM was not mapped to CA agile. It was difficult to map the fields since it has very less field options. 2. Customization and Report creation during the initial phase was very difficult. 3. Need to depend on the Scrum master to make process changes. 4. Iniital setup of the process was difficult and transition of people from water fall to Agile using CA Agile was challenging.

Sachin
Sachin
Senior Consultant en EE. UU.
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A useful tool for Agile Project Management

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I am highly satisfied with Rally. It has helped team plan, groom, execute and track deliverables efficiently. Unwanted documentation is greatly reduced now.

Puntos a favor:

* Web based an intuitive * Supports Scrum, Kanban, Scrumban and other agile frameworks * Scalable enough to support multiple teams and portfolios * Backlog creation, Iteration planning, Release Planning, Story creation, Milestone definition, Feature and Initiative (epic) creation, and captures many useful fields that help reduce the elaborate documentation requirements. * Story dependencies can be tracked easily. * Discussion tab allows capture useful discussions/ data and helps collaboration on story, feature or initiative. * Parent - Child relationship can be established between stories * Multiple reports can be generated that helps team measure performance and productivity. * Iteration board, Kanban board provide realtime view of team progress.

Contras:

* It does not work well with Internet Explorer browser. * License cost is high as compared to other tools like JIRA

Mahipal Singh
Software Engineer en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Rally Reivews

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: My overall experience with rally is too good. It is ease to use and helps organization to achieve the target in the agile methodology format.

Puntos a favor:

Project management is the best part of this software. It helps organization to track the project. It gives us feature to divide the project into multiple sub-project in EPICs an L2s. So, team can easily achieve the project delivers by completing the multiple EPIC. It helps team to work in agile methodology and gives exposure to do the continuous deliveries.

Contras:

As of now, i don't have anything which i don't like about this software.

Deborah
Project Manager
Seguros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Rally for Agile Project Management and Portfolio Management

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Rally has expanded their functionality since Computer Associates purchased Rally . I like the alignment with the Scaled Agile framework. Allowing the roll up of stories to features and capabilities to align with value stream has been instrumental in educating our executive leadership team and prioritizing our portfolio

Puntos a favor:

Integration and customization support allow us to interface with our internal applications

Contras:

Continue to expand the portfolio and program management roll up and reporting features

Imri
Frontend Developer en Israel
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

An ok software, but there are better

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Rally is good but it has a lot of work to do to be in the same league of Jira or some of those software.

Puntos a favor:

I like the dragging option, the fact that it's not 100% customizable which makes it easy, one you learn it, to work with it. It makes tracking tasks and bugs quite easy and clear.

Contras:

I'm missing better integration with other services, like GitHub. Also, I wish the UI would get a facelift so it would look better, cleaner and modern. Also, the way of adding user stories and defects takes a learning curve.

Sureshkumar
Senior Software Engineer en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Rally - Best Agile project management Software

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Overall experience has been nothing short of great. It is the best software that I have used.

Puntos a favor:

Rally GUI is so easy to use and seamless. It is the best software to track the user stories and update comments on it.

Contras:

There is nothing to not like about this software. Everything about it is good.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Grupos de reflexión, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Nice tool but still missing key items

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Its helping breaking all the User stories into many items and assigned it to the relevant team and putting also the effort , then easily you can extract report

Contras:

main item that it doesn't show plan vs actual so it doesnt say anything if you are at 70% than compare to what? reports should be easily change from private to public

Ben
Volunteer coordinator/Team Captain
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Rally works, but they need to stop constantly updating the UI, which is overly complex

4,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

Tasks link to stories, stories link to features, ways to track everything. Allows you to provide a good amount of detail within the stories and acceptance criteria

Contras:

too much effort to link stories to features, too hard to see the details on the features if they are similarly named. task creation and advancing is easy, but the page layout of stories is now convoluted and confusing

Mary
IT en EE. UU.
Automoción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great agile tool!

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We use the charts and graphs to show management our progress for every iteration.

Puntos a favor:

Really helps to manage user stories and planning for iterations. Managing back logs is this tool is helpful, so items are not missed or ignored.

Contras:

Learning the tool took a while, training could be better.

Jerry
Project Manager en EE. UU.
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Agile in the cloud

4,0 hace 8 años

Puntos a favor:

It is intuitive to create stories, break down to tasks and assign them to the team. The reporting features are very useful for executive summary in my monthly report. Easy to track the progress. It truly has the agile aspects build in for software development environment. The customizable dashboard allows you to track multiple projects and display the most important graphics on one screen.

Contras:

The QA process is a little bit difficult to use. Since we are using a separate bug reporting system, it doesn't really integrate with it. The process of creating test cases and report defects are way too complicated for our environment. Overall, I don't have too much complaints against Rally.

Kevin
Software Engineer en EE. UU.
Defensa y espacio, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Powerful Agile Tool

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

Allows customizable views, as in Kanban, for any needed software development methodology.

Contras:

Very expensive software in which utilizing all of the features is definitely a challenge for management.

Sudhakar
Senior Software Developer en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Agile Management Tool

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: This is user friendly application and any one new to agile methodology can learn the agile using this tool so fast.

Puntos a favor:

This tool is easy to access and faster in response. GUI is very simple and anyone can understand the functionalities easily

Contras:

The application is often down and needs lot of maintenance window as it is down at least two weeks once

Janak
Senior Data Engineer en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Rally Is not yet mature

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

The project tracking with features, user stories and tasks are great.

Contras:

You can get lost sometimes when you are navigating through things.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

User Stories/ Tasks Review

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Good product to use with multiple work management features.

Puntos a favor:

- good tool to track day to day work and team's workload.

Contras:

- Tasks doesn't reflects under individuals workflow if the main user story is assigned on different user's name - Teamboard is one of the example for the above.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Best Agile Management Tool

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Following are best features : User story management Burn down/burn up chart Velocity calculation Easy Reporting Agile life cycle management Distributed team management using KANBAN methodology

Contras:

I feel this is a best tool which really can’t be debated

Jetender
Program Manager en EE. UU.
Software informático, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Rally for Agile development and management

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Easy to use and master

Puntos a favor:

1. Easy to learn 2. Allows to keep track from Epic to task level efficiently 3. Helps in quick standup meeting updates 4. Good reports on project / sprint progress

Contras:

There are too many options to achieve same result that often leads to confusion for new users

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Outdated UI with subpar features

3,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Theme, feature, and other deliverable linking is easy. Categories could be customized easily, with some good security controls.

Contras:

Outdated UI, search functionality was slow and unreliable, and controls were not easy to use.

Sharique
Sharique
Software Engineering Manager en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Rally - Premier Project Management Software for Distributed Agile Teams

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Great software for modern engineering practices. Very much essential for complex program and project maangement

Puntos a favor:

It enables you to execute distributed agile and scaled agile frameworks. Removes all the clutter and makes the whole process very streamlined. Data and Dashboards are available very quickly

Contras:

Training and online documentation can have some improvements

Jayasimha
Senior Manager en EE. UU.
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Rally Review

4,5 hace 8 años

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use to manage Agile development process. Easily Manage User Stories, track task progress

Contras:

Currently we manage bugs/issues in a separate software tool. We tried managing bugs through this software, din't like how bugs were converted to a User Story, rather than a task under a Story

Dave
enterprise architect en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Heavyweight Agile tool

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

It can do nearly anything an agile team needs to manage process and organization of work

Contras:

The UI is very bland and could really use some UX improvements

Joseph
Joseph
Senior Python Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Needs improvement

2,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I have been using this for a couple months on a critical side project.

Puntos a favor:

IT is a ticket management software it does that well but thats about all it gets done well. It has many issuse.

Contras:

My biggest complaint is that is is overly complicated and buggy. It constantly times you out and returns you to the home page rather than were you left off.

Ogechi
Decision science analyst en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Good project management tool

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: My org implemented rally to increase efficiency and collaboration across projects, and so far it has been a good experience. It does take more time than what I'm accustomed to enter all the stories and tasks, however my manager finds the tracking capabilities very useful. It has helped encourage an agile mindset within my team.

Puntos a favor:

Rally allows my team to create user stories, each with several tasks that can be tracked and updated. It helps to estimate timelines and offers a line of sight into each team member's progress.

Contras:

The user interface can be confusing, especially when first getting acquainted with the software. I would appreciate a more stream-lined, intuitive interface.