Opiniones de GoToMeeting

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre GoToMeeting

Organiza y asiste a reuniones en línea, videoconferencias, capacitación o presentaciones en línea, permitiendo a tus compañeros de trabajo, clientes y posibles

Descubre más sobre GoToMeeting

Mostrando 8.789 opiniones

Emerson K.
Freelancer
Entretenimiento, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2020

"Webinar Faciles"

Puntos a favor: version online y de escritorio que guia facilmente en su aplicacion, ligero en comparacion a otros permite varias opciones. cuenta con plugin y tambien con version de escritorio

Contras: la instalacion de plugin si un esta apuarado puede fastidiar un poco, depende de tener una buena conexcion.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2020
Gilberto P.
Gilberto P.
Analista de información
Supermercados, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2020

"GoToMeeting nos provee una gran plataforma para llevar a cabo reuniones en línea"

Comentarios: GoToMeeting ha sido una herramienta fundamental para mi equipo de trabajo, especialmente en éstos días que hemos estado trabajando remotamente por situaciones ajenas a nuestra voluntad. Con esta plataforma podemos programar reuniones con las que podemos ponernos de acuerdo sobre de las tareas del día, así como también para dar presentaciones de los avances de nuestros proyectos. Yo definiría ésta herramienta como "Comunicación efectiva".

Puntos a favor: GoToMeeting me gusta porque es una plataforma basada en la web, aunque también cuenta con una aplicación de escritorio. Lo más importante es al facilidad con la que se puede crear y acceder a una reunión. Tiene un panel para programar las reuniones bastante intuitivo, con sus opciones bien organizadas, como se si se tratase de un programa para niños. Otra característica que que me parece muy interesante es al de compartir pantalla, porque puedo brindar capacitaciones sobre el uso de ciertas herramientas. Finalmente, me parece una plataforma con excelentes precios, muy por debajo de otras opciones en el mercado.

Contras: Requiere de una buena conexión a Internet. No es muy estable en velocidades de conexión lentas.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2020
Carlos C.
Carlos C.
Gerente de Marketing
Hardware informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 24/11/2020

"Los meetings en la actualidad"

Comentarios: Lo uso en muchas de mis conferencias y es intuitivo, fácil de utilizar, nunca he tenido problemas con él y nos ha permitido mantenernos conectados dentro de la industria.

Puntos a favor: Si bien el tener conferencias virtuales es parte del día a día de alguien como yo, el encontrar las mejores herramientas se ha convertido en fundamental, sobre todo en los tiempos actuales, donde hemos tenido que revolucionar totalmente nuestra forma de trabajar. GoToMeeting es uno de los softwares más interesantes para estos fines porque es fácil de usar y además tiene muchas funcionalidades que permiten tener conferencias con una calidad impresionante.

Contras: Aunque es muy funcional a veces es lento en cargar sin embargo, sobre muchos otros softwares similares este por mucho es el mejor.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 24/11/2020
Armando I.
Armando I.
Network Manager
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/3/2020

"Webinars en simples pasos."

Comentarios: GTM es una herramienta esencial para la empresa. Con ella podemos definir horarios y agendar nuestras reuniones con recordatorios. Solucionamos la toma de decisiones en momentos críticos.

Puntos a favor: GTM es una poderosa herramienta para webinars y reuniones de negocios. Proporciona una estabilidad de conexión amplia que asegura la calidad de vídeo y llamada. Alternativas para unirse a la reunión con llamada telefónica normal. Distintos accesorios para las conferencias, señalar objetos marcándolos con pinceladas y textos.

Contras: Para acceder a las reuniones o webinars es necesario plugins o software adicional que dificulta la agilidad a la hora de conectarse.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/3/2020
Iris C.
Product designer
Servicios financieros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/1/2021

"Herramienta intuitiva para videollamadas"

Comentarios: La considero una herramienta dentro de lo estandar que he usado. La volvería a usar sin problemas.

Puntos a favor: La probá una vez para una serie de entrevistas con personas no habituadas a manejar herramientas informáticas. Fue fácil de usar: compartí la url de la sala con estas personas y no tuvimos ningún inconveniente, la curva de aprendizaje fue leve. Ayudó, además, la posibilidad de customizar la url de las salas.

Contras: Las personas invitadas veian publicidades llamativas en la interfaz, lo cual las distrajo y provocó desconfianza.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/1/2021
Rodolfo C.
Rodolfo C.
Ing
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/3/2021

"Es bueno para presentaciones"

Puntos a favor: Es relativamente sencillo usarlo y programar sesiones usando Outlook

Contras: Le faltan algunas funciones para colaborar varias personas en la misma presentación o bien me falta descubrirlas.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/3/2021
Maria R.
Agentes de seguro
Seguros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/4/2021

"Mejoras a GotoMeeting"

Comentarios: No tuve una buena conexiones cuando los tuve que usar

Puntos a favor: Lo versátil del sistema es lo que más me ha gustado, es diferente al resto de los sistemas el cual uno usa en reunión

Contras: Lo complicado para hacer las conexiones es lo menos que me ha gustado del software, pueden mejorarlo

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/4/2021
Jesus B.
Realtor
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/5/2021

"Usuario de GoToMeeting"

Comentarios: He sido usuario de GoToMeeting en varias reuniones. La calidad de audio y vídeo ha sido óptima en todas ellas. Muchas funcionalidades para aquellos usuarios que necesiten una plataforma avanzada.

Puntos a favor: -Software potente y con multitud de funcionalidades
-Facilidad de uso
-En las reuniones a las que asistí en esta plataforma la calidad de audio y video fue óptima

Contras: -El precio. Consideré contratar sus servicios durante la pandemia, finalmente me decanté por un competidor.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/5/2021
Mncedisi M.
Mncedisi M.
Digital Entrepreneur
Marketing y publicidad, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/9/2021

"Entrepreneur"

Comentarios: Time is money and GoToMeeting has become the solution towards saving time and travelling long distances to attend those meetings. With the lockdown and corona regulations this software has become a lifesaver to communicate with investors in other countries and promote your business while still at home and safe.

Puntos a favor: I like the automatic transcription because it enable one to easily get what is being said by another speaker who is a quick talker maybe or someone who has a different accent from yours. This software is also more affordable to very affordable to everyone and has very simple features that can be understood and loved by many people. During this time of corona pandemic GoToMeeting software is the solution and the way to go in order to be safe . GoToMeeting also provides you with recordings incase your multitasking in jobs. You can always be in touch of what was being said .

Contras: The chat option is most optional or rather say limited. Sometimes it can be difficult to get calls through mostly because it requires a very good internet connection. Most African countries are under the so called developing countries and it can somehow disadvantage them on that Field.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/9/2021
Satya M.
Technical Architect
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/9/2021

"Best Collaboration tool"

Comentarios: Overall experience is pretty awesome and I recommend this tool for any such collaborations or any conferencing session is required. Price wise also it is pretty less.

Puntos a favor: Best Audio Video Quality during the Call. We can use this without any corporate network. International calls are pretty nice and sound and video quality during the international meetings are pretty cool. Recording of the meetings and storing them in the cloud is the best option so that we can get the recordings anytime from the cloud.

Contras: The recordings should be stored more then 3 months in the Cloud. The recordings are getting autodeleted from the cloud after 3 months which is very frustrating. Chats should be achieved and can be accessible after the meeting.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/9/2021
Rad D.
Ceo
Fotografía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/10/2020

"Poor Product, Worse Dupport"

Comentarios: My relationship with LogMeIn and GoToMeeting was bad from the start. As I was looking for a product to deliver webinars and charge for events, I was promised the moon by sales reps that I later learned didn’t understand the tool and gave me erroneous information. I was also assured before my purchase that their support was top notch. It wasn’t. My biggest complaint, aside from things that didn’t work as promised, was the inept support. I frequently got techs who knew less about their product than I did. I was frequently given incorrect information and many times was promised a call back that never came. When the pandemic hit and I increased my for sale webinar events, I experienced problems with the integration to PayPal. From the first time I called, they refused to consider that the problem could be with them and insisted it was with PayPal. They refused to investigate, even though PayPal reps had thoroughly investigated and had some suggestions. They simply refused to consider the possibility of a problem on their end. This despite the promises and hard sell they gave me about how well this feature worked. It was the primary reason that chose their product in the first. After forcing the escalation of my concerns to upper level people in the organization, I thought I’d found someone to listen and dig into what was going on. Instead, I got more hollow assurances and promises of follow up and call backs that never happened. overall, a disaster.

Puntos a favor: Not much. I was able to offer webinars, but many of the features promised by sale reps didn’t pan out or work as promised.

Contras: Poor integration with PayPal when selling events. Bugs in applications, things that worked only if you did an end run around a problem that went unfixed for the entire time I had the product.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/10/2020
Shubham A.
Shubham A.
Operations & Training Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/7/2021

"Illustrative and Intuitive application for communication"

Comentarios: I have been personally using GoToMeeting in my company and so far from the last 2 years, my professional journey with GoToMeeting has been spent really great. I can totally rely on the software for my virtual meetings directly from on site or at home. I must recommend other companies and users to use this software.

Puntos a favor: The features and their qualities are something which I can't describe in a brief. They are so amazing as they are helping all the departments of companies to interact with each other, be it video calls, board meetings, conferences. GoToMeeting is helping users in each and every domain. You can use screen sharing, presentation sharing, directly video conferencing with the employees.

Contras: Developers can do more work on creating the android application more user friendly. They can add more features which its web-based application already have.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/7/2021
Usuario verificado
Self Employed
Construcción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/6/2021

"Why choose GoToMeeting?"

Comentarios: It set up without any issues in no time at all. it is easy to jump in and get going. Its very flexible with many options to choose from. The recordings in real time are priceless.

Puntos a favor: This software is pretty intuitive in what you want to do and the best way to get there. it requires very little set up time and is invaluable when you need a recording and transcript. You can get a free trial for two weeks to see if it will work for you.

Contras: You must have a very good connection. There are no free services. You can't use older equipment and get a good results. Everyone must download the software, it does not work in browsers.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/6/2021
Becky P.
Director, Professional Dev & Administration
Propiedad inmobiliaria comercial, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2021

"User Friendly Software for the those that feel Technically Challenged"

Comentarios: I love GoToMeeting! Even though I feel it maybe slightly priced higher than it's competitor's it proven to be a quick and easy fix for those that are not technically saavy and just need to run quick and easy meeting or trainings without hours of software training.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use, very simple direct and to the point. Perfect software for those looking for something that is super difficult to use. All you need in a few simple steps. Best aspect is the transition of Screen Sharing as well as the easy to access link for the finalized recording.

Contras: Could use a few more "bells and whistles" in regards to options provided for the host to run the meeting

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2021
Usuario verificado
Web Developer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2021

"effective online conferences"

Comentarios: I have had a very good experience with it being my favorite software and I really enjoy when I have to use it, it has a clean administration platform and is easy to use.

Puntos a favor: record everything and can be downloaded later, it is easy to use the program, the video formats of the recordings are lightweight and can be downloaded very easily

Contras: I installed it to record several presentations with my study partners, it is a very useful tool and it works very well

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2021
Usuario verificado
Applications Engineer
Maquinaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/9/2021

"Remote Work or Video Conference"

Comentarios: Great item to use overall. Working remotely to trouble shoot saves a trip across the state or an expensive service call from another company. Video conference saves a trip to an office and in return you gain that time spent on the road back for more productive traveling

Puntos a favor: This product makes it easy to grant access to your computer for help. Or if you need to schedule a meeting with co-workers and a bunch of them travel for their daily job, access them anywhere

Contras: Some features could be adjusted as far as the screen sharing goes, maybe transparent hiding of the controls while presenting or screen sharing so there is not many accidents with selecting a new/different option

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/9/2021
Usuario verificado
Sales/Business Development
Recursos Humanos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/9/2021

"GoToMeeting allows us to 'meet' when we can't 'meet'!"

Comentarios: During Covid, we were (and still are) restricted when it comes to meeting in person, this has been a great solution around that.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use, easy to turn over controls if necessary!

Contras: I don't really have anything I don't like about GoToMeeting

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/9/2021
Usuario verificado
Independent Contractor
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/9/2021

"Professional and secure virtual meeting tool for both client facing and internal teams meetings"

Comentarios: Very satisfied with security and uptime, plus constant updates... highly trustworthy tool.

Puntos a favor: The most secure and trusted software for virtual meeting, best uptime, automatic transcripts are best for drafting minutes of meeting and ensure we don't miss out on any details shared by clients.

Contras: While it's feature rich software, it is expensive and that is something to think about.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/9/2021
Rohit B.
Marketing Intelligence
Consultoría de gestión, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/8/2021

"One of the best tools for Web Conferencing"

Comentarios: I usually Use GoToMeeting for Classroom sessions, Training Sessions, Calls with clients, and I like the ease of learning, the ability to host large groups and record the meetings. I also like the ability to click on any of the recordings and take a quick peek at the notes I’ve made during the meeting. Another thing I like about GoToMeeting is it works on pretty much any internet connection, including dial up and even at times things don’t work as well. The interface is easy to use and no matter the connection, the sound quality is great.

Puntos a favor: Go To Meeting offers a wide range of features that are useful for both small group and online meetings, including HD video, audio, screen sharing, and file transfers. It also offers private and public rooms, document sharing, and a host of other features. There is also a free version of the software, which is pretty basic in comparison to other video conferencing programs, but it is a useful tool to get you started with the program and learn how to use it. The software also provides a free 14-day trial and is fairly inexpensive, depending on the number of participants. If you have a small group, one or two people, I recommend the free version. If you have larger numbers of participants, you may want to consider upgrading to the pro version. One of the best features of GoToMeeting is that it is very easy to set up, and once you have it set up, you can usually access it from any computer, including your tablet or smartphone. Once the program is installed on your computer, you will have access to the software from anywhere. GoTo Meeting ranks highest in my best Conference call tools since this platform offers all the tools one needs to run a successful business meeting, Conference calls, Team Meetings and stands out for its exceptional call quality, robust features, and excellent customer care services.

Contras: Some drawbacks of online meeting sites are: – Lacks of the Personal Touch. While the Skype for Business (Skype) has a personal touch in it, it is relatively expensive compared to other online conferencing vendors. – It can be difficult to work around internet outages. While the VOIP (Voice Over internet Protocol) is able to function without internet, it only lasts for a relatively short time. The only way around this issue is to use a secure internet connection, which is not the best option for laptops. – It is difficult to view large files. When the internet connection is too slow or unstable, it can cause issues with the video and audio quality. – This option can not be used for video conferencing as it only allows screen sharing and not video. What I would like to sugggest is it would be a useful tool for the meeting if u can update the screen share. I have a machine that does not have a microphone but it does have a camera and I would like to use that machine. I am sure thats what most people would like. I am sure it would be a lot easier to use.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/8/2021
Mahendra G.
Mahendra G.
Office Clerk
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2021

"GoToMeeting"

Comentarios: I used this software since last year and i had bunch of benefits and i can connect my clients and my staff where they live from other countries so very fluently and ease of the functionality we can attend the conference of 100 people’s at a time
Lot of benefits its get from but fact is many of people didn’t know about it
and seriously it very best and industry leadings features it provides
i strongly recommend this over any software

Puntos a favor: Create link share it and boom join meeting instantly i think is best and more efficiently working meeting software that i had ever used it fluencly help me alot and my all colleagues and employees more enthusiastically join the meeting and better quality of video call and audio call

Contras: This software is paid and, it provides lot of features but i think everyone thinking with that software is paid so many of them go ahead so i thing GoToMeetings have to provide 7 days trial to people for better understanding of what they paid for

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2021
Snehal sanjay G.
Student
Educación primaria/secundaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/12/2020

"A decent app for virtual meetings"

Puntos a favor: GoTo Meeting is great for remote meetings and demos. I like the ease with which you can join meetings, easily access the recordings, integrate with Outlook to send email invites for the meetings, the ease of screensharing, and the security and privacy features make it very attractive.

Contras: There are times when you attend meetings and the audio does not work perfectly and the only option left is to restart your device. They could make the video meetings easier. Also a major drawback I feel is not allowing at least two meetings to take place at the same time. And it pushes the users very aggressively to download the software every time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/12/2020
Keith E.
Technical Engineer
Comercio mayorista, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/12/2020

"Still one of the better collaboration tools out there"

Comentarios: Overall the experience is great. Easy to roll out, if GTM pushes out an update we had it set to automatically install for the end user and this did happen it was very seamless as things update quickly and the user had no clue. We have the ability to run a number of reports to show usage, who joined a meeting, etc. The end user could even control some of their own settings from a Web interface.

Puntos a favor: I still like GTM and now easy it is compared to Teams, Zoom, or Webx. Administration is very easy as well, plug in someone's name, email address, and a welcome email is sent with links to get them started. As Admin, I RARELY ever have to field any issues or questions. Our end users quickly pickup on how to use it because its very intuitive. When I have to collaborate I still use GTM because I can, otherwise, most employees had to switch to TEAMS because it was included with Win365, however, a small group of users still have GTM for various special needs that TEAMS can't do. I like it because I can manage my meetings better, such a mute and unmute people, IM specific people or all, and when sharing a document they can see more of the document unlike TEAMS which has a smaller window display to the end user. For example, I frequently join a reoccurring meeting where someone uses TEAMS and they share a spreadsheet, its hard to follow because it's so small on the screen.

Contras: Unfortunately, with all the collaboration tools on the market, especially after the 2020 pandemic, GTM is a bit on the costly side especially if people connecting to the meeting decide to "dial in" as to using VoIP. This would drive me nuts because the pre-canned email invite for a meeting did not stress using VoIP to connect and therefore people would use the good old Toll Free thinking "it's free". No, it isn't, we pay per user per minute which adds up quickly. In fact I'm guessing this is where GoTo/LogMeIn makes most of their money . Besides the cost for Toll and Long Distance changes there's also a fee per license/user. However, GoTo did offer some fairly recent new options that allowed for a bit more flexible with how licensing works. Nonetheless, in the long run it was too costly to keep GTM for 100 occasional users and 25 frequent users, when TEAMS was already installed on all company PCs. Many people complained about changing over, and how TEAMS was hogging up their PC processing power, dropping, breaking up, etc. but the squeaky wheel did not get oiled.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/12/2020
Usuario verificado
CEO
Consultoría de gestión, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2020

"GoToMeeting, GoToTraining, Go To Google, The Government Hates It"

Comentarios: When functioning fully, the tools and the suite could not be better. However, without an extensive pre-screening of the audience to ensure they have the capacity to download the GoTo app, and that they have downloaded Google Chrome and made it their preferred browser, the tools become difficult and the technical support for the audience is virtually non-existent.

Puntos a favor: I love the tool when it's working. It provides all of the meeting features, resolves bandwidth concerns and builds an ability to build community for those who are not behind any significant firewalls.

Contras: The inability to run the GoTo Suite of tools without downloads renders it useless in the government space. For those who cannot do downloads, they will be unable to join meetings. For those who refuse to use Google Chrome, they will be unable to use advanced features in the suite of GoTo tools

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2020
Kristine A.
Receptionist
Servicios e instalaciones recreativas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/12/2020

"GoToMeetings has done a great job of keeping our work place connected throughout the pandemic"

Comentarios: Once COVID-19 became a reality in the work place, we had to scramble to find software's that were easy to use for all staff members as well as using a software that we would feel confident would help keep us connected. GoToMeetings has done a phenomenal job at making working from home feel just as professional and organized as working in your usual working environment. Not only is it a breeze to use, this product has helped tremendously in helping keep our office safe and COVID free by giving us a way to efficiently continue working from home.

Puntos a favor: This software has a long list of uses that comes in handy, particularly throughout the current pandemic. Since using GoToMeetings, our staff meetings have become so much easier, and safer! We no longer need to be in the same room to feel like we had a well-organized staff meeting. If you are a user, its as easy as following a link or calling into the number that is created for your meeting. As a host, you can easily create links for your meeting, invite people, and use my favorite feature; locking the meeting. By locking the meeting, you can assure no one else enters the meeting. This proved extremely useful when conducting interviews through GoToMeetings. Using other software's, such as Zoom, you run the risk of getting interrupted by strangers.

Contras: As with any type of technology, there will always been some "technical issues." GoToMeetings does a great job of limiting the number of technical errors, however some are inevitable; Whether it be someone's camera is lagging, someone forgetting to unmute or some other small hiccup. However, no small technical issues can take away from the many uses of GoToMeetings and how easy and convenient it is. I definitely recommend this product.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/12/2020
Christoph felix S.
Leiter ibau DialogManufaktur
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/12/2020

"GoToMeeting User Review"

Comentarios: When all is installed and running and the users are trained in usage its a really smart conferencing tool with many options that can be used for small webmeetings but also for webmeetings up to 500 participants.

Puntos a favor: Great feature is the hybrid audio option. Participants can choose audio via VoIP or a "normal" phone or mobile phone, both audio options are supported. So its also possible to reduce traffic on the data line if you have a large presentation or media to show in your meeting. They also offer a lot of international dial in numbers, so that pasrticipants can join the audio part of the conference without having an international call.
Another good feature is the active speaker symbol. If the participant has synchronized the audio line with the webmeeting the moderator always can see who is actually speaking. This is very useful if you have participants that you have in your conference for the first time.

Contras: A feature I am missing is the acitivity tracker of the participants. In other webmeeting software and/or in other version of the product the moderator also is able to check if a participant is not following the presentation cause the software check if he has opened another window or if he is typing in the keyboard.
For users without any webconferencing experience the software is not so easy to use. We also never received any support during the installation and implementing process.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/12/2020