15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de Trend Micro Deep Security

Sobre Trend Micro Deep Security

Protege tu negocio en entornos físicos, virtuales, en la nube y contenedores con visibilidad y control centrales.

Descubre más sobre Trend Micro Deep Security

Puntos a favor:

We use Trend Micro Deep Security in our data center to protect virtual environments. The Trend Micro solution integrated very well into our environment.

Contras:

There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved.

Valoraciones de Trend Micro Deep Security

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,2
Atención al cliente
4,1
Funcionalidades
4,3
Relación calidad-precio
4,1

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,4/10

Trend Micro Deep Security tiene una valoración global de 4,4 estrellas sobre 5 según las 22 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Trend Micro Deep Security antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (22)

Aaron
Aaron
Administrator en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Great Security Software

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Trend Micro is trusted to keep our computers safe in a dangerous online world. Each computer has Trend Micro on it and we feel very comfortable with it.

Puntos a favor:

Trend Micro was very easy to install. The staff was very supportive as was the help found on the website. I will definitely keep using Trend Micro.

Contras:

The only con that I had was that the packaging was a little confusing. I purchased the software from a retail store and found the packaging to be difficult. Not bad though!

Sebnem
Senior Security Specialist en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Advanced “Deep Security”

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We protect and secure our all physical, virtual and cloud systems against virus, malware, spam etc. with Trend Micro Deep Security. Also ease of use is the best feature.

Puntos a favor:

We implemented and integrated Deep Security easily. Our administrators like the ease of use. The product compatible with all server types, so we don’t need to separate licensing models. Other Trend Micro products are easy to use with central management. Trend Micro Deep Security provides real-time, high-performance scanning, so we can be protected against attacks instantly and also scanning is fast.

Contras:

There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved. Also price of product is higher than other products.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Next Generation deep security solution

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: It provides layers of defence covering virtual and cloud environments. Good and stable solution. Deep security can cater small, medium and large scale enterprises with its centrally managed simple and easily manageable console. Administrative workload is less once deployed properly. Simple dashboards make it easy to monitor the network and it provides total visibility over the network. Less cpu and memory consumption makes computers less stressed during real time and on demand scan.

Puntos a favor:

Antivirus is stable and has a better alerting mechanism. Dashboards are simple. Virtual patching is an advanced option which cannot be seen in most solutions. It can apply security controls automatically to protect from zero day vulnerabilities. Less cpu and memory consumption.

Contras:

Not satisfied with the support level they are providing. Also antivirus signatures are poor and didn’t detect most of the malwares. Dashboards are not comprehensive and need to improve. Reports also have very limited options and need to improve reporting.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Trend micro deep security

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

We provide Trend micro deep security product with antivirus and ids security features of our virtual machines on vmware, our virtualization product, without installing on the virtual machine. In addition, it is a useful product that can be used in advanced features such as firewall and waf.

Contras:

I had a problem with the vmware infrastructure once while using the product, we continue to use the vendor by solving the issue.

Bruce
IT Admin en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good AV tool with some bonuses

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: It was good and can not really complain about it all as it did its job.

Puntos a favor:

It was a low profile and very good av tool. Never had a problem installing or deploying it to users. The active scanning did not add much overhead to the system. Had a bonus MDM solution included.

Contras:

The management system had a dated interface and very few software updates other than virus definitions.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Petróleo y energía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Complete protection that takes care of everything for us

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

It can accurately detect, prevent or remove any spam, malware or virus to ensure that our physical, virtual, and cloud systems are well-protected and secure at all times. It scans every hard disc and usb drive and sends you a report every month. Many outbreaks and problems have been averted because of this software, so it gives us a huge relief to have it. It’s so easy to use that our system administrator just had to set it and forget it and it took care of the rest. Update rollouts and monitoring can be done in a single dashboard, so it’s very convenient.

Contras:

Full-system scans can take a considerable amount of time and can slow down the machine a lot. However, it is optional and the administrator can just schedule it when the systems are not in use.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Petróleo y energía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Computer Security

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Been using Trend micro for 10 plus years. Has come a long way in keeping the user updated about security measures being taken to keep your data and files safe and secure.

Contras:

Not much negative to say about something protecting your software and hardware from malware

Pavan
Assistant System Administrator en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best AV for use

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

we are using Trend Micro Deep Security since last 2 year.it is easy to use and it console is helpful to all thing in on screen.

Contras:

Easy to use and found required Trend Micro Deep Security Agent smoothly.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good security

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Trend micro is one of the best security software I've ever used. it is both secure and protects computers from running.

Contras:

I did not have a bad experience about the application.

Sarah
Sarah
Software Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios de información, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent protection platform

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: As far as I am concerned with this product I would always encourage it team because of providing me a great opportunity to secure my platform. I really like the way in which it integrates with different useful applications that I use on daily basis.

Puntos a favor:

I chose this program because it provides advanced level services for protecting our systems. Anti-hacking ability of this product is wonderful, so nobody can hack my system that is a huge help for me. So, it’s a good intuitive for all in terms of having a secure environment in their workplace.

Contras:

It does nothing bad even this product doesn’t allow me to download any virus containing website or application into my system because it always notifies me before any downloading procedures.

Jhon
Network and Security Engineer en Colombia
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Very useful and easy to manage

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall the experience has been very good: very good attention in terms of technical support and commercial issues. We had the on-premises version and now we are moving to the cloud. In both cases the deployment of the product was simple and with very good support from the seller. We feel very comfortable with the purchase of the product as it meets the needs for which we acquired it (virtual patches for legacy systems and security reinforcements).

Puntos a favor:

It is very interesting and useful for us to be able to protect our legacy operating systems through a "virtual patch". In other words, we really liked the possibility of protecting the system without the need to physically install a Windows update. On the other hand, the possibility to protect our Linux systems with a wide variety of components (protection for Web servers, file systems, Logs, ETC) has been of great help to us in the administration and protection of our systems.

Contras:

They can improve in the documentation of each component that the product has. For example, provide more information to decide whether or not to enable a feature (or how to optimize it).

ANIL
Jr software engineer en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Protect your software with apex

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Automatic scanning really helps me a lot, easy to find, and virus in newly plugged drives and scan website too.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to scan the overall system and applications. easy to keep track of the system by seeing logs. automatic scanning option

Contras:

Nothing as of now, It has been a really a good experience in using Trend Micro Deep Security to secure my system.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Telecomunicaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Security solution for ESX environment

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

everything control at console end. no end user involvement required

Contras:

poor help desk support. can take a few days to respond for a simple issue.

Alexandre
IT en Canadá
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Trend Micro Review

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Fast, Easy to use, a lot of options for searching. reliable.

Contras:

can't detect OfficeScan for Desktop in a seperated view.

Aykan
Consultant en Turquía
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Virtual Machine Security

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

virtual patching HIPS very good properties and excellent experience.

Contras:

no more least about this software, all is well.

Catherine
Catherine
Project Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent deep security solution

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: It is an excellent product that provides user friendly services. I like the way it works and keep secure our company.

Puntos a favor:

Trend Micro Deep Security is a valuable application to ensure server condition in this logical universe of innovation helps the organization's systems and devices from un-expected malware and spyware.

Contras:

The customer support system of this application is a little bit weaker and response level is not that much good enough to solve my issues.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Petróleo y energía, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Protection for VMware

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

We use Trend Micro Deep Security in our data center to protect virtual environments. The Trend Micro solution integrated very well into our environment. The system is very efficient.

Contras:

Trend Micro Deep Security is very difficult to use even for experienced IT engineers. The documentation needs improvement.

Sahm
ITM en Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Hostelería, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Trend Micro Deep Security

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

Good Antivirus detection product. I like the alerting capabilities.

Contras:

The policy management is little bit difficult.

Sharifah
Student en Malasia
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Worked good for my computer

4,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

This app is very easy to use and it has some pretty useful features too. It is also not very expensive and quite affordable too.

Contras:

What I dislike about this software is it lags my laptop like crazy. It also runs deep antivirus scan but very very slow.

Chase
Chase
IT Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

LOVE IT!

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Honestly, Trend Micro works with you day by day if they need to. Best AV out there.

Puntos a favor:

One of the best thing about these guys at Trend Mirco is they stay innovating. They have an advance AI learning cloud that looks at each file and scans it. Really robust.

Contras:

There can be a lot of false positives at time when you use installers that use x-copy. However, it doesn't completely delete it, it isolates it in it's own container.

Julia
CEO en Rumania
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

top-notch anti-virus offering machine learning feature

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Innovative solution offers top-notch antivirus and antimalware protection, highly recommended as it detects all fresh malware.

Puntos a favor:

Offers comprehensive anti-malware protection with high reliability when used for surfing online or playing games. It is basically a powerful engine that stands to detect both known and newly created cyber threats, including sophisticated forms of malware.

Contras:

Although it is a powerful tool and does it job it has a high impact on the system and is resource consuming.

Richard
CEO en EE. UU.
Automoción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Security trouble solution

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use , automated scans , settings and options.

Contras:

It wasn’t free , not really a complaint.