Opiniones de Centralpoint

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
    4,7 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,2 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,7 /5

Sobre Centralpoint

Oxcyon desafía el portal de gestión de contenido empresarial (ECM [Enterprise Content Management]) tradicional, el espacio del sistema de gestión de contenidos (CMS [Content Management System]) con una poderosa y única solución de Centralpoint. 220 módulos, incluido SSO.

Descubre más sobre Centralpoint

Mostrando 6 opiniones

Usuario verificado
IT Manager
Bienes de consumo, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2018

"One Central Point"

Puntos a favor: Centralpoint has a ton of pre-built features and is able to source data from many different locations. The search is quick and can be used to filter data sets.

Contras: It can be overwhelming since there are so many different modules.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2018
Frank B.
Application and Database Administrator
Automoción, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/12/2018

"Easy to use robust website solution that scales."

Comentarios: We have several self-hosted web sites that run on CentralPoint and are very happy with them. The Audience role is a powerful tool once we learned how to use it. They helped us set up the synchronization from development => user acceptance => production even though they are on different machines.

Puntos a favor: Pros: We have been using Central Point for several years. It works very well out of the box, but it can be customized to meet your needs. There is excellent support from the vendor. They are constantly helping us get maximum benefit from the system. We connect to both DB2 and MS/SQL databases with no problem. Their code is well maintained - they push updates on a regular basis that increases functionality.

Contras: You have to be organized in order to use the system to its fullest potential. It took us a while to figure that out.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/12/2018
Greg A.
Media/Communication Specialist
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2018

"CentralPoint has pretty much every feature you could want for a website."

Comentarios: We have both our public site and our intranet on CentralPoint, and the consistency between them and the ability to carve out individual audiences and roles is great.

Puntos a favor: A lot of pre-established modules for specific functions that can be customized as needed. It's nice to be able to take advantage of upgrades or programming that benefit numerous clients and that the options and programming evolve with the industry trends.

Contras: While I find CentralPoint pretty user-friendly, I can see how some individuals without much experience in managing web content could struggle some with making their own customizations or building certain types of content.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2018
Peter M.
Director
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"Excellent Platform for Multi-Hospital System"

Comentarios: We are very happy with the CentralPoint product and investigating moving our intranet from SharePoint to the platform.

Puntos a favor: CentralPoint is a very solid product with extensive features and modules. The system allows us to handle multiple affiliates or audiences on a single platform and as a result we require fewer resources to support our websites. Although CentralPoint has many options for basic department end users it is very easy to create logins and train how to update their specific pages. Support is excellent and Oxcyon provides an issue tracking system. We are a large healthcare system with many requests. All are answered and resolved quickly. I can think of nothing we have asked for that has not been accommodated.

Contras: There are many features which can be overwhelming. Certain modules need to be modernized and made easier for the user.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Tina B.
Executive Secretary
Educación primaria/secundaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 13/9/2017

"Complete office solution"

Puntos a favor: Centralpoint incorporates everything electronically: our website, our documents, workflow, etc. We are still in the design/setup phase, but everyone there has been so accommodating with everything that we ask.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 13/9/2017
Joseph P.
Business Development Manager
Productos químicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 9/1/2017

"Joe P. - Pressure sensitive tape manufacturing"

Comentarios: We have been working with Centralpoint for several years. We find the ease of use in presenting hundreds of products with comparative technical details and supporting publications places our company as one of the most responsive in our industry. The system enables engineers and purchasing clients to select Adchem over its much larger competitors.

Puntos a favor: Ability to add and link technical documentation to products, applications, markets, technical support information maintaining continuity

Contras: Periodic system updates

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 9/1/2017