Sobre Giva

The Apple MAC of change management software in the cloud.

Descubre más sobre Giva

Puntos a favor:

Giva has about 85% of ServiceNow’s features/functions at a much lower cost. It was easy to get deployed on Giva with its intuitive administration.

Contras:

Well maybe one item but not a major concern of mine. It's the fact they don't have a customer support line.

Valoraciones de Giva

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,8
Atención al cliente
4,8
Funcionalidades
4,3
Relación calidad-precio
4,7

Probabilidad de recomendación

9,6/10

Giva tiene una valoración global de 4,9 estrellas sobre 5 según las 38 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Giva antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (38)

Adam S.
SVP of Technology (ISO) en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Top IT Service Desk and Change Control Application- HIPAA and HITRUST certified

5 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: We were impressed when we did a 30-day trial of Giva. The implementation was very straightforward. The video libraries and tutorials are well done, short and informative. They aided us to make a lot of configuration and customization changes that we needed. Giva was also very responsive when we had some questions for things that we couldn't quite figure out. We really liked this customer support element, and we see it also as a customer for some time now. Giva is very feature rich and initially we will only use a subset, but we know that we will grow into using much more of Giva. Giva has helped us deliver clear business results. We passed our initial HIPAA high trust assessment to become certified. We were able to use the Giva system to produce results that the auditors signed off on and was able to get us to a passing score. Annual reassessments will also go smooth with Giva in our toolbox. We also like scheduled tasks to streamline the onboarding process and allow us to be more efficient at making sure everything is collected. Employees are now ready to start on day one with assets procured and deployed.

Puntos a favor:

Before Giva, there was no ticketing, change control or easy way to onboard new employees. There was no auditability of any of documentation, no learning from the past, and documentation for business continuity/disaster recovery was not centralized. We decided to evaluate multiple solutions and Giva stood out for many reasons. We were looking at only HIPAA and HITRUST certified vendors. It was important for us to have a vendor that would sign a BAA since we are a healthcare organization. We were looking for change management and a ticketing system. We needed a clean paper trail of all our activities for our auditors.

Contras:

No missing features. Deployment was quick.

Paul K.
Information Technology Security Manager en EE. UU.
Semiconductores, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Outstanding Product-Easy to Deployed-High Functionality for Future Growth

5 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: We like that we get all the ITSM modules for the same price in a product bundle, but that we use only IT Change Management since we use an outsourcer with their own tool responsible for incident and problem management. It is nice to know we also have the flexibility to expand into other Giva modules. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] had very positive feedback on Giva and supported the decision to purchase it.

Puntos a favor:

Our goal was to make the change management process more available across our entire organization. With Giva it is now much easier to be running a compliant organization since it is easy to submit an RFC and follow it through the approval and implementation process. By leveraging Giva’s hosting platform, our key partners and external contractors are also part of the process, and we can all seamlessly work together in one single pane of glass. With Giva’s dashboards and reporting, we are better prepared for internal and external audits. Our latest (external) audit went well and the Giva solution received positive feedback! We love the integrated change calendar feature. We can now see a high-level summary and full visibility across our entire organization of all IT changes. This is an excellent tool to help us plan and also prevent change conflicts and overlapping implementation windows that might impact each other. It was easy to start using Giva and the deployment was very smooth. Giva’s cloud only application is intuitive and it just took me a couple our hours to get us to a “soft” launch stage. After that we listened to feedback from our teams and easily made customizations and modifications in the Giva platform. There are some good training resources such as videos to help explain important nuances. The application is well organized. To launch Giva, I just had to pick fields that I wanted and also quickly modify menus that were already filled with defaults.

Contras:

We have no negatives about Giva at this point in our experience!

Usuario verificado
Content Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Comercio minorista, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

IT/Ecomm Management

4 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall, it helps ease and improve work process and issue management to increase functionality and resolve issues faster.

Puntos a favor:

I can submit a ticket and it's severity level with a description so IT can funnel it to get fixed to the proper channels. It keeps communication between the entire team rather than one person working on the issue, and it eliminates duplicative work and patterns.

Contras:

I can't see if/when someone else on my team issues a ticket that may be similar to something I am going to.

James F.
Help Desk Manager en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

50% Increase in My Productivity & Giva is 70% faster than KACE, Spiceworks, AutoTask-Less Clicks

4 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I like the home page dashboard where I can add as many widgets as desired and resize them all to my liking I’ve not seen a software in the cloud with that function at Giva’s value orientated price point. The Dashboard has helped me increase my productivity by about 50%. The case/ticket Macro and Auto Close features will enable us to quickly effect many changes to speed resolution and increase customer satisfaction. The Scheduled Tasks features will help us unify maintenance and checks ups and serve as a way to never forget deadlines.

Puntos a favor:

Our experience with Giva has been exceptional. It is super easy to get up and running right “out of the box”. There is depth to the configuration options, but it’s presented in a way that’s incremental and easy to understand. We can do as much customization as desired to get initially started and then do more advanced options as we grow into them. Although there’s a library of video tutorials and training materials, I became highly productive with Giva after just 3 days without using any learning materials. In our past experience using other systems it’s taken us many weeks to become productive. We compared Giva to KACE 1000 by Quest, Spiceworks, AutoTask and others. Giva’s user interface is considerably more elegant, well designed and easy to look at all day.

Contras:

Not anything negative for right now. It's been a great experience learning and using Giva.

Angel S.
Director of IT en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

BIG increase in customer satisfaction, rolled out self-service portal to 900 people over weekend

5 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We evaluated ZenDesk, Salesforce.com, Freshdesk and Zoho before deciding on Giva. Giva was the only vendor that met all of our function requirements and it’s also the easiest to use. We never heard of Giva before, but we were very impressed when we did a deep dive and thorough 30-day trial. We did not even have to talk to a sales rep for the longest time since it was so easy to configure and get information from the web site. Giva is also much more fairly priced with a bundle of all modules which included all functionality. Other vendors carve up their products and try to extract extra money. The Dashboards and reports are phenomenal. We can immerse ourselves in the data and quickly see key information and trends. We had some very big issues with onboarding new employees and customers due to our rapid growth. All of those pain points have gone away. I meet with our senior leadership on a regular basis and can now present real-time reports. We like the multiple independent service desk function and may deploy it to other departments like Customer Service and HR to get the same benefits that we’ve realized in IT.

Puntos a favor:

Deploying Giva has been a monumental win for our IT organization. The ROI generated has been tremendous. Giva has given us operational transparency and allows our teams to better collaborate. The HIPAA compliant application is very user friendly which allowed us to quickly roll out the employee self-service portal to 900 people with limited training. The comprehensive library of free video tutorials allowed our folks to learn at their own pace and prepare for the transition. We shut down our old system on a Friday and went live with Giva on Monday without a glitch. One of the business results is that now we are earning a 4.8 rating (out of 5) on our customer satisfaction surveys from Giva. That has been a very big turnaround in the level of satisfaction and mostly attributable to our move to Giva.

Contras:

It was very easy to get up and running on Giva and many other products were so more difficult. So, no "Cons" for GIva.

Ken B.
VP IST en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent Dashboards and Reports; Fantastic Customer Service

5 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We have been very successful in getting our employees to use the Giva self-help portal to help them quickly find solutions to their problems, and if they can’t, then they can easily open up a case online. Also, we use Giva for our off boarding and moves and the result is that it’s now much more smooth and efficient. We love the drag and drop widgets on the Dashboard. Everybody has their own custom home page Dashboard so they can focus on what’s important to them. We also depend upon the email alerts which can be configured with business rules that delivers information to the right person and groups for escalation, if necessary. It was easy to get up and running on Giva and it’s very scalable so as we expand Giva can meet our future features/functions and workflow requirements. There’s a lot of functionality in Giva that we do not use today, but we know we will grow into it in the future such as Macros, Autoclose, etc. We are very happy with Giva and highly recommend it to our colleagues in healthcare and other security minded and demanding industries.

Puntos a favor:

Our business is in healthcare so we needed HIPAA compliance, excellent reports/dashboards and the system had to be easy and quick to deploy and use by our employees. We support 400 employees across 13 geographically dispersed substance abuse recovery centers and we are on a fast growth track to soon have 30 centers. Our IT and Facilities staff and 400 employees are very happy with Giva. Now we are hitting 100% of our service level agreement targets with approximately 800 cases per month. We are doing this with just a small team of IT and Facilities people using Giva. The metrics and analytics from Repots are fantastic and we present them to leadership twice per month so the entire organization is well appraised of the volume and complexity of our work and any hot issues. We are using Giva’s multiple service desk function to segregate the work of two departments. IT and Facilities each have a separate and uniquely configured service desk so they can both focus on their cases and view relevant home page Dashboards and Reports. We were able to replace another Facilities software application with Giva and save more money. The Reports are super easy to run and provide excellent insights.

Contras:

It does all we need it to do right now and we can grow into it as well.

Elaine tanner W.
Executive Vice President en EE. UU.
Artículos de lujo y joyería, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Giva helped revamp our B2B repair operation workflow & significantly increased customer satisfaction

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Giva helped us make internal changes to streamline our operations and increase efficiency. With the Giva reports and dashboards, I can keep an eye on all the departments and see if we are all properly coordinating to get repairs done ASAP and machines shipped back to customers. Before Giva, I never had this visibility. Giva helped us focus on weak spots in make significant improvements in our workflows. Before using Giva, I could not easily measure the productivity of our repair operation. Now, I’ve got excellent tools to measure performance, productivity and customer satisfaction. Giva technical support is exceptional and we always get an immediate response with insights that help us to keep getting more out of the product.

Puntos a favor:

We’re using Giva to track our busy B2B repair operation since none of our internal systems could optimize this important process. Our customers ship us machines that are critical to their revenue generation so it’s important for us to minimize the time that we spend holding and repairing the machines. We use Giva to coordinate the intake, processing, repair and outbound shipment back to our customers. We’ve achieved exceptional results using Giva and significantly improved repair team productivity and customer satisfaction. We know all the intricacies of repairing our machines, but we are not tech savvy with software. Giva was very easy to configure to our unique needs using its very intuitive administration. Our account manager provided hands-on assistance that sped the deployment and allowed us to fully vet Giva during our 30-day trial. It only took about 20 minutes to train our repair team on how to use Giva since it’s simple and very intuitive to use. Using Giva we architected our entire repair workflow to use mobile phone texting to keep our customers apprised of all stages of their repair. The major benefit is that it keeps them up to date in real-time so they do not have to call our facility for updates and they know exactly when they will receive their machines back.

Contras:

None...nothing to add or complain about.

Robin H.
Help Desk Supervisor en EE. UU.
Servicios jurídicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Top 100 law firm using Giva for 17 years with excellent results

5 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Giva is easy to learn and use, very visual, and the dashboard is amazing. It allows us to ensure that issues are tracked from first contact through resolution and gives us access to the information we need to resolve them. New agents are productive using Giva is just a few days. We use the Knowledgebase a great deal. It is easy to use and allows us keep a very high first call resolution.

Puntos a favor:

We're a busy Help Desk, and Giva gives us a fantastic tool for tracking issues, as well as escalating/communicating among the various groups in the IT Department. The Customer Satisfaction Surveys allow us to get almost instant feedback. We get excellent ratings from our attorneys and staff, partly because we follow up immediately when there is a problem. I am the Reports guy, and I can drill down and get the information I need very quickly. The Knowledge Base is a repository where we can store information that can be retrieved easily. I've been using Giva for over 17 years at this law firm; so I've seen Giva evolve. They continuously upgrade it with releases chock full of useful features without over-engineering it. When we ask for product enhancements, we actually see them. They really listen to their customers, and I feel like we get a lot of personal attention. When we have an issue, their technical support jumps right on it and gets it resolved quickly.

Contras:

I don't like change, and when new releases come out (about once per month), I weep a bit while I adjust. However, the releases are all backward-compatible have never caused us a problem. Our customizations remain intact; so all the tools I need are still there. When there was a change in the ticket screen that was not optimal, they fixed it in just a few weeks.

Diane A.
Team Lead, IS Service Desk en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Awesome Change Management App & Excellent Calendar. Always adding new features.

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: The Change Calendar improved our productivity by about 60%. We can also link hardware and software assets and service requests to Requests for Change and that helps track important issues for reporting. The approval work flow helps us make sure all RFCs are properly documented and approved. The reporting and dashboards are very flexible and easy for anybody to use in our organization.

Puntos a favor:

We run a 24 x 7 IT organization of a large public hospital. We’ve been using Giva since 2015 and we all love it. Overall, it’s an excellent HIPAA compliant product and we especially like the Change Calendar. Previous to Giva we used a lot of excel spreadsheets. All of the members of the CAB would come to our weekly meeting with their proposed changes which often conflicted with each other. With the Giva Change Calendar we can more quickly and efficiently plan changes. Our entire organization has visibility to what the different departments are doing from the proposal to implementation phase. Giva is ITIL compliant, but very flexible so we can adjust it to our specific requirements. We don’t have to use all the ITIL fields. Our Service Desk team also uses the Change Calendar to assess if a problem can be linked to a change related failure.

Contras:

There are No negatives that I can think of.

William L.
IT Help Desk Supervisor en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Invaluable tool to deliver very high customer satisfaction to our attorney customers

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: We are able to meet and consistently exceed our SLAs with all the functions/tools Giva offers. Our SLA compliance has increased about 35% using Giva. The red, orange and green on our dashboard charts/metrics keeps us all focused on the key issues impacting our attorneys. The highly integrated Knowledgebase is a very valuable tool that has enabled us to increase first contact resolution and customer satisfaction, and has helped significantly decrease call times. Giva is an excellent and invaluable tool that keeps us highly productive and our customers happy!

Puntos a favor:

I supervise a large group of Level 1 help desk people at a large and very busy law firm. I’ve been using Giva at this firm and a few years at the previous law firm I worked for. The Giva Dashboards are just what we need to keep on top of all the hot issues that need attention and our productivity has increased about 45%. No issues go unaddressed and that has helped lift and sustain our very high customer satisfaction. My entire team loves using Giva and it helps them meet the high expectations of our busy attorney customers. Giva is very easy to learn; our new agents become fluent quickly by just using it.

Contras:

None right now, my team is very happy with Giva.

Perry A.
Sr. Director of Information Systems en Canadá
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

85% of ServiceNow’s features/functions at a much lower cost

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: The dashboard gives us a holistic view of what’s important. We love the mobile app as it helps my team keep on top of issues all the time. We only have to expose a web form to the teams at our 20 locations for self-service and it’s great that no log is required. The reports allow us to quickly understand which property are having issues so we can take action where needed. Giva has increased our ability to log tickets by about 2x since the interface is very easy to use and guides you along. We can also track all our IT assets and there is no cost per asset which is great!

Puntos a favor:

Giva has enterprise level features without the enterprise level price tag which we cannot afford. We looked at many different options and were happy to learn that we could do so much customization with Giva. It’s easy to get actionable information out of Giva; other systems have a lot of friction. My team is very impressed with the capability of Giva in spite of their experience with enterprise tools such as ServiceNow and Remedy. There is so much value in Giva that it was easy to get it approved. We evaluated and compared Giva to Jitbit and Spiceworks and selected Giva since it punches above its weight with lots of value and utility. Giva has about 85% of ServiceNow’s features/functions at a much lower cost. It was easy to get deployed on Giva with its intuitive administration.

Contras:

Nothing to complain about. We are very pleased.

Jc M.
VP Information Technology en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Giva helps IT deliver excellent customer satisfaction to our users

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Since I’m the VP Information Technology, I am mostly interested in the dashboard and reports. With the dashboard, I have a bird’s eye view in real-time of what’s going on in our organization. It’s easy to determine if there are issues that may need my attention or action. The reports allow for very granular deep dives and root cause analysis of our data. It’s easy for me to run any report and I don’t need any specialized knowledge. My team is very happy using Giva as well.

Puntos a favor:

We are a large health care system and been using Giva since 2012 and it’s helped us tremendously and it’s had a big positive impact on our customer service delivered by the IT organization. Giva is constantly innovating and delivering new functions to their products. They come up with a lot of refreshing and new ideas that they bounce off of us and indeed listen to what we have to say. They’ve implement many our suggestions over the years and we very much value this in a cloud vendor. Since Giva is HIPAA compliant we are assured that our data is secure in the cloud.

Contras:

There are no negatives that my team can think of.

Kristi C.
Business Analyst en EE. UU.
Administración gubernamental, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Love the Giva dashboard! It makes my job so much easier.

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Giva is very intuitive and I never get stuck like with other systems I used in the past. Giva is a breath of fresh air! It was easy to set up Giva since it came with the most commonly used defaults and it also had draft severity levels, etc. to allow us to quickly evaluate it. We use the self-service portal to manage 40 vendors and it’s helped us to more efficiently manage 3rd parties. Now we receive well documented cases since we configured Giva to ask different questions for each item in the self-service category menu. This eliminates a ton of back and forth with customers.

Puntos a favor:

I’ve increased my productivity by 30% using Giva. The KPIs widgets on the dashboard allow me to quickly see where issue are at. It’s a great visual warning system. It helps all of us plan our workload and prioritize with little effort. Giva is very simple to learn and use. We all use the tools offered in Giva to stop “reinventing the wheel” by easily leveraging and reusing information in cases. There are lots of warnings and visuals to make sure we are using the system correctly.

Contras:

I love Giva so nothing to write about.

Olivier B.
Senior Business Analyst / Project Manager en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Superb Service Desk for a very large retailer. Excellent dashboard and Reports

5 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We have a lot of product requires since we run a large retail operation. Reports are exceptional; helps me save many days of work each month and increased team productivity 50%. Senior management loves the high granularity of metrics. Low TCO and high ROI on our labor and money invested in Giva. Great Tsunami Ticket to help consolidate issues in a major outage. Giva is a tremendous value for the price.

Puntos a favor:

Awesome homepage dashboard with lots of functions that help us focus and on top. Very nice interface, not cluttered and easy on my eyes. Quick to learn and very little resources to maintain in the cloud. We use multiple service desks: IT, Financial, etc. It is a great value as we have multiple instances of Giva running with no additional. They're always asking us for feedback and they implement changes often. We are fans!

Contras:

Giva is not infinitely customizable like Remedy or ServiceNow, but the lower cost of Giva is worth the tradeoff. Wish they had an AI robot that I could send to work while I sleep in. I'm sure it's coming soon :)

Joe G.
Customer Service Manager en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent cloud customer service solution & it’s HIPAA compliant!

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Affordable, easy to use, tech support is excellent, Giva keeps on adding new features all the time with new releases each month. We have increased productivity by say about 70%. Now issues remain open less time and as a result our client satisfaction has increased by at least 50%. Giva has all the features and more to compete with Zendesk and Freshdesk , but it has a much more affordable price and better tech support.

Puntos a favor:

It’s great customer service software in the cloud. Easy to customize, set-up/administration is logical and simple, don’t have to be tech savvy to use the reports and dashboard. There are many excellent triggers and workflows available in Giva to automate tasks. We need to be HIPAA compliant and Giva has all the legal and security compliance reports. Giva allows us to be very well organized and has the impact of 1+1 =3 on our team. It also helps our clients become more organized and efficient as well. We have eliminated using an encrypted email service which is very time consuming.

Contras:

Hard to think of any now. We all like the product a lot!

Shirley W.
President/CEO en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Worth its weight in “Gold”; saved two clients and increased productivity 20%

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Giva is an extraordinary value since it’s affordable, highly customizable and easy to get started. Giva allowed us to “shine a light” on all of our workflows and identify areas where improvement was necessary. This saved us from losing two clients so the ROI has been outstanding in just a short amount of time. The Giva customer service team is great; always very helpful and thorough. Just like the whole app, the reports are intuitive and we can keep drilling down to gain deeper insights and root cause.

Puntos a favor:

We love Giva. It helped us immediately find gaps in our workflow processes. This has had a profound impact on transparency and workload balance. The reports and dashboards uncovered some key internal processes impacting customer satisfaction that we suspected were awry, but had no hard data to support until using Giva. Giva helped open our eyes to these issues with objective data. We are now reengineering these processes and can then closely monitor the changes made and keep on iterating. In addition, we increased Agent productivity about 20% in just the first few months and we anticipate realizing an even a higher increase in productivity. The entire app is intuitive, easy to navigate and easy to get up and running on and use day-to-day. My team are not all very technical, but they quickly learned how to use Giva. It was simple for us to get started and customize on the fly and grow into Giva as our needs change.

Contras:

No "cons"; it does all that we need it to do.

Pete M.
Sr. Manager Support Services, Innovation & Analytics en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

35% increase in productivity & eliminated 15 hours/month on Report preparation

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: We’ve achieve excellent business results with Giva having increased IT productivity about 35% and we eliminated about 15 hours/month that use to be spent on Report preparation. All the information that I need is at my fingertips with Giva’s Reporting engine. The charts and graphs are clear and allow us to visualize data to identify trends and patterns. The administration is easy to use and logically well organized. We don’t need a dedicated Admin and/or Report person like I did with other vendors mentioned.

Puntos a favor:

I have 20 years of experience using various service tools such as ConnectWise, HP Service Manager, BMC Track-It and Remedy. On balance, Giva is better than them all and it’s a great value. Giva is the new generation of cutting edge cloud technology; it looks sharp and it’s very easy to configure and customize. The technical support is excellent, very responsive and they always provide thoughtful answers. The customizable dashboard provides the necessary visibility to ensure all areas of support are providing top-notch support.

Contras:

No cons. It’s amazing that they launch a new release every 3 weeks so many new features.

Deana R.
Supervisor, Help Desk en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent, modern ITSM.

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Giva is just a phone call or email away for support. They are very responsive and available and have even helped us expand the use of the product to other departments. Giva is also highly flexible and is continuous with improvements and new ideas. This is something that stands out and really is the best thing about the product. The company asks for feedback and discusses their ideas with me before they implement them. When is the last time a company did that for you? Very customer focused. Give them a try.

Puntos a favor:

User interface is intuitive. I love the clean, minimalist appearance and organization of information. Since the product lives in the cloud, we can access at anytime, anywhere. Very reliable...we have had 100% up time of product for 2 years now.

Contras:

Some in my company would like built in workflow options, however Giva does not offer that at this time.

Karen D.
EHR Systems Administrator en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Easiest to use HIPAA compliant customer service software

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: We can now collect and share patient health information securely with Giva using the self-service portal. This is a big benefit to support our affiliates. It’s nice that each person can have their own personal home page dashboard with little drag and drop cards from a library….very cool! New releases come about once per month and there’re never disruptive. It’s great to get a slow steady flow of enhancements packed with value. Giva listens to their customers like me for feedback.

Puntos a favor:

Giva is easier to configure and administer than Freshdesk and Jira, as well as other cloud customers service software that I’ve used in the past. Giva is intuitive, friendly and quick to configure with lots of room to grow in customization. The screens are clean, straight forward and intuitive. It was easy and simple for our team to get started. It’s a great all in one system. They provided high touch support when we needed it during trial so that we could make sure all our requirements were met before buying.

Contras:

No complaints at all. We are very happy with Giva.

Vincent C.
Project Coordinator en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Simple, straight forward, and efficient help desk software.

4 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Reduced time supporting the "help desk software".

Puntos a favor:

It is a good, stable, basic help desk software application that is not over-burdened with complex configuration and setup. The user interface is simple and straight forward, freeing up the user to focus on the help desk issues, not the help desk software. The Giva support staff always provides intelligent and informative responses in a professional and timely manner.

Contras:

Having come from using similar on-site software, I miss having direct access to the source tables to create more complex custom reports. But Giva does have a lot of customizable reports that will meet most needs.

David G.
Director IT en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent value at an excellent price!

5 hace 4 años

Comentarios: tons, Reporting, SLA's, KPI reports and great metrics, helped users see where their tickets stand. Just love it!

Puntos a favor:

I like the fact that cust support is always available to assist if you have any questions (during setup). I love the ease of use and there is really very little training needed. The customer support is top notch in that within setting up a Critical ticket they respond quickly. I feel this product surpasses many others that don't even come close. I plan on using GIVA for a LONG time

Contras:

None really to mention at this point and time. Well maybe one item but not a major concern of mine. It's the fact they don't have a customer support line. A support request has to initially be done by submitting a support ticket in the Giva system. However, for complex issues, after I submitted a ticket, I did get phone calls back and we engaged in a screen share to resolve my questions. That was very helpful.

Suzanne D.
Director Enterprise Services en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to deploy and great support

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: After a careful search of numerous ITSM tools, we selected Giva based on its ease of use, quick deployment and great support by the company. We also enjoy the standard reporting that comes with this application and makes our data results easy to share with others. We worked together on the AD integration and found the support team quite helpful and eager to ensure our needs were met. We look forward to continued success with this application and the Giva team we work with.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use and deployment; reporting is easy to use and tailor to our specific needs; customer support is prompt and eager to help; clean lines of the application; iterative approach to a request for enhancement (Agile programming).

Contras:

N/A

Zura G.
Zura G.
technical support en Georgia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Telecomunicaciones, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

user frinedly platform for your measurement

5 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: overall it's perfect for all kind of companies large and small . ease of use cloud based platform

Puntos a favor:

it benefits real focusing in measurement that allows us to make our daily work time easy an attract a lot of satisfied customers

Contras:

before using Giva honestly, I thought how difficult it was to do excellent work

Usuario verificado
Business System Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Práctica médica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Affordable and easy to use HIPAA compliant help desk

5 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

We needed to change to a HIPAA compliant helpdesk because our users needed to send PHI, at times. We selected, Giva which provides robust functionality and most importantly is HIPAA compliant. We love Giva. It was easy to get up and running at and the technical support was excellent. We found Giva to be easy to work with and administer. The Reports and Dashboards are excellent. We got HIPAA compliance for a great price with great functionality. Giva is a 5 top rating.

Contras:

Giva lacks the functionality to reply to a ticket directly through Outlook.Users are required to communicate via the portal

Respuesta de Giva

hace 3 años

Giva tech support showed this customer how to configure the reply to a ticket function. It is just a checkbox.

Kristi C.
Business Analyst en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to use

5 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

The configuration allows tailoring to specific needs. It is easy to track open tickets. A wide variety of reports are available. The support team is knowledgeable and eager to help. It allows us to streamline communication between customers and staff.

Contras:

We would like the ability to search for tickets by keywords in the dashboard, but can use reports to search by keywords.

Respuesta de Giva

hace 3 años

In the upper right hand side is a search box for this purpose. Two months after this feedback was reported, Giva increased the size of the search box so it is easier to spot.