Opiniones de Bitbucket

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Bitbucket

Bitbucket es una herramienta para equipos profesionales. Revisa, gestiona y colabora con tu código.

Descubre más sobre Bitbucket

Mostrando 980 opiniones

Perla R.
lic
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2021

"todo el control de mis repositorios"

Comentarios: No hemos tenido inconvenientes con esta herramienta, siempre tenemos todo respaldado y el control de permisos para los usuarios ayuda mucho para que solo los administradores puedan hacer ciertas acciones de mas cuidado

Puntos a favor: bitbucket es super facil de administrar, nos dedicamos a el desarrollo de software y es basico tener una herramienta para el control de cambios de nuestros scripts, todo lo trabajamos con git y bitbucket es el mejor repositorio que hemos enocntrado para lograr la buena administracion

Contras: No hemos tenido inconvenientes con esta herramienta, siempre tenemos todo respaldado y el control de permisos para los usuarios ayuda mucho para que solo los administradores puedan hacer ciertas acciones de mas cuidado

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2021
Muhammad T.
Muhammad T.
Web Developer
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2019

"The simplest source code control"

Puntos a favor: A better integration with other Atlassian products as well as other products like Slack, the very useful pipeline feature that automates the building process, the simplest interface, private repositories even for free users.

Contras: To get the most and complete experience for this product is only if you have the Atlassian ecosystem,
not so stable as GitHub, but this problem is not common, unable to archive repositories, the search needs a little bit improvement.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2019
Giovanni P.
Giovanni P.
Analyst Programmer
Banca, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2021

"An easy and fast way to keep track of your elements and their modifications."

Comentarios: Bitbucket is a very useful version control tool, easy to master and with many useful tools that will help you speed up your work, of course it has certain shortcomings that could be improved over time, but at the end of the day it is a tool very useful.
From the most basic to the most complex options, you will find them extremely useful in your day to day work to get ahead.

Puntos a favor: Bitbucket has a very friendly interface that is easy to understand and understand, it allows you to maintain control and order of all your elements and keep track of each modification that was made and by whom said modification was made.
It allows you to establish different types of permissions as necessary to have a better control of who can perform what actions within the repositories that are created in bitbucket.
Once you get familiar with the tool, everything is easy to do and locate any option you are looking for to carry out your tasks.

Contras: Sometimes the way it provides you to search within each repository can be somewhat cumbersome, requiring you to write the exact name of the component you may be looking for in order to show you a result, making the searches more strenuous since you must know the exact name of the component or it will be very difficult to find it.
In some cases, when versioning certain changes, Bitbucket interprets them as a total change within the component and shows as if the file was being completely modified even if you are only modifying some lines of code.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2021
Tzhaci Z.
Software Development Manager
Software informático, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/10/2021

"Very usable product that is very easy to work with"

Comentarios: A very good product, very user friendly with a lot of customize options

Puntos a favor: this tool is great for source control and history on the source code
A lot of permission that you can customize for access and review of the code
a good UI

Contras: the integration with 3 party like jenkins is not that good and it's stuck sometime

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/10/2021
Archit G.
Software Engineer - II
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/9/2020

"Easy integration with JIRA but not as good as Github"

Comentarios: Only able to work with basic version control but would like to see more improvements in the future.

Puntos a favor: I like the auto-tagging of JIRA issues with code commits on PR. The bare minimum requirement for a functional version-control system is fulfilled.

Contras: Github has started supporting multi-line commenting on PRs. I don't think I can find any dev who won't like this feature.
It also has a colorful README rendering along with build and test coverage tags. I don't care much about README renders but am out-of-the-box CI integration with Jenkins can help in outputting data about many useful tags like code test coverage, code standards, reference available or even licensing.
There are many extensions built around Github to augment the experience, one in particular that I like, called OctoLinker, has the ability to link the imports with original source code repository. This could be a useful feature in source code view.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/9/2020
Nadyan P.
Nadyan P.
Programmer
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/7/2021

"A gret repository for your professional projects"

Comentarios: I've been using Bitbucket for a while on the company I work for, thats been great and very good to know a GitHub alternative.

Puntos a favor: The best thing about Bitbucket is the team features to develop and split the work.

Contras: Bitbucket is based on the Mercurial version control tool, it is a little different from git, the most know tool and my favorite.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/7/2021
Carlos david M.
Sr. Software Engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/2/2021

"BitBucket, a great VCS for your Software Projects"

Comentarios: With Bitbucket you will have your SQ repositories managed in a great cloud service which offers you the chance to easily track everything that you and your team are working on. Integration with JIRA is key feature and a decision making factor.

Puntos a favor: Bitbucket is a an easy git remote repository. The best part I would say is its integration with JIRA cloud.
When you use Bitbucket as your remote repo, you can simply put the JIRA issue (e.g. [SWL-746]) in your commit comments and then , when you push your code you will automatically see that the commit has been associated with the JIRA ticket and within JIRA you will be able to see that your ticket is automatically linked yo a Bitbucket branch. This way you can easily keep track of the new features that you are developing.

Contras: I would say that with almost all Atlassian products, the main issue is that their products can be very costly. Specially if your team has more than 10 members.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/2/2021
Tulga O.
Software Engineer
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2020

"We use Bitbucket for our small team"

Comentarios: First of all we keep track of over 100 project source codes with bitbucket, it has no limit. WIth two teams of 5 developers, we are using bitbucket for free with all the features we need. It does it's job good enough.

Puntos a favor: First of all it is free for small team. For bigger teams it has really reasonable prize. I personally love and prefer Atlassian's products such as Bitbucket, Trello. The Atlassian team behind the product continuously improves their products. Since I started using Bitbucket 5 years ago, they added many features. It has no limitation and pretty good integration with trello, jira and other project management products.

Contras: Fortunately, during the last 5 years we didn't face any difficulties using Bitbucket. It works pretty well with my team. But keep-in mind that free version is only for 5 developers for a team.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2020
Thiago R.
Thiago R.
Tech Lead
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/12/2020

"The Best "web ui" Git SaaS"

Comentarios: My overall experience with Bitbucket was awesome technically speak during all the time I used it. No complaints about software quality, performance, or uptime. I just moved because of the price.

Puntos a favor: Bitbucket has excellent git integration with many visual resources. The code review process is the best is my option compared with other Git as a service. The repositories organization fits very well for companies that avoid getting a mess quickly with many repositories. In a paid plan is available great audit logging.

Contras: The members limit on private repositories in a free plan. The permission management on repositories could be easier. It is tough to find and download the "bill/receipt of payment." which is a very common requirement for Brazillian companies.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/12/2020
Naveen C.
Naveen C.
senior consultant
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2021

"Easy to use version control system"

Comentarios: we having been using since 1 1/2 years and i feel this is improved version of GitHub with both command line and GUI.

Puntos a favor: This is the easy to use version control system with both GUI as well as command line facilities to maintain the versions of the code.

Contras: Rollbacking of the code to previous versions via GUI Interface needs to be improved.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2021
Matthew B.
Matthew B.
Project Manager
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2021

"If you are already a part of Atlassian Ecosystem"

Comentarios: I have been transitioning slowly to bitbucket since microsoft's acquisition of GitHub. I wish that bitbucket had a more of a social feel like GitHub - but I can do without it.

Puntos a favor: A number of integration points with Jira, Trello and especially Slack. Integrations is a must have for me in Code versioning systems and this does it quite adequately.

Contras: Github has more free options including unlimited private repositories unlike bitbucket's 5 private limit. However that's where the cons end. Not many to speak of

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2021
Fidelis A.
Google developer
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/3/2021

"Bitbucket Latest Review 2021"

Comentarios: My overall experience is great, Bitbucket has done a lot of work towards integration with other software and it has really made my code deployment works easier and faster.

Puntos a favor: Bitbucket is a great git code management software. I use Bitbucket to store my code, collaborate with my team who are working on the same project as me, test my code either in developer mode or production mode, test and deploy my code in a different format or by importing using git batch. Bitbucket has great extensive features that enable me to own a private code repository free of charge if my team is less than five and upgraded version for team greater than five between a price range of 3 -6 dollars per month which is cheaper compared to what you can achieve with Bitbucket. Its ability to accommodate different programming languages is superb. It also has a great feature for a quality purpose known as version control and continuous integration which helps me to update my code at my convenience without loss or issues arising from my computer clash, thereby making it the best cloud solution. It is easy to use though requires a lot of expertise in the field of software development. I also use Bitbucket to host my project after pushing to my repository. It is very faster and updated regularly by their developers.

Contras: From what I can observe while using this Bitbucket software as compared with other code repository software, is that sometimes I find it difficult to use as regards its user interface and the way it is structured though every company has its unique selling point. I said this because if am using software of the same type before and then decide to migrate to bitbucket, I might find the user interface interaction difficult unless I started with bitbucket first.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/3/2021
Chirag S.
CITO
Seguros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/2/2021

"Easy version control with BitBucket if you use Jira"

Comentarios: Overall, BitBucket has served us really well as we use it daily for Git version control, Pull Requests and Code Review. It's integration with Jira makes our workflow very easy and transparent, which reduces expenses in doing discoveries.

Puntos a favor: BitBucket's integration with Jira is spectacular. I can go to BitBucket commit and see what problem it was solving since it has a Jira link. BitBucket branches can be created right from Jira as well. Jira also shows all commits. This makes information gathering easy and code review pleasant.

Contras: BitBucket has more downtimes that I like. In 2020, there were 2 downtimes within a gap of a month. This is the only thing that bothered us about BitBucket.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/2/2021
Veljko Z.
Lead Engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/4/2020

"Very easy to use, but lacking some needs for enterprise (non-crucial though)"

Comentarios: We never had any showstopper issues with it, everything simply seems to be working on it's own. It provides enough integration points for CI/CD pipelines and maintenance has never been an issue. We've been using it for years on a mid-big project without issues (~2M lines of code, 4 years worth of active development, now with around ~50 people), and also on some other with client having huge project (~20M lines, ~7 years, ~150 people at the moment).

Puntos a favor: First thing to note is there's two versions of the software - self hosted and cloud hosted on bitbucket.com. Make sure you know what you're buying as those two vary sometimes significantly in features (e.g. lack of automerge branches in cloud hosted version, which might be a showstopper for you). However, they're constantly putting out updates, so make sure to check the latest version comparisons. In general, the cloud version is the 'skinny one'.
Reviewing changes has always been a breeze and the major strong point of bitbucket - it's very easy to start comments, reply, assign tasks, require min number of approvals before merging, etc.
The support for git-flow is seamless - the versioning is working always as expected, with auto-merge down to the correct branch detected correctly.
We have setup a build engine to it so you can't merge a branch that's failing builds, which works great.
The overview of code, branches, PRs is working great, the full-text search throughout entire codebase is amazingly fast (although, it's lacking some basic filters).

Contras: Some pull requests are limited to review only the 1000 files - this is unfortunate, because if you have very large projects and with some refactoring you're easily over that number, this doesn't give you ability to see that-very-specific project files you want to check upon. It's annoying as there doesn't seem to be any good reason for the limit.
If you have large teams (e.g. imagine 160 people, split into 15 teams), you can't group people which would be useful to see ("PR's of my team" for example would be a nice feature to have).
Also missing is what's seen nowadays in github - a recognition for the language that's shown.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/4/2020
Usman K.
Usman K.
Software Engineer
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/1/2020

"Great tool, automation docs could be better"

Comentarios: Once you get the hang of Bitbucket, it is easy to use and a very good visualizing tool for what you are doing with your repositories.

Puntos a favor: Bitbucket has a good UI and is very good for most of the repository related tasks. It has JIRA integration, so if you put your JIRA ticket numbers in the commit message, Bitbucket will link the pull requests into JIRA. This makes it very easy to access commits and the associated JIRA tickets from bitbucket itself, and vice versa. It has good branch visualization tools. It lets you select branches from a drop down and compare them with other source barnches. The diff visualizer is pretty good too. It even has good graphical icons to show which branches have been merged/rebased where. You can use command line git to manage repos as well. With their REST APIs it is possible to create repositories from the command line, which is very useful in cases where you have to do the tedious task of creating hundreds of repositories very similar to one another.

Contras: I was unable to find documentation on their APIs to set group and permissions access restrictions from the command line. This was required because we needed to create 100s of repos and allow our users to access them. Because we could not find API documentation easily and were in a time crunch, we had to have developers spend several days manually granting permissions using the web-console. Bitbucket should have these APIs clearly visible and documented.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/1/2020
Usuario verificado
Senior C# Developer
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/12/2019

"No 1 Version Control service"

Comentarios: I am using Bitbucket for various different projects for more than 4 years now and I am extremely happy with it.
As mentioned above it has an Issue tracker built-in on top of the version control and that really makes my life easier.
It even has numerous ways of notifying me when some activity happens in our repository so I like it even more.

Puntos a favor: It is easy to use and very intuitive.
It has an issue tracker and ton of other features
It is free for small teams

Contras: Although Bitbucket works together with Jira (that has an amazing set of features on its own), perhaps I would like to see the issue tracker little more advanced. Not enough freedom when choosing the status of an issue, and not a good dashboard for tracking, for example, a milestone, or a project stage in a timeline. Yet I believe these are features that better suit some other type of product like Jira (again).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/12/2019
Daniel F.
Daniel F.
CTO
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2019

"We love Bitbucket"

Comentarios: We use bitbucket every day to backup our code, control version and publish the deploys on AWS & Google Cloud.

Puntos a favor: There is a lot of thing we love about Bitbucket. First one, the possibility to create any private repository you want. I know this a common feature today, but back in the time only Bitbucket allowed to create unlimited private repositories. Also the pipeline integration for deploys is a great thing and finally you can integrate it with a project managment software like Trello.

Contras: I would like to have a better UX, mostly because it feels a little bit old today. Almost everything works awesome, but they need to update the UX definitely.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2019
Usuario verificado
Software Engineer
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/8/2019

"Best repository management platform out there"

Comentarios: Overall, our teams love BitBucket and we use it daily. We host our code up there and this allows us to review, manage, and share our code directly to all teams. It's easy to do things like set permissions or integrate other tools like Jira which make the platform even more robust than it already is. Although a bit pricey as you scale with your engineers, it's generally a cost-effective platform given your business size that is unmatched in repository management software and allows us to build products with a sense of peace and security.

Puntos a favor: I think the biggest pro with using Bitbucket is that it integrates extremely well with JIRA. This allows you to track your tickets with the branches you're working on and to easily see its progress during each sprint. It's intuitive and straightforward to use. It's also quick and almost rarely did we have any technical issues. Whenever we did have some issue, it was just with some expiring licenses which was easy to resolve. Permissions are additionally easy to manage. Overall, it's just an amazing tool that is 100% essential for our software team as it manages our repositories and allows to share, review, and manage our code across all teams.

Contras: The only downside I can think of is the scaling costs associated with it for the paid plans. Bitbucket charges per user. We have around 100 software engineers so it adds up a lot. Also, our engineers are quite experienced so working in Bitbucket hasn't been that much of a challenge. I've heard that engineers will lesser experience in repository management find Github to be easier to learn and implement but again, with greater experience comes a more expansive toolset.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/8/2019
Usuario verificado
Senior Software Engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/7/2019

"Market leading product by Atlassian"

Comentarios: Overall Bitbucket is a great platform for professional developers for personal and commercial use.

Puntos a favor: I have been using Bitbucket (personally and commercially) for couple of years and I'm really satisfied with the services and features that they offer. Letting free users create unlimited repos and allowing up to five users is a good way to go, which attracts more users. Pull requests helps to get code reviewed by experts and get them approve before it available for others and helps to maintain quality code leading to quality software. More useful features like Pipeline lets user to deploy/release more often.

Contras: As a market leader, pricing plans can be adjusted to attract more

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/7/2019
Ben K.
Software Engineer
Recursos Humanos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/6/2019

"Much better than github"

Comentarios: I love Bitbucket. It has always provided a more intuitive and easy to use experience. I highly recommend it.

Puntos a favor: The web-based app is fantastic. It has a great UX, its easy to use, and it just looks nice. My favorite feature is the side-by-side comparison for diff comparisons. Whenever you have code with particularly long lines, the traditional word wrap comparison becomes virtually unusable. But Bitbucket has a really nice side-by-side comparison that allows you to scroll horizontally. It is indispensable. It also integrates with Jira really nicely. Whenever you name a branch after a Jira issue, you get a really handly link in Bitbucket that will display the Jira issue card in modal.
Lastly, Bitbucket has better prices for private repos (especially for smaller teams).

Contras: Not a strong mobile presence (albeit, there are few cases where you really need to be able to interact with yoru code repos from a mobile device, but it does come up from time to time)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/6/2019
Thomas C.
Director
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/12/2019

"Easy to use, great product!"

Comentarios: Overall, it is great. Also very suitable for business use due to its reasonable pricing schema and the performance of the product itself.

Puntos a favor: Overall very good product. All features of GIT are nicely implemented, haven't had much issues with it. Also, the pricing is based on users, not based on repository count like Github. So the prices are very fair, especially when you have a lot of repositories (for web design agencies like us).

Contras: One thing I'm not too happy about is its inability to reopen a declined Pull Request. I do not see any reason it cannot do that. An issue was raised and discussed (Bitbucket Issue #4954), and was not resolved. Another thing I didn't like was that there was once Bitbucket was hacked, and one of our repositories (lucky it wasn't a very important one) was hacked and I had to speak with a Bitbucket rep to restore our data. Took a day or two on that.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/12/2019
Luis daniel R.
Luis daniel R.
Lead Application Developer
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/12/2019

"A good free alternative to github"

Comentarios: I've been using it now for 6 years and it's my main repo host for work. I can recall only two times where there was a downtime that affected me, but besides that, there's never been a problem with them.

Puntos a favor: I like how robust their website is on terms of pull requests and integrations with JIRA and other atlassian products. You can store private repo's and manage it. The pull Request feature is the strongest in my opinion, with reviews and linking to JIRA. So it automatically can close tickets once you merge/accept a pull request. If you link the commits with a JIRA issue it also updates with them. They recently simplified the UI and their own home made SourceTree Visual App has received some substantial upgrades over the years and it's one of the best tree-based git history apps out there. In all honesty, it's a simple git control hosting website you can use online or host by yourself. It's really good.

Contras: The UI used to change a lot but now they've settled. Sometimes, compared to github, processing big pull requests (loading the changes/previewing) can be a little slow. Sometimes the integrations with JIRA, can feel like a miss if you don't use it, because Github has a lot of those features that Github might miss.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/12/2019
Haja C.
Developer
2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/4/2018

"A Smooth and Savvy Git Repository -"

Comentarios: Atlassian Bitbucket is a smooth, intuitive, low-profile and very capable git repository. It functions exactly how you would want it to and can be considered a solid alternative, or addition to GitHub. The user interface and functionality have been markedly improved from previous versions, which were slightly less forgiving for newer developers. It was always a good product, and now it is even better, with continuous improvement and wonderful new beta features being added regularly. I love this platform and I'm anticipating the opportunity to test out the new features and see where they will go in the future.

Puntos a favor: Atlassian Bitbucket has a clean, user friendly interface. You can store full code, team projects, as well as code snippets, and search your code. There is support for large files. Bitbucket has easily accessible links with tutorials and tricks to get started, even at the very basic beginner level. It is fully collaborative for development teams with variable needs. The best advantage of this platform over GitHub is it allows for private code repositories in the free model. You can control access to your code with public or private repos, and even fine tune access control with additional rules and extensions on the premium mode. There are tons of excellent integrations, including AWS, Microsoft Azure, Python, Visual Studio, Circle CI. and more. New beta features seem to be added regularly. The free model is great and the upgrades are reasonably priced. This is a well-rounded, excellently performing, continuously expanding code hosting platform that is well-suited to support your individual or team projects.

Contras: Previously, there was a slight learning curve in the processes, but this has been smoothed out. There are no real cons that I can think of, except that the open-source social celebrity aspects of GitHub are not a prominent feature here. However, if you are not looking for these aspects, you will likely be very happy with all of the features which are included to support your building endeavors.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/4/2018
Jander S.
Project Manager
Juegos de ordenador, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/12/2019

"Complete solution for code versioning"

Comentarios: With Bitbucket I have the security of keeping my project versioned and with that I can develop without fear. Sharing with team members makes the process simple and efficient.

Puntos a favor: With Bitbucket I can have many private projects and all Git features. I can create project teams by assigning different permissions to each one. The ability to view code in the web interface itself allows for quick checks. You can also check the differences of each commit. Integration with SourceTree is a breeze.

Contras: If you use the tool with the default flow, you will have no problems. However, in some situations it is a little difficult to correct. I already had problems that the tool claimed problems in login while all the information was correct.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/12/2019
Valerio P.
Director
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/9/2017

"The best way to manage git repositories for businesses"

Comentarios: It allowed us to organize the work of our development team, dividing each task into a different branch. Our development team was able to work with GIT in a more intuitive way. The breakthrough curve for new employees also drastically decreased allowing them to adapt to our workflow more efficiently.

Puntos a favor: One of the strengths of Bitbucket is its ease of use and its great integration with the Atlassian environment. In our company we integrated it with the JIRA incident handler and it worked very well. With Bitbucket you can configure the permissions of each team member, this is of great help so that only authorized people can modify the most important branches of the project. It is also very easy to adapt the software to the company workflow. By integrating it with JIRA, we can create a branch for each issue that must be handled by our development team. At the end of an incident you can create a "pull request" so that other team members can review the job. It is an essential software for us and we recommend it extensively.

Contras: Although it sounds hard to believe, our team has not found a single negative point for Bitbucket. So far it has proved to work according to our expectations. Perhaps we could say that for very large teams the costs rise very fast, so in some cases this can be considered as something negative.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/9/2017