15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de Alteryx Designer

Sobre Alteryx Designer

El software de inteligencia comercial de Alteryx te permite obtener información más rápida con la preparación y la combinación de datos más avanzada, las analíticas avanzadas y mucho más.

Descubre más sobre Alteryx Designer

Puntos a favor:

It's possible to connect to a wide variety of data sources. Also, It offers visual and table data to help you visualize the results and profile the data you're using.

Contras:

I dislike how it can be at time cumbersome when one creates complex workflows that take over an hour to load just once.

Valoraciones de Alteryx Designer

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,5
Atención al cliente
4,4
Funcionalidades
4,7
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,9/10

Alteryx Designer tiene una valoración global de 4,8 estrellas sobre 5 según las 94 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Alteryx Designer antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (94)

Griffin
Griffin
Senior Strategic Planning Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hostelería, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alteryx is like SAS but WAYYY Better!

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall, Alteryx Designer is an excellent piece of software. Very well-designed! Previously, I had used SAS Enterprise Guide for similar data cleansing/ETL processing and that software was a complete trainwreck. It was very clunky in every way and ran very unreliably. But Alteryx has taken the same concept of building out data processes, step by step, visually (which makes it very easy to tweak later on), only they have all of the best infrastructure to support reliable runtimes, etc. Using Alteryx Designer is a breeze and I could not be more satisfied with this software solution!

Puntos a favor:

I love how simple it is to cleanse data in Alteryx. You can build linear workflows using their myriad of icons. I love how each icon has a built-in tutorial example that will show you how to use the function. I also really love how you someone with limited SQL knowledge (my colleagues) could use Alteryx to import and refine data to get the exact results they desire. It really is a very intuitive software--well-documented. Oh, and their support is FANTASTIC! I received an email offer to work with an expert from the company and was immediately paired up with a few company trainers who offered their own customized expertise for the specific problems I was working to try to solve. The online portal is excellent as well; there's a whole community ready and willing to assist and help you get better at using Alteryx. Very impressive software.

Contras:

The parts I found most difficult to use were the neural networking/forecasting & macro/automation widgets & tools. The forecasting/neural networking wasn't very straightforward and seemed to really be more of an art than a science. I would have expected there to be more tutorials on how to effectively use these tools, but I think you would need to have a degree in these arts to really master them. We are probably still too early into this new science. The macro & automation functions really blew my mind and I never learned how to use them--for example, to loop through processes. I would have liked to, but I just didn't have the patience to figure it out on my own and it wasn't high enough of a priority.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best user friendly analytical tool

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: 1. Overall experience is very good as people in our organization are using this for their day to day activities.
2. It is very easy to use and overall learning curve is very less.
3. The menus and process are very self explanatory.

Puntos a favor:

1. Variety in built processes which helps to transform raw data into more readable formats. 2. Best option for the visual analysts as it provides in depth analysis. 3. Having very easy installation process 4. Powerful analytics product available in market which takes the raw input files and allows analysts to apply multiple processes on it which helps the analysts to prepare valuable information from raw data.

Contras:

1. Cost of this application is too high as compared to the other alternative projects. 2. Integration with other tools sometimes a big challenge. 3. Dashboard needs an improvement as compared to other products. 4. Consumes more memory and CPU 5. Enhancement required in order to smoothen the integration of python.

Charles
Predictive Analyst II en EE. UU.
Propiedad inmobiliaria
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Quite Good

3,5 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

Alteryx seems to have ever-expanding capabilities.

Contras:

Some of the error messages can be quite vague and help very little in troubleshooting.

Neil
Applications Analyst en Australia
Administración gubernamental, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Alteryx - Take back control of your Data.

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Our experience with this product is that it has transformed our ability to analyse, consume, and report on our data in a way that make sense to the business. We have been able to develop a business-centric Datawarehouse where all our cleansed data is stored and can then be queried or reported on, without the need to employ expensive data scientists or developers. Alteryx has truly revolutionised how see and use our data and this in turn has empowered the business to making the right decisions at the right time.

Puntos a favor:

Alteryx is an incredible powerful analytics tool that allows users to input source data, manipulate, clean and transpose that data, then output into a Datawarehouse or other database. Despite the complexity of this product it has a great user interface and this makes it easier to learn and you are able to get up and running in a very short amount of time.

Contras:

Still lacks some basic functionality, like an in-built tool for creating SQL views or a tool that can run multiple workflows in sequence (like Crew macro).

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Easy, Pricy but Worth it

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I'm a Technology Consultant, using ALteryx for ETL projects where analyse the data is a critical job and the size of the data, wouldn't allow me to use tools like excel . Alteryx it has been a great tool for all my jobs, let in me stand out with fast and quality solution.

Puntos a favor:

The most i like is the Easy drag and drop function that the application has. The design and how visual it is to keep the Information flow, makes Alteryx a great app for data analysis, formatting and design. Built in tool like time Formaters, filters and Joins facilitate the work of doing data cleansing and data prepping for any ETL job. Another great area is how flexible it is input and output formats. It lets you join CSV files with XLS or even TXT.

Contras:

The least I like is the price and the latency when loading the data. Because is a strong and powerful Tool, it is a bit pricey in one hand, is not a tool for one day job, is more for enterprise and daily jobs. When loading the data, depending where is located the document, it will take longer than usual.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Good for Detailed and Ad-hoc Data Shaping

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: It's a great tool for complex ETL and data shaping task and has lots of intuitive tools/features. Unless you buy the server package for a high up-front fee, you don't get much schedule or automation unfortunately.

Puntos a favor:

Very user friendly and feature rich for data shaping and manipulation. It is the best ETL tool for non technical users to be able to build very complex data manipulation and blending workflows.

Contras:

I wish they had a pay per use pricing model vs. fixed fee for desktop licenses. It would also help if it could run in the cloud so it could efficiently access large amounts of data in S3 or Blob storage. It also

Meylis
Data Analyst en Canadá
Servicios, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to use Data Software

5,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Overall i’m happy with Alteryx, except for my manager, who has to pay enormous license fee. For that reason we will be switching to other product in Microsoft suite.

Puntos a favor:

It’s easy to use, even for people who don’t understand much in coding. All the elements in data preparation and cleaning are seen visually in icon format, which makes overall process picture easy to understand.

Contras:

When process is too complicated, visual map might be a bit overwhelming, with so many steps/icons. Especially if you are looking at the workflow that was built by someone else.

Brock
Financial Analyst en EE. UU.
Maquinaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Great tool!

5,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Great tool but hard to get broader adoption with high cost

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and understand the drag and drop flow layout is really nice

Contras:

The cost of this software is prohibitive for using more broadly

Sara
Sr Development Mgr en EE. UU.
Museos e instituciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alteryx is indespensible for work flows!!

5,0 hace 7 meses

Puntos a favor:

It is great for setting up workflows that help us organize, reformat and clean up data we use in other applications and exports.

Contras:

Intimidating at first, but once you learn to use it...it's a dream!

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Filantropía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Good BI tool

4,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

Really like the community which sits behind the tool, makes problem solving much easier and less reliance on support team

Contras:

I personally struggle with the UI online but know that others generally don’t

Joe
Manager en EE. UU.
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

A fantastic ETL, data munging, data prep, and data processing tool

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Alteryx can do so much more than I use it for, so I believe the only case where Alteryx wouldn't be needed is when a department/team had a full development team to prep data pre-analysis or already has a central data store fully stood up and standardized. Alteryx works extremely well with a multitude of BI and database solutions and would be a great fit for any team trying to speed up the typical daily grind of data prep and ETL so their analytics and data team can be more agile, accurate, and automated.

Puntos a favor:

Data ingestion: Alteryx is capable of connecting with a multitude of data sources from SQL databases to cloud-hosted solutions like Salesforce, Tableau, or Google Analytics. Also supports OleDB & ODBC connections. Dynamic data munging: Alteryx has a great variety of processing tools to clean and prep data including: dedupe, formulas, joins, union, sort... Performing these functions really quickly on even moderately equipped laptops or desktops. It's dynamic in that it can easily handle changes in data by allowing extra columns to flow through. Macros: have a process that you are consistently running in separate workflows? Build a MACRO, be it a batch or iterative, Alteryx can do it. I've built 40-50 macros and use at least 4+ in every workflow I design so data is handled the same way in every workflow for consistency and cutting down on copy/pastes.

Contras:

I've had issues with the scheduler tool getting frozen or stuck in previous versions. For about the last 2-3 months the latest software version has been much more reliable. Previously I had to restart the Alteryx service on my machine at least once a week, which meant my workflows weren't running while the service had been stuck and data wasn't moving. Some of the connectors, like the Tableau Online connector, should become supported by Alteryx. The online community is fantastic and has created a ton of useful macros and it would be great if Alteryx would adopt, support, and enhance some of the most widely used and useful.

Robert
PM en EE. UU.
Telecomunicaciones, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best Tool for Mashing Data

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I use Alteryx to combine multiple sources of data (from databases, excel workbooks, and others), clean, calculate, sort and provide an output that is easily digested. It allows me to provide analysis in a simple way, be creative in how I manipulate the data and even create automated running of the workflow. It saves me at least 8 hours a week.

Puntos a favor:

Alteryx has a fantastic interface, using function blocks that you can drag and drop to create a workflow. This makes it simple to use and provides the ability to create complex workflows.

Contras:

The license cost for the tool is very high, which means not everyone can use it. I find very little other cons with the program.

Atheer
Atheer
Lead Data Analyst en EE. UU.
Petróleo y energía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Daily user

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Overall, am a happy user, ALteryx saved time and effort on daily basis and opened many horizons for me to clean he data in a timely manner. If you work in a dynamic environment where quick steps in data cleaning and wranglning are required in no time then ALteryx is your first option.

Puntos a favor:

Not so steep learning curve, Alteryx is built around the human common sense. The fact that you can (View/Process) the data as a branch at any stage of the processing is really useful, and the way the software designed allows you to go backward and see what happened.

Contras:

The limitation of some tools and the high barrier to developing new functionality.

Yazir
New Projects Manager en Panamá
Comercio minorista, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Powerful and simple

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: This is a great data handling software. Half the company runs on this.

Puntos a favor:

There is basically a module for doing everything Connectivity in both inputs and outputs is simply superb

Contras:

Output to PDF to export reports might need better capabilities Documentation of less used features might be insufficient compared to most commonly used features

adel
adel
BI consultant en Francia
Servicios financieros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Amazing self service analytics tool

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Amazing tool for crunching big amount of data. Very easy to learn and very powerful when you take the time to dig deap. The community is also great.

Puntos a favor:

Friendly graphic interface. The drag and drop workflows are fun to create

Contras:

The tool is a bit pricy. However it is worth the spending when you need it

Robin
Head of BI en RU
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Makes data prep and predictive analysis a breeze

5,0 hace 8 años

Comentarios: We used to spend a lot of time in Excel and SQL queries trying to get the data right for reporting, plus if there was anything more complex involved such as forecasting or predictive model building to do, we'd have to find an R expert which really slows the process down. Alteryx changed all that and building workflows that preps the data and spits out a clean dataset or report complete with forecasts etc. can all be done without coding and in a visual way that anyone can understand and see what's been done and where leading to the greater confidence the data is right.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use interface, extremely flexible for data analysis tasks, self-documenting, very fast on large data sets

Contras:

Automating workflow is an additional cost

Dinesh Kumar
Data Analytics Intern en EE. UU.
Contabilidad, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Great tool for Process Automating

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Amazing tool for process automation and integration

Puntos a favor:

Easy drag and drop interface for creating workflows. Easy to debug (easy to track and monitor the workflows while it is running) Can Integrate "R" code with Alteryx Alteryx provides variety of features for text data cleaning (including fuzzy matching, regular expressions and table joins) Without much coding alteryx provides machine learning for predictive analytics (drag and drop features)

Contras:

At times Alteryx is slow in responding Expensive tool Not good for data visualization Very few training videos

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Consultoría de gestión, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Simple and easy to use data prep, data processing and ETL tool with intuitive drag and drop visuals

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

- Great for data prep and processing. Very light weight ETL tool. - Ability to enhance the data by applying statistical models, available public data, etc. - UI interface is very intuitive with drag and drop components

Contras:

- Hard to scale (Best use case is for individual projects) - Expensive to use, high license cost

Chris
Analyst en EE. UU.
Seguros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Fast-working data cleanser and much more!

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Install was a breeze, design interface was simple to use. Lots of drag and drop and smooth shortcuts for building fast. All the logical, normalization, and mathematical functionality you could want. Easy to change a certain piece of the workflow and quickly see your result. As a designer, you'll want at least some SQL or Access background. There is so much more to the software that I haven't even tried out, can't wait!

Puntos a favor:

I use this software for manipulating csv files with <10k rows and am very pleased with the flexibility and performance. Designer opens fast, is easy to build with, processes workflows fast and lets you know where your problems are. Very logical and easy to follow for your average data junkie.

Contras:

Price-per-license is high, but it's really awesome software! Designer is for more for data-minded workers, but the interface is so easy to use that a non-techie could run a workflow with minimal instruction.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alteryx is a great software! So many uses, and really easy to learn.

5,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

I like how many different ways I can get data into Alteryx, and all the easy manipulation that you can do both with and without SQL coding experience. It is very easy to use, and easy to learn on your own. They also have great customer support, and training videos.

Contras:

I would like to see the Period Table of Alteryx with more detail, or a decision tree on inputs and outputs and uses to help figure out the best tools to use.

William
Staff Accountant en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Prep like a pro

5,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

The software allows data prep options for just about any scenario imaginable. If you need to omit rows, add columns, The layout involves a flowchart and the user assigns cleanup steps based on a flowchart scheme he so desires. The user with a SQL background will have a better understanding and capabilities of the back-end processes.

Contras:

Does require a bit of practice to get used to the layout and customizable features. Would recommend taking an online or in person course. There is a learning curve, especially for individuals like myself without a data background.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Pretty Intuitive to use

5,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

I think once you get the hang of it and learning all the tools that are available, its not that bad to use. I think for people who have less SQL/software engineering skills who want to do ETL, this is a great product. Someone who has a strong software engineering and database background it is hard for us to let go of some of our habits.

Contras:

chaining/scheduling workflows is not built in there needs to be more support for non MS SQL Server people including oracle, postgres, and redshift.

Kristi
Vice President en EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Fast and Easy

4,5 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

Between the great customer service, easy UI, online tutorials and sample files, it is a very easy product to use.

Contras:

There are so many uses it is sometimes hard to know you have the best environment for the software, because different features require different needs.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Tool for automating excel workflows

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: It was nice, I have been automating excel user tools with it

Puntos a favor:

It provides a no. of tools for data blending, data sorting, data extraction , generating reports and emailing them. Macros in it are easier to use. User Interface is easy to understand.

Contras:

Nothing much I dislike, the only thing I disliked is that we have to use visual tool to view data every time, that slows the running time of the workflow.

Allison
Analyst
Marketing y publicidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Alteryx Review

5,0 hace 8 años

Comentarios: I think that Alteryx is awesome!! It has an easy layout - drag and drop. There are okay trainings through their website. I think that is where they could improve. Their customer service is AMAZING. There is an on-call chat service. They will discuss your issue with you and even do a screen-share and phone call if you need the help. I would recommend Alteryx to others who need to do data prep and predictive/advanced analytics.