Opiniones de Dropbox Business

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Dropbox Business

Dropbox Business es la solución segura de almacenamiento y uso compartido de archivos que los empleados adoran y en la que confían los administradores de TI. Comienza gratis hoy mismo.

Descubre más sobre Dropbox Business

Mostrando 18.189 opiniones

Ramiro L.
Ramiro L.
Licenciado en Contaduría Publica
Servicios financieros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2021

"recomiento el uso de bropbox buisiness"

Comentarios: para mi ha sido una excelente herramienta muy útil

Puntos a favor: el trabajo en distintas computadoras me agrada mucho
el subir los documentos desde el movil es maravilloso

Contras: no poder adjuntar los archivos desde el móvil
cuando ya estan de drobox
requerir un paso adicional para adjuntarlos

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2021
Cesar C.
gerente general
Telecomunicaciones, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2020

"Uso excelente"

Comentarios: Poder tener a la mano los archivos importantes de la empresa, con solo abrir una app en el teléfono celular, es lo máximo.

Puntos a favor: Excelente herramienta de guardado en la nube, con posibilidad de crear diferentes carpetas y sub carpetas. Fácil uso.

Contras: Considero un poco la falta de espacio de almacenamiento que trae por defecto la aplicación. Si deseas mas espacio, debes comprarlo.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2020
Usuario verificado
Director IT
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"Basico"

Comentarios: En general buena en relacion con el costo. Sin embargo el soporte es muy malo y nunca dan solución

Puntos a favor: El precio es bueno y brinda buena capacidad de almacenamiento. Se pueden administrar los permisos sobre las carpetas

Contras: No permite descargas masivas. No esta soportado en sistemas operativos servidor. El soporte es muy malo, nunca dan solución

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Jess V.
Security
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/5/2021

"Muy buena opción"

Comentarios: Es muy buena herramienta para proteger la información y trabajar de forma continua y segura.

Puntos a favor: El mantener los archivos de forma online y offline es muy importante para trabajar de forma constante en caso de intermitencias o problemas del servicio de internet, la seguridad y los permisos que permite configurar es muy eficiente.

Contras: No dispone reportería de conexiones, tiempo de trabajo dedicado a los archivos que permitan controlar de forma remota el trabajo del usuario.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/5/2021
Ornella F.
Arquitecta
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021

"Dropbox almacenamiento"

Comentarios: Uso dropbox hace mucho tiempo como un respaldo personal de informacion y como plataforma de respaldo laboral y la verdad siempre ha funcionado muy bien, me ha ayudado a mantener asalvo archivos que he perdido de forma fisica.

Puntos a favor: Lo que mas me gusta es la gran capacidad de almacenamiento que posee y la facilidad con la que se pueden subir o descargar los archivos, es muy facil de usar y la verdad es muy necesario para almacenar documentos o archivos importantes.

Contras: Lo que menos me ha gustado es que el sistema de busqueda de archivos subidos no es muy eficiente quiza deberia haber una forma mas rapida y efectiva de encontrar los archivos dentro, pero en general funciona bien, no tengo ninguna queja.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021
Shaila M.
ABOGADO
Comercio minorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/10/2021

"Excelente"

Comentarios: Todo perfecto, llevo aprox. 4 años utilizándolo como el principal programa de almacenamiento de información.

Puntos a favor: continua siendo de las mejores herramientas para almacenar información, compartir información.

Contras: Podría tener un costo mas accesible. O herramientas mas novedosas, que pueda atraer mas gente.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/10/2021
Miguel R.
Analista de ingeniería
Aerolíneas/aviación, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/11/2020

"Comparte información"

Comentarios: Buena herramienta que ayuda a optimizar el flujo de trabajo

Puntos a favor: Las opciones que tiene para trabajar en equipo con compañeros de la organización

Contras: Algunas opciones no son muy claras y confunden las funciones

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/11/2020
Carlos C.
Carlos C.
Gerente de Marketing
Hardware informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 24/11/2020

"Usando Dropbox"

Comentarios: Lo uso para almacenar documentos de trabajo pero es fácil olvidarlo precisamente por el acceso a otros softwares gratuitos

Puntos a favor: Realmente Dropbox for Business es una buena herramienta y es muy fácil de utilizar. Te permite hacer cosas que otros similares no y es muy interesante además porque te permite trasladar todo tu trabajo a la nube y trabajar desde donde sea, cuando sea y en cualquier dispositivo.

Contras: Siento que hace falta mucha información con respecto a sus beneficios y es difícil comercializarlo además puesto a que hay otras herramientas que son gratuitas

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 24/11/2020
Usuario verificado
Arquitecta
Arquitectura y planificación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/4/2021

"Dropbox almacenamiento"

Comentarios: Dropbox es una super herramienta, me ha ayudado a respaldar información tanto personal como labora, me ha salvado de muchos aprietos cuando no sabia donde estaba la información. Recomendadisimo.

Puntos a favor: Lo que mas me gusta es la inmensa capacidad de almacenamiento que tiene, es realmente útil a la hora de respaldar documentos, planos o información importante, sobre todo en empresas donde se trabaja con mas de un cliente a la vez.

Contras: Lo que menos me gusta es que el menú para llegar a las carpetas deseadas es un poco engorroso y la lupa no siempre es efectiva, seria mucho mejor si hubiera un método mas eficaz de encontrar los archivos, fuera de eso todo funciona bien.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/4/2021
Mahmudul islam S.
Mahmudul islam S.
Civil engineer
Ingeniería civil, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/9/2021

"Must use storage option for official works."

Comentarios: I mainly use Dropbox for my office work, yo store all the docs in cloud as backup. Dropbox provide me choice to share files with specific user with full privacy option. Uploading is so fast and for larger files , sometimes takes much times.
Besides it provides 3rd party integration which gives us chance to accelarate our work.

Puntos a favor: Most important features Dropbox provides from my perspective is the automatic file backup option. Dropbox takes backup all my documents, helps me to work without fear of losing them. Beside dropbox have world-class security to protect our data..
I can store all my data in cloud and share to official documents for work purpose very easily. Organizations of my documents is very good in Dropbox business. Moreover uploading speed is very fast , I can able to store big files in cloud storage easily and able to track from anywhere.

Contras: Since we are using Dropbox for organizational work, it's fill like it's little bit expensive than other similar service provider, interface is easy but, sometimes need to know basic program knowledge and web client interface knowledge to get full benefit of Dropbox.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/9/2021
Alicia G.
Director of Marketing
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2021

"Best for High-Res Work"

Comentarios: User-friendly and easy to manage files

Puntos a favor: The pricing plans are reasonable and it allows me to keep high-res (large docs) organized for three major companies with an endless amount of brand assets. It is accessible anywhere with internet - allowing me to work from office, at home, or on-the go (plane, out-of-country-etc.).

Contras: I have not come across any cons to their software as of yet. I have been using it for 2+ years without ever having to contact support or come across any glitches. I would not mind a promo code or discount on a pricing plan though lol.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2021
Laura M.
Video Editor
Producción audiovisual, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2021

"Still A Clunky Product After 5+ Years of Use"

Comentarios: Dropbox Business has, for the most part, been our media company's go-to file storage and sharing application since we began primarily working from home a little over a year ago. But after 5+ years of consistent use, I can't say I've noticed a significant improvement in the software's usability. We still seem to experience the same issues we did when we first began using the software. We've been on the lookout for a software to switch to for some time, and may just officially make the move to Frame.io some time in the near future.

Puntos a favor: In terms of basic file sharing (documents, videos, or audio files), Dropbox Business gets the job done. There are some basic features available which allow you to customize the files you've shared (you can set files to be non-downloadable, password protect them, or even set the shared link to expire after a certain date). One of the features we've found the most useful as a media company is the ability to send out a File Request. This is a feature that allows you to create an upload link that can be shared out to as many people as you need. Once members of that group have uploaded files to your Dropbox using the link, the files will appear on your Dropbox, in a folder that you've preconfigured to be associated with that file request. Users cannot see what exists on your Dropbox on their side, but you're able to secure the files you need. While there are some helpful, advanced features, all in all I would say Dropbox Business will probably work just fine for your purposes if you aren't too concerned about having a bunch of fancy features.

Contras: I seem to constantly run into strange issues when using Dropbox. For example, although you are able to see all of the files that you've recently deleted in the Trash, you are not able to search the Trash. You can only perform a search for files that are still technically "live" on your Dropbox account. So if you need a file you think you've deleted, you have to scroll through the Trash and search for it yourself. I would think that regardless of what exactly you or your company is using Dropbox for, a search bar feature for the Trash would be useful, and would save you a ton of time. Additionally, more often than not, the progress bar on the bottom of the browser might say a file has completed uploading, but the file won't display on the screen. A refresh seems to do the trick, but this is a longstanding issue we've run into, and contributes to my overall perception of Dropbox as a "clunky," outdated software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2021
Prathamesh M.
Prathamesh M.
Account manager IT implementation
Comercio minorista, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/10/2021

"Dropbox business a perfect solution for cloud based storage"

Comentarios: The dropbox business is valuable tool if you are looking to enhance your internal capability of storing data on a third-party cloud. It has helped to operate data from outside source without worrying about data lose due to system collapse. The features are overwhelming and help users in seperate ways. The product stands out among other for delivering superior experience in data management.

Puntos a favor: The security features are the best features for Dropbox business. You can make sure the file is well encrypted and can be shared through a secured channel like a link with others. The drag and drop function is effective when transferring large volume of documents to the cloud. Very easily accessible through remote locations and team collaboration features are easy to use. Version control by saving older version of file is a effective feature.

Contras: Sync and integration issues require most attention from the customer support team. Syncing with local directory is always a problem as it becomes challenging to auto upload files to the system. Sharing file outside of the organization is troublesome as excess control becomes a big issue. Document searching is also another issue which is hard to address.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/10/2021
Anuj K.
Anuj K.
Sr Digital Marketing Expert
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/9/2021

"Safely Store Business Data On Cloud Space For Backup and Remote Work"

Comentarios: Dropbox helps our business by storing all of business photos, docs, and videos on cloud space. We mostly use to store client report and give access to client directly. It Upload automatically backs up everything from our mobile and desktop to Dropbox so we'll never lose an image again. Manage our business files easily with the Dropbox app. We can quickly share links to Dropbox files or entire folders with anyone. One more advantage of Dropbox access to all our important documents without having to carry a USB drive or download anything. No need to Worry about losing our files and business data, Dropbox helps to keep track of our documents, photos and videos. Access our business data from any device and share folder with an unlimited number of people.

Puntos a favor: • Easiest way to store and share files online while keeping them safe across all of our computers and devices.
• With automatic backup, we'll never lose any file.
• Users can store pictures, videos, and other files on Dropbox's servers.
• Files placed in a Dropbox folder are automatically uploaded to Dropbox's servers.
• Dropbox allows us to store any type of business file on its secure server.
• Syncs across all devices so we can access our files from anywhere.

Contras: No issue was faced with Dropbox because all the queries were solved by the customer team. Very fast response.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/9/2021
Arun K.
Arun K.
Manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/6/2021

"Straightforward and stress free cloud storage"

Comentarios: Dropbox has been a stellar performer when it comes to cloud storage. We have been using it for years as one of the most easy to use and easy to adapt tool for file sharing and storage solution. The added security features makes it the most preferred tool for sharing confidential data across collogues.

Puntos a favor: Easy adaptability, getting used to Dropbox is fairly easy considering everyone is already familiar with drop box user interface on mobile phones.
New user onboarding is easier with drop box. Imagine some one new joins your department, it is fairly easy to send them the policies and guidelines through drop box rather than sending piles of hard copies.
File protection is well taken care of with password protection, you can password protect confidential data while sharing it with your team members.
Lost device protection is one of the most underrated feature of drobox business in my opinion. This enables the administrator to remotely wipe the confidential data from from devices that are lost from employees.
Expiry date for a shared file. This is a handy feature wherein you can set a expiry date for a shared file.
Dropbox Paper this is almost like a clean whiteboard where you can do a plethora of things like create a to-do lists, run meetings, and discuss new project ideas. Your collogues can add their comments and thoughts on the discussion thus making this a powerful collaboration tool. It is almost like having an online whiteboard for group discussion.
Rewind tool can come handy if you accidently deleted something and or wants to restore files to previous versions.
Dropbox also provides business customers with a suite of enterprise-specific team controls that ensure that data can only be accessed by the appropriate persons.

Contras: Honestly there are no deal breaking cons that I found with using drop box business for years but I think, the user interface needs a redesign. It feels ages old compared to competition.
Synch with smartphones sometimes take a little fiddling with settings despite of having fast internet connection.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/6/2021
Sam F.
Sam F.
Graphic Designer
Diseño, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/9/2021

"Work Remotely? You need Dropbox"

Comentarios: I've been using it for years and have no plans to stop any time soon. Makes working remotely a dream.

Puntos a favor: I love having all of my files in one, centralized, easily accessible place. I can access files on my computer, my phone, someone elses computer and wherever I am in the world. Coupled with that I can get a cheaper laptop with a smaller hard drive because Dropbox holds the files for me and only downloads the ones I'm working on at the time.

Contras: Sometimes I have to set files that I haven't used in a while to online only manually... I think this is supposed to happen automatically, but for some reason it doesn't always. Means you can have more of your hard drive taken up by files than you should have to, but it doesnt take a long time to do this manually so I'll accept it considering how useful DB is.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/9/2021
Edwin O.
Edwin O.
Administrative Assistant
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/8/2021

"Perfect backup tool for cloud storage"

Comentarios: It has been a good software if I base it on storage and sharing of files. It is efficient and effective.

Puntos a favor: First when I am uploading files it gives me the privilege to define the person who will see it. Unlike other related alternatives, this software is more security when you upload your files. In case you want to change your operating system, then it gives you an opportunity to backup your data on cloud storage thereby retrieving later. For basic usage it is free therefore does not limit people from using it. Lastly it is user friendly since sharing fie is so easy.

Contras: It is relatively expensive for paid accounts. It updates by default if you've not turned off the update feature and that is not so good. Even if offers encryption, it does not offer end to end encryption therefore anyone can access your file thus no privacy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/8/2021
Usuario verificado
Senior Business Analyst
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/10/2021

"Dropbox - Review"

Comentarios: The software is very helpful in maintaining and updating the work on a day-to-day basis. It's very easy to track all the versions of a file as everything is autosaved on dropbox. Overall it's a very good experience and sharing files with clients has become very easy ever since.

Puntos a favor: Its ability to automatically store the data on the computer is something very important when we have unexpected power cuts or memory crashes. It's easy to use and share files across. It's easy to maintain a repository of all the work done on the cloud.

Contras: The mobile application is not as good as the web application. Support can be a pain sometimes. It's also a bit heavy on the pocket.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/10/2021
Uthman A.
MD
Consultoría de gestión, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/10/2021

"Dropbox is the cloud storage of choice"

Comentarios: Dropbox Business can handle all of the company systematic and management requirements

Puntos a favor: Rich features and great support for the business management

Contras: The price still high in comparison with alternatives

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/10/2021
Muhammad I.
YouTuber, Freelancer
Internet, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/9/2021

"Dropbox, Most Trusted Place for Cloud Purpose"

Comentarios: If we talk about my overall experience with dropbox then it was excellent.
I never realized that I should look over for another cloud storage and should leave the dropbox.
I am using Dropbox for a long time and I have no complaints from any of my clients regarding download speed or privacy protection.
Now if you also thinking of a cloud storage platform for hosting purposes or for personal data saving purposes, then belove nothing will be perfect for you except dropbox. I assure you that you will have a good experience with dropbox. So stop thinking right now and start using dropbox.

Puntos a favor: I have liked the pricing plan of dropbox too much. Moreover, Acess controls and permission management is my favorite feature at all. I know there is a lot of platforms offering this feature but there is no option of preventing the user from the download.
I use to deliver my digital good to my clients with the helo of dropbox. But before doing any deal, every customer use to ask me for proof, show me whether you have the real thing or not? Anf for that I use it to upload my Software and scripts on dropbox and sets the downloading feature as disabling. After getting the payment, I can allow my client to download files from Dropbox through a shared link.
The pricing plan of dropbox is also very affordable. I liked the trial storage of dropbox too much, which is 2GB. After that, I choose to have a monthly plan with dropbox storage for long-term storage. And currently, I'm using the standard pricing plan of dropbox. Renewal charges are also affordable.
I have also liked the search filter of dropbox too much. The search filter of dropbox works just like the windows search filter and we can easily locate any files within seconds.

Contras: Of course, there is nothing that disappoints me at any point while using dropbox. But I would like to have some improvements in my favourite platform from the team. The uploading speed of the dropbox mobile application is a little bit slower than the website uploading speed. And it takes a little bit longer to complete uploading than uploading from the website.
But uploading from android is little bur cooler and smart way. That's why I would like that the respected dropbox team should have a look at this problem and should resolve it as soon as possible. So I can keep using dropbox without any trouble and hesitation on android too.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/9/2021
Michael Y.
Digital content specialist
Entretenimiento, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/8/2021

"Dropbox- A game changer"

Comentarios: We love it, it enables us to collaborate from wherever we are, whether it be from our homes, office, or job sites across the country, we can share files like our team is all in the same room.

Puntos a favor: We love the fact that Dropbox feels like it was built for media content. It uploads and plays back nicely, and doesn’t need to zip files to download. It’s extremely fast and responsive.

Contras: I wish Dropbox offered more collaboration tools, such as a time management area for tracking projects. But it wasn’t designed for this! It would be a nice extra though

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/8/2021
Allan K.
Research Officer
Asuntos internacionales, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2021

"File sharing and storage made easy"

Comentarios: Dropbox gave us a lot of benefits that helped us with practical team collaboration. Especially when working with other field offices and their project teams. Operating from different time zones meant that live communications via email were quite ineffective. So the collaboration features and file sharing tools Dropbox offered us made our work a lot easier and more productive.

Puntos a favor: With Dropbox’s real time sync and file sharing, we no longer relied on usb drives to share large files that wouldn’t easily attach as email attachments. This not only reduced the incidents of virus attacks and transmissions, it also allowed for proper management of access and better productivity. With great mobile access and sync across devices, that also meant that there was very little productivity lost from not being in the office or having your primary computer with you at all times.

Contras: Storage size of 2 GB on the free account is quite limited. While we recommend Dropbox for most of the community cooperatives we work with, most of them cannot afford the paid subscriptions that offer sufficient storage .

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2021
Mariam A.
Mariam A.
Sales Manager
Banca, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2021

"Top Tier Cloud Storage Platform"

Comentarios: Dropbox has made a positive difference in our office! My manager approached me about a year ago and asked me to check into cloud storage alternatives. I conducted some research on storage capacity, cost, and security, among other things... Right away, Dropbox was my first option. I knew I had to make little to no changes to their daily routine in order to sell this migration opportunity to the rest of the company, but I also had to prove it was worth the investment. I joined up the office for a free trial, and the crew was immediately impressed with how simple the program is to use. Most participants were familiar with traditional desktop file folders, and thanks to Dropbox's features, I was able to install the program directly on their devices.

Puntos a favor: Dropbox's user interface is basic and intuitive. In addition, the pricing is acceptable from a business viewpoint. I also like Dropbox's added security by functioning as a digital backup in case something goes wrong. I appreciate that Dropbox can be accessed from a variety of platforms and devices, including a website, a computer application, a mobile phone, or a tablet, which is convenient while working from home, from different places, or when on the road. Furthermore, transferring documents using Dropbox saves time and money since it is faster, more secure, and avoids paper waste.

Contras: As with every cloud service, there is a cost component that must be carefully addressed before deciding to proceed with the solution in question. Dropbox for Business is likely to be too costly for small and medium-sized enterprises. There is a 30-day free trial period for restricted users, and if you want to go with the premium option, you will be charged $750 per year for just 5 user licenses. The expense of adding new users continues to rise. If your users are uploading huge files during peak production hours, having Dropbox running within your business might affect the performance of your network bandwidth.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2021
Jeanette D.
Owner, DPT
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/7/2021

"Dropbox Gives You Peace Of Mind"

Comentarios: Excellent! Their customer support is very helpful, too. I don't have many issues that I need support because the product is superb, but on the few occasions that I did need help, their support team was able to teach me what to do in minutes. Dropbox software was never the issue. The issue was me learning how to use the software to do what I needed it to do.

Puntos a favor: HIPAA security and automatically backed up security of documents with easy access so I have peace of mind that no matter what happens to my laptop hard drive, I won't lose important information because I can access it in the cloud.

Contras: There is a little bit of a learning curve in how to select files to save only in Dropbox vs in both Dropbox and your laptop.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/7/2021
Mohammed S.
Field Manager
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/7/2021

"never accidentally lose files ever again"

Comentarios: My experience with Dropbox has been nothing short of excellent. With each new upgrade came even more amazing features. And without Dropbox, working remotely from other team members for the major part of the past year wouldn't have been anything near as successful and productive as it has been. The brainstorming sessions with DropBox Paper have been the pinnacles of that period.

Puntos a favor: The very smart file recovery mechanisms are one of my favorite features of DrobBox business. I no longer worry about granting access to newly onboarded staff since any mistakes they make deleting or altering files can be easily undone. Technically however, the DropBox Paper and the brainstorming templates have been excellent additions to an already outstanding service.

Contras: The web version seems a bit under-optimized and the social media calendar template can be a bit confusing during first use.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/7/2021