Opiniones de BricsCAD

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre BricsCAD

Software de diseño de ingeniería .dwg confiable que admite bosquejos en 2D, modelado en 3D, diseño de chapa y modelado de información de construcción (BIM).

Descubre más sobre BricsCAD

Mostrando 12 opiniones

Ammon N.
Ammon N.
Software Support Team Lead
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/2/2021

"Great all around CAD software."

Comentarios: I learned CAD in a more popular and different, but similar application. BricsCAD works in a similar way and has almost all of the same features that I liked about the other software.

Puntos a favor: BricsCAD is an efficient and effective CAD application.

Contras: Some of the settings are a little hard to find and manipulate.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Bricsys el 16/2/2021

Hi Ammon, thank you for your review!
Nice to hear you have a positive experience using BricsCAD.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/2/2021
Usuario verificado
Director
Ingeniería civil, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/1/2020

"BricsCAD is a very good tool for Design Electrica and Plumbing Installation"

Comentarios: We work with electrical and plumbing design and we discover BricsCAD with a local dealer that help us a lot to adapt LISP routines and other own standards from Autodesk AutoCAD to BricsCAD. The generation of PDF interface is cool and easy to use. Other tools from developers (e.g. plumbing) migrated to BricsCAD too, making our daily use easier. The software runs lighter and fast !

Puntos a favor: It is fully compatible with .dwg files;
Easy to migrate LISP routines to BricsCAD;
Customer support is good in Brazil;
Lots of applications for electric and plumbing design;
It has suitable kind of license according your necessity (and it´s perpetual !);

Contras: The customer support has a delay to respond;
Some commands are diferent from Autodesk AutoCAD (need to study a little and adapt some routines)

Respuesta de proveedores

por Bricsys el 6/1/2020

Hi,
Nice to hear you have a positive experience using BricsCAD for electrical and plumbing design.
Thanks a lot for sharing this with your peers!
Kind regards,
The Bricsys-team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/1/2020
John P.
Structural engineers
Ingeniería civil, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 17/7/2021

"Horrible customer support"

Comentarios: Hi I recently purchased Bricscad Pro about $1300. I opened a customer support ticket about four days ago but no one responded. All I needed was the BRX SDK, an application for writing c++ programs for Bricscad. This is easily and freely downloadable for Autocad users, even if you just have a student/trial version. I contacted the Bricsys [SENSITIVE CONTENT] (whatever that is) and I was told I need to register as a developer, which I did, but still I cannot access the BRX SDK. I asked the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] where I can get the SDK but he has not responded. I also emailed [email protected], two corporate headquarters and the US help desk concerning this issue and again no has responded. If I had known that they treat customers this badly I would have never have purchased their product. I could demand a refund, but I think I would have better luck pushing a piano up ten flights of stairs.

Puntos a favor: reasonably priced compared to Autocad. Easy to use for Autocad users.

Contras: It is hard to say because customer support is so bad

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 17/7/2021
William C.
Sr Proj Manager
Arquitectura y planificación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/7/2021

"You're sooo close."

Puntos a favor: It is so comparable to AutoCAD the industry's benchmark. I would LOVE for it to work on its 3D abilities. This could be the next Revit contender!!!

Contras: A bit clunky but very well made - each iteration has been better than the last! Keep it up.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Bricsys el 27/7/2021

Thank you for sharing your review. Nice to hear your having such a positive experience :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/7/2021
Jose l B.
President
Arquitectura y planificación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/10/2018

"Best CAD/BIM program I have found"

Comentarios: Full featured, great program, great performance, great value, small footprint
Excelent compatibility with our historical base of DWG and with other programs we use like SAP2000 and ETABS
For an equivalent civil3d solution look at Civil Site Design by Civil Survey Solutions running as an App on Bricscad
There are hundreds of third party applications to accomodate just about every task you can imagine, there are people that want a single solution provider but reality is that you can not get the best of all trades in a single company, Bricscad seems to promote the creation of an Ecosystem where many great minds of each trade develop their own solutions with BricsCAD as the core drafting engine and I have found that really novel solutions do come from some of this providers that know better their trade than a company that knows how to make a drawing program, being able to create a great drawing engine is not sinonimous of being able to create a great structural or surveying program, they might be able to make it nicer looking but not necessarily have the expertise to make it a great application for the trade
A typical Autocad Operator is at full capacity withing a couple of hours and BIM proficient withing a week + because he is just improving on what he already knows

Puntos a favor: Full Featured program -basic level is more than Autocad LT, mid version is more than full Autocad and Platinum is a lot more than Autocad- , Light Weight, only about 500mb installed including CAD and BIM. Blazing Fast (We did a large clash detection run in Autocad and Bricscad and what BricsCAD did in minutes took Autocad days), BIM and CAD in the same solution, no need to convert files from one format to another, no need to train staff for 2 separate solutions for CAD and BIM, just additional commands to the same workflows we devised for CAD over the past 21 years, high mathematical precision

Contras: It is hard to find issues to report.
Every time we encountered a shortcomming since 2005 we have placed a support request to BricsCAD, and withing days, weeks and sometimes months, depending on the dificulty, it gets fixed, added or improved so after 13 years using the program I can not thing of anything I do not like
In 2005 I found the program lacking many features, but the development rate is so fast that every day that goes by I find it harder to find something missing that I would need, hundreds of new things get added in every release

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/10/2018
Leonardo G.
Leonardo G.
CEO
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/3/2021

"BricsCAD Ultimate + 24/7 - The Best one"

Comentarios: Since we began the evolve of features is spectacular

Puntos a favor: This integration is the most powerful we've seen between CAD/BIM Platforms.

Contras: There is no critical one, but third-part applications could be more compatible.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/3/2021
Vinay R.
Architect
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/1/2018

"One of the best software's i have been using since 2005 till date. Updated and perfect Tool"

Comentarios: A lot of skill on designing and user friendly product to use. 100% a buy.

Puntos a favor: The easy to use it and the simplicity in the commands makes it so user friendly to use. Its at par with any CAD software , in-fact better and faster.

Contras: Not much which i dont like. Still if we can make it more colorful in appearance , it would look better.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/1/2018
Todor K.
Civil engineer
Ingeniería civil, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/9/2018

"Very good value for the buck"

Comentarios: Very very good

Puntos a favor: Functionality and interface are very similar to much more expensive Cad programs

Contras: Sometimes it freezes on bigger drawings (could be related with my configuration?)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/9/2018
Nermin H.
Engineer
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/9/2018

"AutoC*D twin brother"

Comentarios: During the design, this software was my right hand; With bricsCAD, I worked perfectly with all the problems I encountered. Drawing 3D shape is surprisingly well-functioning.

Puntos a favor: A well-known interface that is close to everyone, new and old CAD users. All tools work flawlessly

Contras: Honestly, and I have no specific objection. I had no unexpected bad situations during my work

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/9/2018
Usuario verificado
Structural Engineer
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/4/2019

"Reliable and fast"

Comentarios: I prefer BricsCAD as a 2D modelling and basic bluprint drawing tool. I can count on it to work flawlessly and it is compatible with every OS I tried.

Puntos a favor: It has a really clean interface, ideal for all and any engineering 2D engineering drawings. Even though simple, it has all features similar and more popular softwares use. It is also quite inexpensive and the customer support is fantastic.

Contras: Some features in DWG files made with other similar softwares don't always open correctly with BricsCAD.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/4/2019
Mato T.
Surveyor
Ingeniería civil, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/9/2018

"BricsCad price ratio and obtained excellent"

Puntos a favor: Sofware can do everything it can to compete for a much lower price, ease of interface

Contras: The personal biggest problem me is right-clicking on the mouse because it's not the same as AutoCAD, the problem if you used to work in AutoCad is hard to get used to BricsCAD

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/9/2018
Orlando L.
President
Construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/10/2018

"Excellent AutoCAD alternative"

Puntos a favor: It has 95%+ of the features in AutoCAD, and has a couple that AutoCAD doesn't have!

Contras: Depending on the software version, there are still a few bugs. They are not bugs that affect the functionality of the program, but tend to irritate the perfectionist.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/10/2018