15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de Altair Monarch

Sobre Altair Monarch

Extrae datos de todos los tipos de informes existentes; personaliza, analiza y visualiza los datos en una variedad de vistas y más.

Descubre más sobre Altair Monarch

Puntos a favor:

It is the only product we have found in this price range that meets our need for PDF extraction. I am learning the REG EXP functions and they are very powerful.

Contras:

No built-in change management for the Automator part of the software.

Valoraciones de Altair Monarch

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,4
Funcionalidades
4,6
Relación calidad-precio
4,3

Probabilidad de recomendación

9,1/10

Altair Monarch tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 21 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Altair Monarch antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (21)

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Powerful Data Extraction Tool

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

It is extremely powerful to extract data out of PDF files. The automator product works great to automate data extraction processes

Contras:

We had a few issues with the installation and upgrade process. The installation instructions could be a little bit more detailed.

Brian
Controller en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Monarch is integral to our day-to-day activity

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I've been using Monarch for over seven years and I continue to find ways to use it to make my job easier. We use Monarch daily to quickly produce the information we need.

Puntos a favor:

I love the way that Monarch can flexibly capture huge amounts of data from various levels of a source file, allowing you to then present that information with formulas, filters and summaries. Monarch projects can also be seamlessly paired with Altair's Automator to produce the reports/data summaries automatically and distribute the files produced via e-mail to variable recipients. The customer service group is top notch (knowledgeable and pleasant)!

Contras:

We've had problems working with 17M record ODBC sources, but most anything would. However, that issue may be more due our outdated (7 years behind current) ODBC version than Monarch. Otherwise, my only other complaint is that I didn't start using this software earlier in life!

Andre
Desktop Support en EE. UU.
Minería y metalurgia, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Just the tool needed

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: its a huge time saver

Puntos a favor:

It saves SO much time on a lot of tasks that would normally take way more time to complete and does it pretty effectively.

Contras:

There is a learning curve before you can use the product efficiently. Took some of our users a few months to get proficient.

Tracy
Manager of Operations en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Monarch Complete turned a 5 year long project into a quarterly process.

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: See my review...

Puntos a favor:

It's so versatile. I use it to normalize data exported from various sources so that I can make apples to apples comparisons for reconciliation and identification. It's a tremendous help to me. My description above is speaking to the fact that my first use of Monarch Complete was to develop a process to create a data table of custodian cost basis data concatenating data from 20 separate proprietary text files into a single table so that I could compare it to the same data from our portfolio accounting system - to reconcile cost basis or our clients' eligible investment accounts. Incorporating Monarch Complete into my process, I reduced a manual process that took over 2 hours to complete down to about 10 minutes - and then I was able to use Excel to reconcile the cost basis and determine all out of balance issues and report them for resolution - thereby concluding my cost basis project. During the development stage in Monarch, I saved workspaces related to this process, which allows me to then duplicate the process, I just have to change the source file name and it's done.

Contras:

Mistakes are not always reversible, as I have found out and I have spent countless hours learning this lesson. When you cannot recover from a mistake, you are forced to close the workspace without saving, so all changes you made since your last save are lost and you have to start over. Basically, if you are not very technically oriented, you may find it difficult to begin working with. But that's mostly a learning curve and thankfully Datawatch has a large community of users that can assist and their support staff are very knowledgeable as well.

chris
IS specialist en EE. UU.
Traducción y localización, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great and powerful!

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Benefits include time savings and automating tasks. Since Monarch can read and comprehend, it makes it the ideal software for automating bills, receipts, databases or even any type of data analysis/action items you may have. Be careful setting it up, but once you get your captures just right, the program can amaze. Speedy and reliable!

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use, powerful, options galore and there is a great help file! This program is excellent for automating mundane tasks and this software is able to read/understand data with precision. Program allows you to read files, excel, csv, etc and able to identify text, numbers and other characters. Want the program to look for a text specific field? No problem! Monarch lets you identify the type and length of expected lines/fields so you can automate with ease. Great for macro running!

Contras:

Program only has a few minor negatives, such as size/resources. Otherwise, the program is pretty reliable. Sometimes you have to get a bit creative with the captures of data or try a few tricks such as looking for specific text/fields, but I find overall the program does the job well. There are a lot of variables with documents/spreadsheets so this program will help but you will need some patience :)

Nicholas
Operations Analysis Officer en EE. UU.
Banca, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The Tool That Helps Me Looking Good

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: As I mentioned before Monarch helps me to say "yes" to every request (almost) I receive regarding reporting. After 16 years of using it I can say that I am still learning new things by practicing and using it. My wish is that Altair/Datawatch will revisit/reorganize their training and support departments in order for us to get the services we want and deserve.
Please create/provide more advance training similar to the one on July 25, 2019 in Boston.

Puntos a favor:

The flexibility we have to access different files at the same time and produce a customized output.

Contras:

The support and the "following up" after selling it. I am a "champion member" an I have been using Monarch for 16 years. I honestly believe that the app does not get the proper attention from Altair/Datawatch. Sorry to say this.

Albert
President & CEO en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Monarch Review - AMR

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Altair Monarch is a great product. It is feature rich and automatable. The support team is very responsive and the user base is very loyal and communicative in Altair Monarch community blog

Puntos a favor:

1. Single PC User version as well as Server-based multi user version availability 2. Automation capabilities 3. Deep compabatability with Microsoft Excel and VBA 4. Can access and analyze many data sources

Contras:

1. Cannot Automate Data Prep Studio activities in Single PC User version 2. Rather expensive for single user version, with annual renewal subscription

Yuliya
BOM coordinator en Canadá
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Time saver

5,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

I use Monarch on a daily basis. This software is a huge help for those who works with lots of data information stored in different formats that needs to be cleaned and re-formatted to tables. Saves a lot of time for me. My favorite function - sort and clean all extra noise from the original files that requires formatting.

Contras:

I'm comfortable with the way it works, did not find any issues.

Dirk
Investor Accountant III en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Powerful, Easy to Learn and Use

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Increased efficiencies and greater flexibility with data.

Puntos a favor:

The ability to easily extract data and it also has many spreadsheet and database functionalities. Works very well with Excel and Access. Fantastic at extracting data from PDF files.

Contras:

Expensive, some processes could be streamlined or be made more user friendly, some performance issues.

Mansi
software engineer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

powerful and versatile data preparation and analysis tool

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Altair Monarch includes a wide range of features that are impactful and can help users prepare and analyze data more efficiently and effectively. Here are some of the most impactful features of Altair Monarch:data profiling, data cleansing, automation, pivot table and charts, API, Web data extraction.

Contras:

there are a few features that some users may feel are missing or could be improved.1. Altair Monarch does not currently offer built-in machine learning capabilities, which means that users may need to use other tools or libraries to perform advanced machine learning tasks.2. While Altair Monarch's pricing is generally competitive with other data preparation and analysis tools, but the pricing to be too high for budget.

Janet
VP, Business Intelligence en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I have a product that is fun and easy to use. I can get quick answers to important questions!

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

I can quickly join different types of data together. I am able to reproduce the data structure I want every day. I can create it and then reproduce the results on the fly. Support for the product is awesome!

Contras:

Training is mostly eLearning through WebEx's and YouTube. Would like to have more in class training offered. Training needs to be more than one day.

Leonid
App Dev Manager en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Altair Monarch

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

The ability to process complex documents (PDF, Mainframe reports, Excel, XML, JSON) without writing code. The key is to understand few concepts, the rest is practice.

Contras:

No built-in change management for the Automator part of the software. You have to export jobs to save versions.

Melissa
Solutions Analyst en EE. UU.
Banca, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Monarch has been invaluable with extracting data from our mortgage servicing reports

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: easy data extraction into excel, text, and pdf formats

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use. When I first started, I was able to teach myself how Monarch worked and easily able to get answers for my one off questions through their discussion boards.

Contras:

More knowledge around the mortgage industry reporting and how the data is presented and needs to be extracted. I had to find another user in our industry to get a lot of help with the reports.

Edward
Data Analyst en EE. UU.
Banca, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Altair Monarch - Game changing data preparation software

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

The ease of use of Monarch is amazing. Drag and drop data sets right into the software and you're off. Even if you've never used the product before, basic usage is very intuitive.

Contras:

As with any software product, there is always room for improvement. Occasionally you will run into limitations with formatting or presentations. However, they do an excellent job of listening to the needs of their customers and each update often answers many of issues you struggle with.

Nathan
Data & ALM Officer en EE. UU.
Banca, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Good Value

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We were able to recoup our expenses from purchasing the system with the very first use case that we found. We took unstructured text from a .txt file and converted it to Excel, with quite a bit of manipulation being done from that point. Saved a ton of time, with great customer support helping out along the way.

Puntos a favor:

Reasonably priced for the variety of capabilities that you get with the software.

Contras:

Has a learning curve, but great training and support to make that easier.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Monarch is powerful and is the best value for our needs

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We primarily use it for extracting data from PDF's so we can import it into SQL.

Puntos a favor:

It is the only product we have found in this price range that meets our need for PDF extraction. I am learning the REG EXP functions and they are very powerful.

Contras:

No real drawbacks, but PDF's can be a real problem and on rare occasions I have to do extra paring in SQL.

Nancy
IT Data Consultant en EE. UU.
Banca, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Been using for 25 years

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Easy of developing information into usable data and I like the compare feature as well.

Puntos a favor:

The newest version cuts out all the logic required to map data and is now automated. The new version also allows for easy database down loan of structured tables from the Internet.

Contras:

It can get pretty complex, while not a con, can be more difficult to use for the the average person.

Andrew
Business Analyst en RU
Servicios financieros, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Monarch Pro

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Looking for a more efficient way to extract data from numerous formats of data received from 3rd parties

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use and cross-training other users, feature rich with lots of clever options, and the in-built audit trail (from control point of view)

Contras:

Lack of OCR - the ability to also extract data from scanned documents would be powerful addition

David
Operations Manager en EE. UU.
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Transfer unformatted data into Excel

4,0 hace 9 años

Puntos a favor:

I like the ability to dump unformatted data into Excel. For me, this was especially useful with SAP reports that couldn't be exported to Excel cleanly. Also, I like having different models that automatically format reports depending on what I need to analyze.

Contras:

Some of the functionality isn't intuitive, like editing models.

Reba
Trade Spend Specialist en EE. UU.
Producción de alimentos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

I use this software to compile multiple documents into one spreadsheet.

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: It used to take me hours to compile all my documents in to a format that was usable. Using Monarch has reduced the time spent per month dramatically.

Puntos a favor:

I love that this software allows me to save formats, so when I come back to a similar project in a couple of weeks, I don't have to re-format my new work.

Contras:

The software can be confusing to use, especially at the beginning. Once you understand the way it works, it's okay, but initially learning how the software works can be challenging.

David
EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña

Best Data mapping software

5,0 hace 8 años

Comentarios: I've used Datawatch for about 5 years now and have yet to find a mapping need that it couldn't perform for what we do. Its very fast and is incredibly robust. You get what you pay for. It isn't cheap but it will do what you need it to do! Saves us a ton of time in daily work.