15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre Kiuwan

Plataforma DevSecOps con SAST y SCA, integración IDE y análisis distribuido para proteger sus aplicaciones de amenazas externas.

Descubre más sobre Kiuwan

Puntos a favor:

Kiuwan give you the ability to integrate the scanner with almost all the Editors and also in your pipelines. Vulnerabilities are well described in the report.

Contras:

We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly.

Valoraciones de Kiuwan

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,5
Atención al cliente
4,4
Funcionalidades
4,6
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,5/10

Kiuwan tiene una valoración global de 4,4 estrellas sobre 5 según las 35 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Kiuwan antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (35)

Ricardo
Ricardo
Project Manager en Portugal
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Kiuwan Code Analisys

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Our applications are old and have passed by a lot of technology upgrades, also we have poorly organized rules for coding which ailed with a big movement of in and out of resources created a very low performance environment.
With Kiuwan we now have the ability to analyse and block bad code and start in a easy and clean way to optimize our code and fasten our applications.

Puntos a favor:

Clear and simple dashboard Easy to understand the problems of the code Customization is a plus

Contras:

Restrictions on technologys were can be applied

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to use DevSecOps static analysis tool

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Kiuwan has a very simple UI that is easier to understand and monitor the applications for improving the overall security posture.

Puntos a favor:

It has simple-to-use plug-in support for IDE and our DevOps environment.

Contras:

Faced difficulty in assigning users and roles, other than that its a great tool.

Alejandro
Software Architect en España
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

A nice security tool

3,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

You can start monitoring your software very fast and easy

Contras:

The configuration of the users and its roles

Akash
Akash
Akash en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Kiuwan sast review

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Open source vulnerability and reporting part of critical vulnerabilities.

Contras:

The remediation should be elaborated and detailed report should be there.

David
David
SecDevOps en RU
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Powerfull & Usefull, even with a small team.

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Summarising... in general, it's a great tool to analyse and improve the security of a product. Sometimes you don't have enough resources to use big tools like checkmarx, and this tool is a great alternative.

Puntos a favor:

It's simple. You don't need a big team to get all potential of this tool. It can be used by 2 or 3 people. That's great for small pentesting teams or product teams.

Contras:

It's new and... it's simple. The same pro could be used as Con. Maybe it's just matter of time, but Kiuwan should improve its performance and features.

Elyes
Elyes
Application Security Engineer en Túnez
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios de información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Kiuwan Review

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Kiuwan give you the ability to integrate the scanner with almost all the Editors and also in your pipelines. Vulnerabilities are well described in the report. You can integrate it with Jira which give you a centralized visibility.

Contras:

The line of codes limitations are strict and it could fail your build if you exceed the limitation with only 1 line in plus.

Muhammed Osama
Muhammed Osama
Senior .Net Developer en Sudáfrica
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Best Code Security tool in the market

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Most and most valid vulnerabilities picked up

Contras:

None at this time of the project. All requirements solved with the tool

Jesus Govanni
Jesus Govanni
Analista de Testing - QA en México
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Code Analysis matters

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We are solving issues like backdoors that in-house developers or third parts could have or do. Always we are looking for very high and high security bugs that could compromise the security, integrity and confidentiality of the information.
We have been finding bugs in development tine and in preproduction phase. Every bug is always a good way to learn and dont repeat it in the future.

Puntos a favor:

I like a lot that Kiuwan it’s easy to use, by the other side, it helps a lot to development teams and QA members to find new opportunities to enrich the source code of every application.

Contras:

I think it could help that results of the analysis could show a little more of the code involved, I mean, in the moment we see a bug details, you just can see the very specific line of code. I little more of code could help and sometimes avoid to go to the file.

Christtian
Public Relations en Ecuador
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Kiuwan is Amazing in Code Analysis

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Company where I work has many projects with large numbers of code, Kiuwan allowed to improve the quality of it

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use Deep code analysis Very fast Report of results easy to understand

Contras:

No cons in kiuwan use, we are very happy whith it

Md. Azizur
Md. Azizur
Security Engineer en Bangladés
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Kiuwn can play an important role in Secure SDLC

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Awesome. Helps developers identify code security flaws in quick manner to improve the security of the application against various standards e.g. OWASP Top 10 and SANS Top 25 etc.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use and user friendliness. Most of the options are self-explanatory. Also, cloud and local analyzer enables users to use it inflexibly manner

Contras:

Custom calender for project view. Wont give you more than 2 months view

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A must use tool for development

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Overall experience has been great specially taken care of legacy code wich needed our attention.

Puntos a favor:

Great tool for developers to validate code compliance. Management for oversight progress and forecasting. Also easy integration on CD / CI environment.

Contras:

Something simple, but a separate user license for K4D users on Android Studio environment.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

A very complete and user-friendly tool to check your code and vulnerabilities

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We are solving a lot of problems in terms of security in appplications developed for the banking business. They require very strong solutions in terms of safety.

Puntos a favor:

It's very user-friendly. It provides a lot of information about your code and supports a lot of languages even for mobility.

Contras:

There are other tools like HP Fortify, and I consider that some vulnerabilities are not detected in Kiuwan.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Kiuwan Review

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

The capacity of analysis and the vulnerabilities database.

Contras:

The interface it's not very clear. The review of the results is complicated for initial users.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good product

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Every day kiuwan help me about dame activity

Puntos a favor:

I Think that source analysis code is perfect

Contras:

The speed of work is most slow, you have to performance The speed.

Jose
Product Owner en España
Construcción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great to control the quality of our deployments

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Kiuwan is letting us controlling th quality of the different versions our vendors implement

Puntos a favor:

Everything can be configured according with our needs

Contras:

It requires a little bit deep knowledge to customize some configurations

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great App

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Everything Works perfect, no stress at all.

Contras:

Didn't get anything that i didn't like until now.

fco javier
Project manager en España
Construcción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Basic tool

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

In my case as a manager kiuwan Code Security Review is core to guarantee before going to production that code is valid. Besides you can configure exceptions or reviews ad hoc to your organization.

Contras:

I don´t think of any cons. My providers get used to it very easily.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Kiuwan security

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: It is being great, it was pretty easy to get into it and to integrate with our project.

Puntos a favor:

It integrates well with our stack, the Java-spring stack, it traces pretty well the vulnerabilities your software has, indicating the source of the problem and where it originated.

Contras:

Some of the scans don't do such a great job when looking for the flow of the code, for example, we implemented a Spring filter that was not being caught by the scanned, giving so false positives.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguridad informática y de redes, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Code analysis during Runtime. So code is not being uploaded . Also there is no limit to lines of Cod

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Its super agile. Instant code inspection.

Puntos a favor:

There are 12 Security Standards. Sonarqube only offers 2. Code does not get uploaded in the cloud.Only the report does. Its quick to start.Best suited for QA. No need for any additional software for setup. Setup for Sonarquebe is tedious.

Contras:

Its not in Gartner´s list of security tools.This makes it difficult to convince prospective clients for making a purchase.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

What a beautiful discovery!

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: This product helps us to improve quality of our software.

Puntos a favor:

It finds many defects in your code. It helps you to fix defects with clear explanations.

Contras:

Applications and portfolio configuration isn't user friendly.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguridad informática y de redes, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Kiuwan Code Security

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We have helped our customers to identify problems in their source code, build an efficient solution path and implement the tasks to solve problems using the Kiuwan Code Security product.

Puntos a favor:

- great summary and overview - easy to mark false positives - good scanner, many supported langauges

Contras:

- local analyzer should always be used but this is not mentioned in the documentation

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguridad informática y de redes, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

It needs to evolve towards a more focused view of the security review

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Quick and easy to use, it is comfortable and efficient

Contras:

It is very devotional oriented, so it is not flexible to extract full reports of results, where all the information jumps. The governance module is very powerful but it is complicated to do some information filtering.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Construcción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Kiuwan Code Security review

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Puntos a favor:

Visibility of code quality at the management level. We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 .years significantly

Contras:

We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Usefull for big all king of projects

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

We use Kiuwan for all of our projects and it help us to verify and increase the quality of our code.

Contras:

It would be nice if Angular project could be analysed.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Incredible functionality

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

The software gives you feedback about the code that is susceptible for a improvement.

Contras:

Sometimes it takes a lot of time to load the software