15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de Blackboard Collaborate

Sobre Blackboard Collaborate

Diseñada para el aprendizaje, esta solución de conferencia web totalmente rediseñada permite a los empleados cumplir con los requisitos de capacitación en cualquier momento y lugar.

Descubre más sobre Blackboard Collaborate

Puntos a favor:

I enjoyed using Blackboard as a student of a local community college.

Contras:

I teach at a community college and recently switched to Collaborate for my class. I teach adults who are able to handle most technical issues, but collaborate has been very frustrating to deal with.

Valoraciones de Blackboard Collaborate

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,1
Atención al cliente
4,1
Funcionalidades
4,2
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

7,7/10

Blackboard Collaborate tiene una valoración global de 4,2 estrellas sobre 5 según las 440 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Blackboard Collaborate antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (440)

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Arquitectura y planificación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard para el aprendizaje

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Uso blackboard hace aproximadamente dos años, la verdad es que ha facilitado bastante tomar clases y no perder comunicación con los profesores, poder recibir los archivos correspondientes y realizar presentaciones, creo que es un gran sistema para la educación a distancia y lo recomiendo al 100%

Puntos a favor:

Lo que mas me ha gustado es que hace muy dinámico el aprendizaje y te brinda muchas herramientas para utilizar durante las clases, además de permitirte tomar clases en vivo, lo que te da la posibilidad de hacer preguntas. Posee herramientas para realizar encuestas, presentar archivos y una cantidad genial de formas para mantenerte conectado y facilitar el aprendizaje.

Contras:

Lo que menos me ha gustado del software es que en variadas ocasiones se rompen los links para entrar a las salas en vivo y el tiempo de respuesta para la solución suele ser muy largo. También me gustaría que se pudiera mejorar la aplicación para el celular, fuera de eso creo que es una gran herramienta.

Ornella
Arquitecta en Chile
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard herramienta de aprendizaje

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Mi experiencia en general ha sido buena, no excelente, pero si bastante buena es una aplicacion completa que te permite continuar los estudios o impartir clases de buena manera, permite encuestas, compartir presentaciones y demases, lo recomiendo para gente que trabaja en el area educacional.

Puntos a favor:

Lo que mas me ha gustado de esta herramienta es las distintas funciones que tiene, aulas online, poner material a disposicion, mensajes, separacion de los cursos, es una excelente herramienta para el estudio online y sin duda facilita mucho la organizacion, es un poco dificil de usar pero no toma mas que unos dias adaptarse.

Contras:

Lo que menos me gusta es que suele tener problemas con el acceso a las aulas online, normalmente los enlaces a estas estan rotos y arroja problemas, que te llevan a intentar un par de veces hasta que finalmente funcione.

Damián
Damián
Docente Universitario en Guatemala
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Tu salón de clases virtual

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Me ha gustado Blackboard porque puedo programar tareas, hacer rúbricas y diseñar evaluaciones todo de manera muy sencilla, aparte puedo descargar las notas en archivos csv, que para mi trabajo queda perfecto!

Puntos a favor:

Muy completo Rúbricas fáciles de hacerSeguimiento en Excel de las notasAlmacenamiento de clases sincrónicas

Contras:

Algunos alumnos expresan que la interfaz de usuario para ellos no es tan llamativa.

Gabriela
Gabriela
Employee en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Producción de alimentos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard Collaborate Review

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: My overall experience with Blackboard Collaborate is always amazing. My grades have improved so much with this and I have been so much more organized because it comes with a calendar and reminder of when assignments are due and I never miss an assignment.

Puntos a favor:

A feature that I absolutely love about this software is the breakout rooms for group projects. I love that professors can break us into groups and it is not difficult to see in Blackboard. I love how easy it is to use this software. I also love that I get to see my professors feedback on any assignments that have been graded. I love seeing the exact percentage as well instead of it saying "B+". I absolutely love Blackboard!

Contras:

One feature that I hope that this software improves is sharing the computer audio. It would be really helpful to get audio instead of text because I feel like it is easier to communicate faster and a lot more easier than text. Either way I highly recommend this software because It has helped me be more organized. There are no features that are difficult.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard Collaborate Review

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Blackboard collaborate is a straightforward tool that is very effective for educational purposes.

Puntos a favor:

As a university student in the COVID-19 pandemic, blackboard collaborate was a complete necessity. I used this app everyday for at least 2 years while navigating through classes, webinars and even exams. It is a great app that is geared toward hosting larger groups. This software is easy to use and the interface is very interactive. It allows for screen sharing and even fantastic features that allow the host to give attendees impromptu multiple choice quizzes. The break out room feature is also beneficial in managing larger groups. One of my favorite features is the promotion of asynchronous learning by providing recordings of meetings and classes. The icons are also very easy to use, even for first time users.

Contras:

Blackboard collaborate needs an extremely strong internet connection to run smoothly. Other than that, the app is quite reliable.

Arturo
Arturo
Multi-tasking en México
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Your Blacboard virtual classroom integration

3,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: The overall experience of Blackboard Collaborate is compliant and straightforward because as I said it does not have many features or differentiators against its market competition, it is simply the blackboard addon to take online classes or virtual meetings, its stability also characterizes it but from there on out, it is a pretty normal platform, and very easy to use.

Puntos a favor:

What makes collaborate stand out is its stability when it comes to virtual meetings, of course depending on your network is what determines your experience during the meeting of course. Another thing is that in my case, being still a student, the collaborate is already integrated into the class in a section where either the teacher creates the icon on the left bar, or you simply go to the blackboard tools and you can find there the meeting you want to enter the entire course you have. The platform is designed for you to join immediately so if you are in a hurry, the software will take care of that and help you with that.

Contras:

I didn't see many disadvantages of blackboard collaborate when it comes to taking classes or having meetings with my team when planning projects, since it is a virtual meeting software that complies but is quite simple, which does not have many differentiators out of the market. It is quite reliable, but for some reason, my teachers prefer to take better classes in Microsoft Teams because they feel it has better and more features than blacboard collaborate.

Noxolo
Noxolo
Tutor and Student en Sudáfrica
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Contabilidad, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Collaborate Personal Experience

5,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

I love that one can teach, create and manage sessions, get grades and have online training and seminars.

Contras:

I don't like that sometimes the number of people who can attend an online session is limited (it was 250 personnel) and that it crashes.

Wassim
Associate Professor en EE. UU.
Redes informáticas, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard Collaborate: Video Conferencing Embedded into the Blackboard LMS Platform

4,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: Very great experience. Has been using it with Blackboard for conducting video lectures and office hours in my online and face-to-face university courses.

Puntos a favor:

The integration of Blackboard Collaborate with the Blackboard LMS makes it very easy to conduct video chat sessions with course participants for the sake of online lecturing, tutorial sessions, or office hours. Collaborate has more or less all the features available in dedicated video conferencing tools such as Zoom or MS Teams with the ease and flexibility of using it from within the Blackboard LMS.

Contras:

Some performance lagging in voice has been experienced on slow network connections. The number of participants is not the cause of this but probably the media tuning algorithms to smooth the lags cause by intermittent Internet connections.

TeHilla
Student en Jamaica
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A Necessary Platform in the Face of the Decline of Face to Face Classes

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I love blackboard collaborate. It saved my education during the pandemic. The most useful feature for me is the ease of access to recordings. Unlike other platforms, the recordings are stored directly on the platform and do not require the host or lecturer to directly send the recording to participants. The platform is so easy to use and mimics the structure of a real classroom.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of Navigation User friendly Multiple avenues of communication (video, audio and live chat) Break out rooms options for group collaboration during classes Ability to schedule and create multiple classes that can be conducted simultaneously without disrupting each other Hands up feature Polls Recordings available

Contras:

Initial learning curve as the platform is not similar to others that’s i’ve used before.

Kelly
Kelly
Owner en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Buggy and Difficult for Students to Use

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I really wanted to like Blackboard Collaborate, but there are just too many problems and it gets in the way of the actual learning for my students.

Puntos a favor:

The software does a good job with video, audio and screen sharing. I'm able to easily must students and see when someone has a question. I like that when I record a session, it makes the recording automatically available for the students.

Contras:

I teach at a community college and recently switched to Collaborate for my class. I teach adults who are able to handle most technical issues, but collaborate has been very frustrating to deal with. Several of my students simply quit coming because they kept getting kicked out. I also like to join on both my phone and laptop so I can demonstrate mobile apps, but Collaborate only allows me to log in once. The help section and knowledge base have a lot of content, but I can never find the answers I'm looking for.

Diego
Staff Writer en EE. UU.
Producción audiovisual, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Workable, but lacking in reliability

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

Great for large groups, has enough features to keep up with the competition including: breakout rooms which work great, screen sharing, whiteboard for demonstrations, moderating for a smooth meeting flow. It's somewhat easy to use, so that's always a plus.

Contras:

My biggest problem is reliability and stability. The software has crashed on me quite often, even with a robust and very capable laptop. For a software that's supposed to make collaboration easy, these issues are big drawbacks for me, and it's why we switched back to our original software.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Classroom Video conferring

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: my overall experience of Blackboard Collaborate is good

Puntos a favor:

As opposed to web casting and video conferencing software, Blackboard Collaborate has interrogations and features that are specifically designed for engagement with the learners/audience

Contras:

I am a new user of the Blackboard Collaborate's license so far nothing to complain about. Although the budget for this product is more expensive than our previous option

Mark
Mark
Adjunct Instructor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Aprendizaje en línea, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Good Alternative to Zoom

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

The software is a more complete and efficient way to connect with students than Zoom.

Contras:

Like much of Blackboard, it can be cumbersome. Once that is figured out it is an effective tool.

Anvita
Anvita
Tutor en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard Collaborate is Good for Online Classes and Assignments

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Overall I enjoyed my experience with Blackboard. I liked the simplicity of responding to scenarios my professors posted and the option to reply to threads and individual posts from my peers with whom I had to interact with. I think Blackboard is very convenient for professors and for students alike, but that it can improve on some of its user friendliness and provide a neater and more efficient messaging platform and visual layout especially because not all students or instructors are necessarily computer savvy.

Puntos a favor:

I used Blackboard Collaborate for several years in graduate school. What I liked most about this software was the simplicity of utilizing the conversation threads. There was nothing too "fancy" and the layout provided simple 'reply' and 'reply all' buttons. Each week we were required to answer questions about a scenario, and reply to other students' remarks as well. It was easy to see which posts did not have replies yet so that we each student got a change to have a reply. I think if this information wasn't provided on the main screen many posts would be overlooked, and I liked that the layout was clear on who posted and who replied, especially when professors emphasized replying to posts that had fewer or no replies already. I also liked that there was a messaging system built in, so we could communicate with our fellow students and professor within the website while working on assignments.

Contras:

What I liked least about Blackboard Collaborate was that if I wanted to message my entire class, I would have to individually click every student's name, and then click the "To" button in order to add them as recipients. It was honestly time consuming and extremely frustrating as a graduate student because it wasted so many minutes every time, especially because I would often forget to actually click "To" after I manually clicked a student's name, so I wouldn't realize they weren't added into the message and would have to start over. This was unfriendly for users, especially for graduate students who need to focus on their assignments and communicating to their peers rather than trying to remember if they did the two-step clicking process for every single student rather than having a simple "select all" option! I don't know why there was no select all option to add the entire class when this is a platform universities often use for online classes and assignments. One more thing I did not like about Blackboard was that the layout was a bit confusing and not user friendly. It took me a while to get used to the flow of the website which felt unorganized and a bit scattered. I could see this being more of a problem for older graduate students who aren't used to adapting to various website layouts with many links to each class and each assignment stacked upon each other in an overwhelming way.

Lauren
Teacher en EE. UU.
Educación primaria/secundaria
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

I've been using this for years, and love it, but it has major issues

4,0 hace 8 años

Puntos a favor:

Blackboard Collaborate is such a great option for online teachers. We use it to meet with students and present lessons live on the computer. I use it weekly. It is seamlessly integrated with PowerPoint. The features are neat - you have lots of controls as a moderator. You can allow students to speak, use video cameras, type, draw, add pictures to the whiteboard, etc. You can set how many students can be speaking at once. You can mute them by taking away tools. You can create breakout rooms. You can play all sorts of media. You can remove students who are not behaving. You can lock the room or allow attendees in late. I've met with anywhere from 1 to 700 participants. You can make permanent forcing slides and make sure that students can't do anything without a teacher being present, but there are downsides to those functionalities as well. The app is really great. It is limited, and simple, but I've never had a problem with it.

Contras:

The major thing I dislike is the "exception error" that I get CONSTANTLY. Basically, BBC can only handle so much data. Because it can't tell which participant needs what, it actually has to save and stream anything within a certain time period and send that out to everyone in the room. So, it really bogs the room down. It is just saving a TON of data at any given time. We've had to create separate rooms for back to back sessions instead of hosting them in the same room for this reason. It'll give an exception error if you try to do too much with too many people in too small a timeframe. Don't try to host a session over a wireless hotspot unless you have unlimited data. One session cost me like 2 gigs of data. Recording can only be done in the main room. If you need to record in a breakout session, you'll have to figure something else out. We use Snagit for breakout room recordings. The administrator panel is very confusing. I'm really tech savvy and I have a hard time navigating. It is definitely not intuitive when it comes to setting up new rooms and adding moderators. The permanent forcing slides are good. No issues there. However, what a pain to set up -- it just makes no sense. I wish it was easier to figure out how to do that.

Jenna
Auditor en EE. UU.
Contabilidad, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The Future to Learning

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall, via laptop and webpage, I have had a good experience with Blackboard. If the students' only option to connect to the classroom, however, is via a smartphone or tablet, I would not recommend blackboard due to its drawbacks in the mobile application.

Puntos a favor:

I mostly used Blackboard prior to the virtual first environment, using it specifically for university classes that usually took place in the summer. Summer classes were often in an online or hybrid (online and in-person) format, incorporating significant amounts of virtual learning. Blackboard provides effective resources to collaborate virtually both professors to students and students with fellow peers. It has several features to assist with collaboration such as live video chat capability, the ability to record lectures or view previously recorded lectures, and host discussions. My favorite feature is the recorded lecture. Working individually at home, without the convenience of having the professor and peers around to ask immediate questions, it is an effective tool to have the ability to pause a lecture to take notes or even rewatch a lecture entirely.

Contras:

Blackboard has a mobile app to provide convenience to its users, which becomes even more important in the virtual first environment. Previously I did not put a lot of weight in my opinion on the app but I think in the virtual first environment it is more important than ever for the software tools to be easy and usable especially the mobile applications. Blackboard's app is not that. It is harder to operate, not as user friendly, and does not provide the same at home peer social environment that other educational platform apps provide -- such as the ability to have live chats and create "rooms" for students to easily break into groups.

Naja
Student en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard Collaborate; academic learning tool that supports online learning

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Overall Blackboard Collaborate is a multifunctional software that allows bigger businesses and corporations, particularly higher education communities to engage with each other in a variety of ways, including web conferences for courses and meetings, virtual office hours, and training. The user board is pretty user-friendly and is not difficult to pick up.

Contras:

there were some difficulties with professors trying to do the poll options, and not being able to load them up prior to the instruction. In addition, I would recommend some additional features to be added that may increase the functionality of the software. Specifically being user friendly with apple pencil.

Melissa
Melissa
Interventionist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación primaria/secundaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Very Suitable Virtual Classroom Environment

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall, Blackboard Collaborate has served me well as a teaching platform. I have been able to use its many features to promote engagement, learning, and safety.

Puntos a favor:

Features like private chat, breakout rooms, screen sharing, polling, and file transfer are critical to maximizing learning and engagement in a virtual classroom. The capacity to monitor student work and communication is also vital.

Contras:

The inability to see all students at the same time is a distinct disadvantage for teachers and students. The degree of resources required for screen sharing makes this an inaccessible feature for many students.

Steve
educator en EE. UU.
Administración gubernamental, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent online meeting tool

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Blackboard Collaborate is an essential tool for online meetings. Provides more than just voice meetings and allows an interactive experience. This provided an excellent meeting experience for 9-12 high school students in an online environment.

Puntos a favor:

Blackboard Collaborate is an efficient tool to use for online meetings. Meeting hosts can load presentations into a whiteboard space and navigate as the meeting progresses. Participants have a variety of tools available to participate in the meeting including a chat box, emoticons, raise hand, step away and other features. Video for both the host and the participants can be enabled. Whiteboard tools can be activated to allow users to write on the whiteboard space using a variety of writing tools. Meetings can be recorded, downloaded, and saved for users to view at other time.

Contras:

This software can have a high learning curve. Very intimidating for non-technical users. Proper customer and technical training is highly recommended. Large groups (100 plus) will lag in Blackboard Collaborate.

Stacey
Teacher en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Not So Smooth

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: This program works, but is very choppy. I don't recommend it- there are smoother options.
However, it does get the job done if required to use.
I'd consider looking elsewhere though, if possible!

Puntos a favor:

Blackboard Collaborate has video conference abilities. The program has a 'whiteboard' that can be shared on the screen and interacted with by both administrator and users. (teacher and students) They make it so you can upload PDF into files, and share those with the users on the screen. This feature is nice as you only have to upload it once. They allow share screen with any open tabs as well.

Contras:

If there are more than 4users on the call, you cannot see more of them. It is impossible to see everyone at once, or to scroll through the other users. There are many connectivity issues with Blackboard Collaborate making it challenging to provide quality interaction with users. It has a lag in timing between what is shown or said and when the other users see it on their screen. The whiteboard feature is nice, but writing on it is challenging as well as when you erase, you have to erase the whole 'whiteboard' rather than controlling what pieces to erase and which to keep.

Rebecca
Student en EE. UU.
Aprendizaje en línea, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Equips you to be organized

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I have completed several courses both in class and online through blackboard and have minimal negative comments. I have taken it for math, science, and even art courses and each were fairly easy to navigate. Having electronic copies of important documents, like the syllabus, is invaluable because it is always accessible for your reference. The more you use it, the easier it becomes to navigate.

Puntos a favor:

Everything you needed for the course could be found under its heading, so you always had access to your syllabus and course requirements. It allows the unconventional student to be equipped with everything they need to still learn outside of the classroom - at the convenience of their own time.

Contras:

Just because all the information is provided does not mean you are automatically organized - toggling between tabs creates the possibility of potentially missing an assignment, as blackboard does not alert you when something is due. therefore, if you happen to skip over a tab in the class you may also be skipping over an assignment.

John
Student en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great for any Educational Program

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall experience, I would like to see if blackboard has an app. If not, I would recommend switching to Canvas and using that program since that program is easy to use and the app is rather great. Blackboard is still a great program and I had no issues with it but we all want the simplicity of a program from students to teachers because we as humans just want programs to work and work with us to achieve goals.

Puntos a favor:

Great product that I use when I went to a community college. We use to use this as our online resources for materials like class work or books and etc. It was easy to use and I loved the simplicity of the layout

Contras:

No cons to generate because it was a fairly easy program to use and I would definitely recommend to anyone who is in the educational background to use. ONE CON - not sure if they have an app now but Canvas has an app and that program works great. So I would definitely recommend looking into that.

Michelle
Program Director en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great Product

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: It is a great tool that I previously used for snow days to keep learning going in my classroom but now I am using it for all my online classes and it has been a great tool that the students and I use to continue our classes.

Puntos a favor:

It was easy to set up a virtual classroom within my Blackboard classroom. It is easy to upload your power point presentations to present lectures, it has a polling feature where you can ask live questions and get immediate feedback as the students answer the question. It has a whiteboard feature that you can write and draw on for equations or flow charts.

Contras:

The product works only through google chrome so if a student does not open it in Chrome then they will not be able to get into the virtual classroom.

James
Research Associate en RU
Investigación, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Higher education essential platform for sharing resources

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Good, it does the job that is intended for it. We use it for providing learning materials and tracking assessments, which it does very well and can manage large sets of students/users. It could be sleeker and improved in its function and overall interface.

Puntos a favor:

This software allows us to share lecture slides and online recordings with large groups of students. We used this pre-pandemic but it has become even more important in the current climate. Relatively easy to use for providing learning materials and tracking assessments.

Contras:

The software doesn't have a function to see whether an individual student has downloaded or accessed a certain material, this would be useful. The interface and overall look could also be improved.

Kaitlin
Teacher en EE. UU.
Aprendizaje en línea, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Basic, old-school software

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I use Blackboard Collaborate daily and have learned to use its functions well for my class. It was not easy to learn, and it frequently has technical issues that disrupt learning.

Puntos a favor:

I like that blackboard works well with Microsoft Power Point slides and that allows users to collaborate with chat, microphone, and board tools. I also like that it allows recordings to be made.

Contras:

This software is difficult to learn to use well and is NOT intuitive. It frequently crashes at our organization, which impacts student learning. You cannot record in breakout rooms which makes small group work a challenge. It does not load Google Slides well which limits the other software one can use to create the slides.