Opiniones de PagerDuty

Sobre PagerDuty

Software en la nube que conecta personas, sistemas y datos en una vista única para aportar transparencia e inteligencia procesable a todas las operaciones.

Descubre más sobre PagerDuty

Puntos a favor:

Good features, integration with third party monitoring, customization on monitoring and alerting modes.

Contras:

Confusing why there are schedules, teams, rotations etc. too much burden and it’s not simplistic to setup for first time use. Setting overrides and viewing on call schedule should be at the forefront.

Valoraciones de PagerDuty

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,3
Funcionalidades
4,4
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,7/10

PagerDuty tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 203 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado PagerDuty antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (203)

Corey
Corey
Manager, Incident Management en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Bye Bye to old school on-call practices

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Issues that use to "fall through the cracks" or receive no attention/acknowledgement at all have been almost eliminated totally. The time for a technical resource to be alerted to an incident and acknowledge it has gone from 15-25-35-45mins to 5 minutes or less. Teams are now proactively alerted to issues that may turn into something big before the customer notices any impact.

Puntos a favor:

PagerDuty is incredibly easy to setup and use. Creating new teams, on-call schedules, and escalation policies can be done in a matter of minutes. You can go from manually looking up people via a google calendar or an excel sheet, to engaging an on-call resource in 2 minutes or less from the great app while you are on the beach. The integration with Slack is great, no other way to say it. Very useful for incident notifications for those teams that rely heavily on Slack.

Contras:

The reporting functionality of PagerDuty needs some further enhancements. Obtaining certain data such as "what users are using which contact methods" for example still needs to be provided by contacting their Support team. The filtering of the Visibility console needs work and is currently limited to "All Teams" or a single team.

Tom
Tom
President en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Helps me sleep at night

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: PagerDuty keeps my entire team in the loop when something goes wrong with our app. We couldn't deliver the level of service that we do without PagerDuty

Puntos a favor:

I love that Pagerduty has integrations with all of the application monitoring tools that we use. If anything starts to act up, Pagerduty makes sure we are aware of it.

Contras:

Nothing really. The pricing is fair, the reliability is flawless.

Marcos
SRE Team Lead en España
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

The best in their sector

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: My overall experience it's that it's a great product. If you need an incident management tool it's the best in their sector and it works as expected but it lacks of some basic features and a really bad documentation that will drive you crazy.

Puntos a favor:

What I like the most is the perfect work Pagerduty does at its job, alerting and incident management. We can get alerted in a very granular way, the alerts are great, the statistics about previous alerts too. It just do what you need it to do.

Contras:

The things I dislike is the really bad documentation PagerDuty does and the horrible User Interface, you never find what you need to find. Also it needs some necessary features that for any reason people are requesting from years ago and they still not working on them like the ability to leave empty on-call schedules (due to bank holidays or vacation)

M. Serhat
Senior Software Engineer en Alemania
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

On-call software with rich features

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I have been using PagerDuty for 1 year now, and I'm with the product so far. The only negative thing about the PagerDuty is the big latency during the incidents.

Puntos a favor:

PagerDuty does the job. It's gonna wake you up in the middle of the night, no matter what. The number of ways they are providing for acknowledging an incident is great. You can get a call, an SMS message, a push notification on the browser, or a mobile notification for an incident.

Contras:

PagerDuty has some latency when it comes to acknowledging incidents. After acknowledging an incident by using the mobile app, getting an additional phone call about the incident is a little bit annoying.

Usuario verificado
Senior Manager en RU
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best in breed incident and on call management

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Pagerduty is an excellent tool to enable on-call teams to response to and collaborate on operational issues with ease. The wealth of integrations with other popular tooling make it the go to option for many people.

Puntos a favor:

Quick to implement and scale and it helps the organization to respond to and resolve incidents in a timely and effective manner. Features such as real-time alerts, on-call scheduling, and incident tracking and reporting are excellent.

Contras:

The cost model can be a little confusing and/or opaque. The reporting module, in my opinion, should be included with the base product

Usuario verificado
Vice President Of Technology en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

PagerDuty make it feel more like a pleasure than a Duty

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Surprisingly easy to setup rotating schedules, schedule maintenance window exceptions, and have alerts triggered from many sources including email. No one on call can say they didn't hear their phone anymore.. you will be phones, emailed and SMS messaged.. and it will loop until you (or someone else on rotation) knowledges the issue.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to setup. Trigger alerts via emails. Good interface. Integrates easily with MS Teams. Rotating schedules for multiple team members. Easy to make schedule exceptions. Easy to acknowledge alerts via email, phone, app or SMS.

Contras:

I can't really think of any Cons. I really enjoyed getting this setup and benefiting from the easy alerts.

Monish
Monish
senior software engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Ensure High availability of your product to the end user by integrating it with PagerDuty

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: PagerDuty helped our product to become highly stable and it ensured high availability to the end user, overall had a great experience with it.

Puntos a favor:

PagerDuty is used to send alert notifications to developer, We can use it in a way that when ever failure occurs notify the developer who is scheduled to be on-call, Even a customer escalation to a email can trigger a pagerDuty notification alert, when the receiver email ID is subscribed with PagerDuty, PagerDuty has escalation policies , in which multiple users can be in different level, if level 1 failed to resolve the issue, the level 2 dev gets a alert etc .. and the dev's can be scheduled to rotate there levels in fixed time intervals, like weekly bases, It Dose a good job of maintaining the issue states & the alerted issue has different lifecycle such as triggered, acknowledged , resolved, snoozed, It maintains analytical dashboards on dev's which shows the responsiveness of the developer , like how many issues they have resolved and what is the average resolution time or have they escalated it etc .. it maintains history of alerts, it has good customer support, the resolution note's can also be added against the alert, We can configure the alerts as Low and High Urgency , based on which we can have different type of notifications, types of notifications are phone call, message, email, push notification in pd app etc ... pagerDuty deduplicates the alerts with same message, if a incident is in open state and if same incident occurs again and again , it will not be raised.

Contras:

Sometimes when i resolve the alert on web, i still get a call on phone, If the incident was resigned by the developer to a other user who is not in the escalation policy and if he did not answer the alert the escalation chain stops, instead it should be thrown back to older escalation policy from ware it begun

Usuario verificado
Director en RU
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Easy notifications and escalation

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

We have been using PagerDuty for years for incident management and it has been a key part of our business. We mainly use the notifications and incident escalation side which automatically adjusts to the on call schedules we set.

Contras:

We haven't anything bad to say about the product as it does everything we need and does it very well.

Jacob
Systems Administrator en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great, does what I need it to do.

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Excellent experience, perfect for managing our oncall rotations.

Puntos a favor:

PagerDuty checks every box I need for notification and incident management.

Contras:

The only issue I've found is that sometime the push notifications to the mobile App can be slower than emails.

Usuario verificado
VP of Eng en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Pagerduty expensive but solid incident management solution

4,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Does what it is supposed to do well, UX a bit confusing

Puntos a favor:

Easy to setup, de-facto standard for incident management and on-call rotations.

Contras:

Expensive, and the on-call schedules with overlays are a bit confusing.

Danny
Sr. Software Engineer, DevOps en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

An Excellent Service for Orgs with complex alerting needs

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: PagerDuty has met all of our needs to-date. We reassess vendors regularly, and have yet to try someone else.

Puntos a favor:

PagerDuty has an incredible featureset that spans just about every "on call" use case you could dream up. They highlight new use cases regularly in blog posts and Account Management is pretty solid.

Contras:

Pricing is far higher than competitors which makes it a tough pill to swallow with annual billing. There's not much focus on controlling costs and very little leniency on things like prorating user seats if we have a new hire (it appears to be billed as a full month). With the highest price point in the industry, Account Managers usually have leniency to retain customers by avoiding these nickel-and-dime approaches to billing.

Serhii
Service Desk Analyst en Ucrania
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Pager duty review

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Fully satisfied with this product, for such a price a really good application. Easy to setup, maintain and use. Highly recommend.

Puntos a favor:

Application is amazing, simple interface, notifications are delivered right on time, sound notification works amazing, so it doesn’t matter day or night time you will know everything what is going on, no matter where you’re at. The size of the application on your mobile device is tiny compare to other similar applications, but it provides you with all the necessary features for 24/7 support. Integration with Jira works amazing, no problems at all. Price is lower compare to similar products.

Contras:

It is missing night mode feature on web version and it is difficult to view the screen at night, on the other hand mobile application has it. It would be also great to have a chance to place different sound notifications on different Incidents. Also mobile application is missing face id or any other security log in recognition.

Sara
Client Success Manager en EE. UU.
Telecomunicaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great for On-call

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Great!

Puntos a favor:

I like that we can easily resolve through the app.

Contras:

I don't like that we can only have 3 users.

Kristian
CTO en RU
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Powers our on-call engineers

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Without PagerDuty we could not run our on-call rotation. The learning curve is pretty steep, but once you have things configured correctly its a fantastic tool

Puntos a favor:

- Love the on-call rota, the ability to schedule overrides and multiple call out hierarchies - The wide range of alerts and abilities to interact with the product via multiple channels - Integrates with most tools natively, and there is always email alerts to fall back on - Ability to customize alerts based on email content

Contras:

- The learning curve is pretty steep - Suffer from alert overload and the AI features are extra

Philip
SE en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Good On Call Platform

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Easy implementation, good support

Puntos a favor:

Great two way communication with LogicMonitor. Only product we found that would stop the on call alert when the LogicMonitor alert cleared.

Contras:

There is no way to notify a non licensed user when the on call schedule. We’d like to have our team DL emailed whenever an on call changes.

Brian
Scrum Master en EE. UU.
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

It is hard to beat PagerDuty for the functionality and itegration into alerting systems

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: On-call rotations are managed through PagerDuty and it allows each functional area to build their own escalation procedures. We are exploring the newly added teams and business process functionality of the software to improve collaborative efforts between teams.

Puntos a favor:

Lots of Integrations with other tools and ways to integrate even without commercial integrations, with RESTful interfaces and email integrations.

Contras:

Working with the software renewal and licensing aspects of the software has been challenging. There were some legal snafu's that made getting the agreement signed quite a chore.

Sahil
Lead Software Engineer en EE. UU.
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

One of those products that solves one key problem really well

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

Reliable. We rely on Pager Duty to keep our downtime to a minimum and we've never had complaints with it and PagerDuty itself always seems to up and alerting us in a timely manner. The alert channels are highly customizable and there are enough options to suit anyone's communication style. On top of this, they keep innovating without disrupting the core functionality.

Contras:

I would like to see more breakdowns and slices in metrics and charts by service, alert type, alert source, etc.

Yotam
Algorithms engineer en Israel
Internet, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Review about PagerDuty, from a user standpoint

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Over all as I said it does the job. Minor UI improvements will help to make it more convenient.

Puntos a favor:

First of all, PD does the job. It means that my company can customize it as they wish, and I get alerts efficiently using email, SMS and phone calls (and the app). The alerts are effective and the needed information is found inside the incident body. It is not trivial to have a system that works in large scale as it does in Taboola.

Contras:

There are some end-user UI issues I would like to raise: 1. It is too easy for me to see others' incidents. I do not want to see it - it's confusing. Once I actually closed an incident of another person, mistakenly. Yes it was my mistake and perhaps my IT department's configuration mistake, but the UI shows me these incidents. I am only interested in mine. 2. In "alerts" I see many alerts which are not mine! again you are loading me with details not relevant for me. 3. In "indicents" in the website, I put on "any status" but I don't see closed incidents. 4. The smartphone app is great, very focused to what I need. Why not add the option to add a calendar entry for PD on-call shifts?

Stuart
Lead Architect en EE. UU.
Entretenimiento, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

It’s great

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

Ease of alerting and notifications. Very easy to use.

Contras:

The roles was not very granular initially.

Stephen
Product Manager en EE. UU.
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Necessary for Any Cross Functional Team with Incident Response Duties

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: It has been a great tool for alert and incident management. Easy to setup and flexible. As this has expanded to more teams, it has scaled well. Reliability is a must and it has proven to be very reliable.

Puntos a favor:

Flexibility in paging options Integration with other systems Flexible schedules Scales well as company grows

Contras:

Some menus are confusing and options are sometimes hard to find. Needs more integration points for third party software. Manual escalations to other teams not very clear. Wish all paging numbers were well known in order to add to phone contact list.

Barnaby
Lead Software Engineer en RU
Juegos de azar y casinos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Does What It Says On The Tin, And Very Well

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: We use PagerDuty for our on call rota. It was my first experience of such software and I would recommend it to others for its list of features and general ease of use.

Puntos a favor:

Schedules and rotas are easy to set up and administer. Call outs are easy to receive and acknowledge. The app makes it easy to respond to an incident.

Contras:

The app is a little limited. If a user gets a lot of callouts (e.g. multiple services go down) then I don't know of a "select all" option to ACK. Also I believe that users must go into the web version to administer rotas etc...

Christina
Sr. SRE en EE. UU.
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Beep Boop

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall it's a great and mostly reliable product

Puntos a favor:

Not having to carry a physical pager, separate phone for being on call The ability to see who's on call when easily Overrides API management of configuration

Contras:

Lack of an undo feature or revision history It's difficult to configure a business hours rotation without creating a separate set of configuration, it would be nice of the escalation policy section included some time based logic Outages mean missing critical alerts

Filip
Filip
Software Engineer en Polonia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Making sure you're up in the middle of the night

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

While not super easy to setup, it's generally a one time things. Once you've configured PagerDuty you're free to explore all the integrations available. We use it connected to our AWS monitoring, DataDog, Rollbar and bunch of custom integrations. PagerDuty also helped us reduce to amount of alerts - it's easy to go to far, and being woken up in the middle of the night for something completely irrelevant helps you make better decisions about platform monitoring.

Contras:

Not all the escalation rules are clear. Editing schedules could be easier - if you do that on a one-off basis it's usually by trial and error.

Usuario verificado
Engineering Manager en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Achieving zero downtime and 24X7 oncall made easier

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Overall experience has been very seamless. Very easy to setup and use. But a little on the expensive side.

Puntos a favor:

- Easy Integrations - Simple User Interface, very easy to navigate - Lots of features and functionalities - Very easy to setup - Schedule creation and setting up rotation

Contras:

Pagerduty is definitely the leader in this space, but it is fairly expensive and hence we have started looking at other options.

Mark
Senior Systems Administrator en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Pagerduty lets members of your team have some rest, and lets other teams have a priority contact

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Positive experience with maintaining an on-call rotation so others know who is the priority contact at any time and members of the team can all expect some time off-hours that they can be truly at rest.

Puntos a favor:

Complex scheduling and calendar sharing Multiple vendor integrations user identities

Contras:

no problems that are likely to be caused by limitations of the service, it is complicated to get right, but works great once it's been properly configured.