Opiniones de Plotbox Cemetery Solutions

Por Plotbox

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4,7/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,7/5
  • Atención al cliente
    5/5

Sobre Plotbox Cemetery Solutions

Easy-to-use management software and mapping solution for cemeteries and crematoria.

Descubre más sobre Plotbox Cemetery Solutions

Mostrando 21 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

David M.
President
13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/6/2017

"It's incredible what this team has put together on one, cloud based, cemetery software solution."

Comentarios: Incredible time saver! Less time meeting with families, recording records, researching historical information. In short... makes our job so much easier... and saves money.

Puntos a favor: *Mapping: Unlike any other mapping on the market. Uses your REAL aerial photo to use for mapping. Makes it so much easier for customers to find graves. *Document retention: Scan/attached relevant current and historical documentation to any transaction, burial, deed, or transfer record. Never go looking for it again. It's always attached for a quick review or question. *Cloud Based: PlotBox team handles all updates, backups, and IT. I'm a cemetery professional not an IT professional. Also, I can jump on PlotBox from home and assist staff that is in the office working with a family should they need my assistance. *Deed History: When plot transfers happen, PlotBox tracks all previous transactions and links them all together for a full view of the history of each plot (with all documentation) at your finger tips. *Permits: I can track all work being done in my cemetery from our own work, to all work done by outside contractors, and outside memorial companies. If a question arrises later, we have all documents, authorizations, and memorial spec drawings, all in one place for review at any time in the future. *Images: PlotBox allows you to attach images to plot records, interment records, etc., so you have a complete view of what is out on the grave, crypt, or niche, without leaving the office! *Aggregation of information: Bringing it all together.. Open up a decedent record and - BOOM there is everything related to that burial - linked and accessible!

Contras: Some minor features are still being cleaned up; however, the PlotBox team is constantly improving and upgrading the product. They take feedback well and institute fixes in a timely manner when a glitch is uncovered, which is rare.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 23/6/2017

Dave, thank you for your review. It has been an absolute pleasure to be your technology partner for Park View Cemetery. We love the ideas - keep them coming!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/6/2017
Ryan N.
Assistant Manager
Servicios individuales y familiares, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/2/2020

"Highly Recommended"

Puntos a favor: What I enjoy most about Plotbox is the amount of time that it saves our staff. Our previous system was bare bones 1980's software that would only allow us to look up basic info like name, date of burial and location so for us it was like upgrading from a flip phone to an iPhone. The amount of data that you can upload is so helpful, vital deceased info, biographical info, photos, monument photos, notes etc. Having the locations linked on the cemetery map is a big plus when it comes to giving directions to a grave or trying to find it yourself. After implementing Plotbox we make less trips to our file room because most of the info we need to answer simple questions can be accessed through the software. It has streamlined every aspect of our operation from contracts to booking burials to completing burials to bookkeeping in one easy to use system. We have been using Plotbox for about 3-4 years at this point and still aren't even using all of the features that it has which I think is a testament to how much it can do and has to offer.

Contras: There are bugs that occasionally arise but with the built in chat function you can bring it to their attention immediately and they are quick to respond. They are very thorough with their follow up and don't rest until the issue is fixed and you are satisfied.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/2/2020
Juan carlos O.
Community Investments and Cemeteries Manager
Administración gubernamental, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/12/2019

"PlotBox Cemetery Management software review"

Comentarios: Overall this is system is a major improvement from our previous software in its functionality and ease of use. We are still early in our use of the system and working out some kinks but the Plotbox team is responsive to our requests and actively working to fix issues. We have had to change some of our processes but overall it hasn’t created unmanageable change in our operations. We are looking forward to further integrating the software into operations.

Puntos a favor: • Plotbox has allowed us to digitize many of our previously handwritten processes, reducing the need for multiple points of data entry and reducing the chance for error.
• The modules are fairly easy to use to quickly find information about a plot or burial. Information is easy to update and add to.
• The creation of contracts and deeds by the software is quick and simple.
• Cloud based software allows cemetery coordinators to complete sales at our remote cemeteries.
• The mapping module is robust and easy to use. It provides a good overview of the cemeteries.

Contras: • Some of the processes can be confusing and cumbersome. Having a central point to enter all relevant burial or plot sale information would be ideal, rather than having to enter different pieces of information in multiple modules.
• Our previous system was able to capture just the year, month or day, because Plotbox doesn’t allow this we lost a lot of important digital information that will have to be recreated and altered.
• There are a lot of unused fields, making it easy to miss necessary fields we use in the clutter. A streamlined version would be ideal.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/12/2019
Sylvia R.
Family Resources Manager
Instituciones religiosas, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/3/2020

"Making it Easier"

Comentarios: I love being able to pull up a preneed contract immediately when you type in the owner name. In software we used before, we had to go to the vault to find index cards to locate information. I also enjoy being able to review the reports at the end of the month. Easier to manage the items that are being sold, review the sales agent contributions and overall sales reports in general. Much easier to review!
Our cemetery is 300 acres and Plotbox's mapping makes it easier to find a grave before you leave the office! You already have an idea where you need to go. Overall we made a great switch over to Plotbox.

Puntos a favor: The use of this software makes easier to meet with a customer in an office and literally select a location for the map, start the paperwork for signing and contract for purchase all in your office. Our employees enjoy being able to expedite the process. The software we used before was very dated and this change make a huge difference for them. The help desk is very friendly and very patient when you need help.

Contras: Like any software transition, it does requires patience to get through the training and the changes. Not knowing where to find the information you need. The concerns always start at the beginning but eventually soar into becoming second nature once using the program.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/3/2020
Tracey J.
Cemetery Manager
Servicios medioambientales, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2019

"Burial administration for the 21st century"

Comentarios: Overall we have found the experience with Plotbox to be exceptional, from the set up to the go live system that we now have in place. As an organisation we are amazed at how the system has transformed the way we work and the service we can now provide to our customers, we cannot fault Plotbox and would recommend it to anyone thinking of either starting a new burial admin system or to someone switching from a current system.

Puntos a favor: Burial records, pictures and locations of graves at your fingertips, even when you are not in the office environment. A product that can be shared with our cemetery users, such as customers for mapping and funeral directors for diary access. A great online support package from Plotbox means queries are answered instantly. The support provided during the set up process was excellent. The efficiency of the system has meant the time we used to take to complete a process as been halved and therefore we are able to provide a more streamline service to our customers.

Contras: We have had no problems with the software at all. You of course get teething problems with any new system but these are always rectified as soon as they can be by Plotbox. Most of the teething problems were with data that we supplied so not a Plotbox issue.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2019
Robert V.
Business Technology Support Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/2/2020

"Innovative product with excellent support!"

Comentarios: We picked the ‘basic’ package with mapping for 4 facilities and data migration/verification. We liked that the package could be tailored for our specific needs. We’ve really appreciated the mapping and data verification service that we wouldn’t have been able to get from any other supplier.Overall the project was really straightforward, painless and will help to bring a lot of efficiencies to our organization!

Puntos a favor: Before the project even began, we received a detailed documented data analysis which was really helpful to see how our data was going fit with the new system. With regards to the implementation of the system, we’ve found PlotBox staff to be incredibly communicative and flexible with us. We were kept well informed of timelines throughout the project. Towards the end of implementation, we found we needed more time to get used to the system and they were more than happy to push out the ‘go-live’ date until we were comfortable.With regards to system features, the mapping has been a real highlight for us. We’ve had 4 facilities mapped and haven’t looked back. It’s so easy now to find a plot and all records associated with it. We’ve found PlotBox’s support amazing. There’s a live chat available during business hours and loads of support documents on the system for when there’s no one around. It’s been invaluable for us to have those facilities available, especially during the go-live period.

Contras: We had to do quite a bit of work around the understanding of new workflows, and we’ve had to adapt our processes to work with the PlotBox system. Ultimately this will create efficiencies for our cemetery in the long-run, but it’ll probably take a little while before we fully see those benefits.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/2/2020
Grainne M.
Administrator
Servicios medioambientales, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/2/2020

"Cemeteries"

Comentarios: My overall experience with plot box is a positive one, it definitely helps us by having it.

Puntos a favor: I like that I can go into plot box and bring up the location of a headstone on the map plus the headstone image and the names of the people that are in the grave. It can save a lot of time and it allows us to know if there is an actual headstone on the grave number or not.

Contras: When inputting information onto the plotbox I think there is a lot of info on the page that would not relate to us but might relate to someone else so can be time consuming putting on the information.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/2/2020
Bernie T.
Parks & Open Spaces Office Manager
Administración gubernamental, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/2/2020

"Plotbox"

Comentarios: Plotbox has made the administration a streamlined service, it is effective and has made efficiencies within the team.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use following logical steps. Brings all information into one platform and gives Administration `eyes' on the ground with images uploaded per plot.

Contras: at present reporting functions but support looking at options.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/2/2020
Margaret S.
Officer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2017

"Unbelievable customer support! "

Comentarios: The user friendly data entry is a plus for our team. We can enter the data, print a copy for the customer and have the contract completed in a matter of minutes. My Director of Operations, and I would prefer to be sitting in front of a customer instead of being bogged down with paperwork.

Puntos a favor: Plotbox continues to change and update periodically to make the software better. The team listens and acts promptly to the request. The software can be customized for a particular need and is completed by the Plotbox team in a timely manner. I can always get an answer without waiting days!

Contras: Entry of the date gets me. I seem to forget to enter the year 1st. Also I prefer the system to save automatically a draft of my work in case I am interrupted and fail to do so prior to leaving my office. Not much to report here.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 30/6/2017

Margaret, it has been an absolute pleasure for our team to work with yourself and Charlie over the last couple of years. Thank you.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2017
Lynn G.
President
Servicios individuales y familiares, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2018

"The PlotBox team is amazing, responsive, and attentive to our needs. Highly recommended!"

Comentarios: We started benefiting from the data mapping on day 1. Now we have installed a PlotBox station in the lobby of our cemetery to use with families as they come into our office searching for loved one's graves.

Puntos a favor: A very smart choice for us to modernize our cemetery - PlotBox goes way beyond digital mapping with a real eye toward the future sustainability of cemeteries and memorial gardens.

Contras: It takes time to fully adopt the extensive functionality of PlotBox. You'll want to take your time to learn the many facets of this cutting-edge software. Fortunately, PlotBox walks you through one step at a time. You'll be up and running before long - and continuing to uncover more gems that will assist your cemetery staff.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2018
David M.
Family Services Counselor
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/6/2017

"Switches to PlotBox from a Unix based software. A world of difference. "

Puntos a favor: Love the mapping, inventory and reporting. So may reports which give information on every aspect of your Cemetery. It truly helps each member of the organization stay more connected to their Cemetery while providing families with superior service.

Contras: The onbaording process proved to be challenging but with the help of the staff at PlotBox they were able to help make an experience that started our difficult, easier in the end. They are a company that is quick to learn and adapt their processes to better serve their clients.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 23/6/2017

Thanks David, the team here have loved your energy for the product from the start and appreciate the commitment it has taken throughout the change process.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/6/2017
Eunan M.
Grounds & Cemeteries Manager
Administración gubernamental, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2020

"Plotbox experience"

Comentarios: Its makes managing burials and record keeping much more efficient.

Puntos a favor: It is very easy to use and support provided is excellent.

Contras: There are additional fields that would benefit when doing memorial safety testing and the FD portal would benefit from a text alert to the relevant officer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2020
Rich R.
District Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2017

"This new cemetery software has streamlined the entire process and made our job much easier. "

Puntos a favor: We are now able to complete the administration from beginning to end with this software. This allows us more time to attend to our customers.

Contras: The software did not completely coincide with our processes at first but the staff worked with us to make sure changes and improvements were made. The staff was very receptive to our suggestions.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 27/6/2017

Rich, thanks so much for taking the time to review PlotBox!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2017
Rebecca G.
Executive Assistant / Funeral Director
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/1/2018

"Plotbox is great!"

Comentarios: Quicker look up time. Once all of our payment info is connected, it will be even better. Our employees won't have to use the "card-catalog" system when looking up balances, etc. It has been great. Also, our area is fairly small-town, so we are leading the way in our area. It sets our company apart from others!

Puntos a favor: I absolutely love how quick the customer service is; everyone we've met at Plotbox are very happy to help! The search for a grave has been great, too. We've helped SO many people find their loved one in an easy, timely, efficient manner.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/1/2018
Edwina F.
Admin Officer
Servicios para instalaciones, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2018

"Appreciate the ease of use and the Customer Support we have received"

Comentarios: Enables our day to day running of the Crematorium and Cemeteries more efficient

Puntos a favor: Ease of use. Detailed mapping of our cemeteries. Accessibility for our grounds staff in identifying graves etc.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2018
Heather F.
Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/6/2017

"PlotBox has streamlined our ability to control our inventory and it is very user friendly. Love it!"

Puntos a favor: Organization, user friendly, clean and easy to understand, and the customer support is efficient and friendly.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 28/6/2017

Heather, it's been a pleasure! Thanks for taking the time to review PlotBox.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/6/2017
Toni H.
Bereavement Officer and Technical Support
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/6/2017

"Very simple to use. Stores all relevant information and paperwork. Customer Support is fantastic."

Puntos a favor: The fact it is so simple to use and information can be found very quickly by using different channels e.g. either by Plot, by deceased, by deed owner etc.

Contras: Very occasionally we can have errors occur but it is easily rectified by customer services almost immediately

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 28/6/2017

thanks for taking the time to review PlotBox Toni!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/6/2017
William B.
IS Project Leader
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2017

"Thanks to PlotBox we can now effectively and efficiently manage our burial grounds in Carlow."

Puntos a favor: Its a cloud based management platform that provides us with the ability to manage operational burial grounds, plot sales and interments and provide an enhanced genealogical service. This results in increased efficiencies, quality assurance and greater communication between stakeholders.

Contras: Perhaps the orthophotography could be slightly cheaper but having said that the benefits still outweigh the cost.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 27/6/2017

Thanks for taking the time to review Willie! Much appreciated!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2017
Jennifer K.
Administrative Assistant
Instituciones religiosas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/1/2019

"Thumbs Up!"

Puntos a favor: The software is user friendly and has just what we need for our cemetery. The staff was great in all aspects and worked with us at length to customize our map, answered our many questions and provided excellent training. And they are still there to walk us through whenever we need it now. Would definitely recommend Plotbox to others looking for a cemetery program.

Contras: Only thing we would have liked them to have the capability for is to use their App offline and then upload when wifi is available......but they said they are working on that!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/1/2019
Richard W.
Transformation Project Manager
Administración gubernamental, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2017

"PlotBox is a modern cloud based system which is easy to navigate and access."

Comentarios: Enhanced system navigation and access, mobile working solution including ability to complete and load on site risk assessments.

Puntos a favor: As PlotBox has migrated our data they have helped us identify inconsistencies in the presentation of the data. Patiently working with us to correct anomalies. Excellent customer support including many bespoke how to guides.

Contras: Initial unfamiliarity with some of the terminology though working closely with PlotBox this has been largely resolved.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 27/6/2017

Thanks for taking the time to review Richard. Much appreciated.
Leona

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2017
Tyler C.
President
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/8/2015

"Game-changing Cemetery Software"

Comentarios: This is the state of the art cemetery inventory and mapping software. We haven't seen anything else like it in the US market. It has transformed and streamlined our core cemetery systems.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Plotbox el 27/8/2015

Tyler, thank you. It has been a pleasure to work with you and your team.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/8/2015