Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Stata

El software estadístico Stata es un paquete de software estadístico completo e integrado.

Descubre más sobre Stata

Filtrar opiniones (147)

Calificación del producto

Calificación del producto

Uso

Ordenar por

¿Ha utilizado Stata antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (147)

Rahat D.
Rahat D.
Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent for econometric analysis.

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: There are some things that Stata does extremely well - the statistics and econometrics in particular. And it does these things reliably and fast, with a good support network. If you're willing to pay for it, performance is even better - using up to 64 cores. But for more general purpose statistical work, R is not only free, but better (even though it is more buggy).

Puntos a favor:

This is statistical programming software that is excellent for canned econometric procedures. Reliable and fast, with a huge library of procedures built in, and an even bigger user-contributed library. Online support through the statalist forum is also amazing. It also has a matrix programming language (Mata). The graphics capabilities are also easy to use and very high quality. Has a lot of related features like heatmaps, producing production-quality regression tables, etc.

Contras:

This software is expensive. You're paying for something that is reliable, tried and true, with a great support network. But there are other free options, such as R. Furthermore, while this is excellent for canned statistical and econometric procedures, the programming language itself is not anywhere near as developed as something like R. For example, work with text etc is out of the picture. It is quite un-intuitive for someone coming with a programming background, and has weird quirks - such as only being able to keep on dataset in memory at a time. These issues mean that achieving what could be achieved in 3 lines of code in another language, might take 100s in Stata.

Mohammed S.
Field Manager en Ghana
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

one stop shop for all your data analysis needs

5 hace 6 meses

Comentarios: As we began consulting on national-scale projects with massive datasets and sophisticated data analysis and reporting needs, it was only normal that we migrate from the equally efficient but less technical alternatives we were using prior. And the great wealth of freely accessible online resources and communities has been the most essential differentiator that separates Stata from other options.

Puntos a favor:

Stata provides a comprehensive package of functions that allows us to manage and analyze project research data very efficiently. Particularly with purely statistical functions. Stata also has a very dedicated user community, which translates to extreme ease of getting help when we get stuck.

Contras:

Learning to use Stata was very challenging for me, as someone coming from the significantly less technical alternatives I had been using to that point. I also think product licensing can be improved to make it easier for smaller teams to subscribe at relatively lower costs.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 6 meses

Thank you for your feedback!

Asror N.
Asror N.
Consultant en Uzbekistán
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Poor customer service with some deception.

1 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: No benefits much, as I had to spend my time waiting for answers from customer service.

Puntos a favor:

Nothing much, functionalities are the same as in other applications.

Contras:

Poor customer service with some level of deception. And it comes with almost the same level of functionality compared to other similar software applications. I paid for the subscription and had to literally chase the customer service to get the serial code. There is also misleading information about the upgrades for subscribers.

Usuario verificado
Research Associate en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Stata is the best.

5 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I have found Stata to be capable of doing 99% of the things I need a stats program to do, and it does them quickly, efficiently, and without much work on my part. Most issues I have run into with Stata are user-generated, and quickly solved by referencing Stata's extensive documentation or its very strong Stata discussion community. That said, it was a bit intimidating at first, being that it's mainly command-driven rather than menu-driven. This creates a slight issue when trying to bring coworkers who haven't used Stata before into the fold.

Puntos a favor:

I enjoy the interface -- maybe just because I'm used to it. Still, the flexibility of being able to type something into the command line ad hoc rather than writing it into a syntax file when I just want to see what a command is going to do with out "committing" is nice. The general structure of how Stata presents data and elements of the data within the GUI, specifically the ability to see basically everything in one main window, tends to make my life a lot easier.

Contras:

It's kind of ugly. The output especially is pretty bad, even using Stata markup log files. I find that colleagues who do not use Stata are a bit off-put by output I send them in plain-text log files, compared to fancier tables/web reports easily generated in SPSS. Even though my workplace is currently paying for it, I am still not a fan of Stata's pricing structure.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 2 años

Thanks for the feedback!

Xorla A.
Executive Director en Ghana
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great for Academic Research and Mid level professional data work

4 hace 12 meses

Comentarios: Before Stata, we were using Excel for almost all of our data work.....mostly because it was free. Switching to Stata however cut down our manual processes drastically; reducing task times by up to 80%. The main issue we ever had was with the product licencing and product access for our team. The response time in resolving the issues weren't as prompt as we would have hoped.

Puntos a favor:

The range of functionality in the software, the free training and help resources available online, the ease of creating reports from your work, etc.

Contras:

1. The software interface was a bit intimidating for me as a beginner coming from Excel 2. the computer requirements for running the software were rather high, and the devices we had at the time couldn't quite run them smoothly so we had to replace most of them.

Daren R.
Researcher en EE. UU.
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

God bless Stata

5 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Stata is such a flexible stats tool. If the native features don’t work for you, someone has probably created something that will. All you have to do is use the “findit”command.

Contras:

There is a learning curve, and I wonder if I could have learned it on my own as I learned it in grad school.

Christopher G.
Student en México
Administración educativa, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

A great software for a great analyst.

5 hace 5 meses

Puntos a favor:

It is an important tool for a data analyst like me, it is simply spectacular the tools that all the software has to work with, from a regression analysis to a time series, it is simply graphics that I and the people I work with really appreciate because most of the reports look good when we use this software.

Contras:

The big problem I would see is the technical support, most of the answers to the problems are computer generated and most of the doubts are not solved, it is frustrating the fact that your problems have no solution and you have to go elsewhere to try to solve them. The other problem is that it is a tool for which you have to pay an annual or monthly subscription if you want to use it, it is not that it restricts some tools or not, it just does not let you use any of the tools that this software has.

Kenton W.
Kenton W.
Research Assistant en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Stata is very good - but not the best

5 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Stata is excellent for analyzing data and preparing for publication.

Puntos a favor:

Stata is an excellent statistics software for analyzing a multitude of types of data. Allows for a variety of analyses.

Contras:

While Stata does do a good job of being accessible at times, it is not the best statistics software available right now. There are others that are more intuitive and deep.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 7 meses

Thank you for your review!

Adriel O.
Adriel O.
Chief Statistician en Filipinas
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Convenience and Computation - at a price

5 hace 5 meses

Puntos a favor:

Stata gives much convenience to Econometrics and Statistical Analysis. The command syntax is easy to learn, the Stata manuals give much info on both theory and application, and the software gives so many offerings with respect to statistical methods.

Contras:

Stata is pricey, and its features can be replicated in other software like Python or R. However, it stands that Stata has features not available anywhere else - GSEM modeling and even simple multinomial choice modeling are unavailable in other software without complications. Stata's convenience is worth the price if businesses are up to it.

Obi E.
Student en EE. UU.
Investigación, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great statistical tool

5 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: I recommend Stata for those that are new to programming and statistical analysis.

Puntos a favor:

I have used Stata for my econometric analysis for the past three years. I like Stata because it is easy to learn the codes because they are quite intuitive. Also, it has a point-and-click feature that can be used if you don't know the codes. Finally, you can save your codes and start at a later time.

Contras:

Stata is not as robust as some programming languages like R programming. Also, it tends to be slow for some estimations.

Andra P.
PhD student en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good for academic data analysis

4 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Overall, Stata is a very powerful platform to analyze data, especially when the project requires manipulating the data into new formats or performing matching, etc. Where it falls slightly short compared to other programs is that it does not allow for multiple datasets to be open at the same time, and it can crash, but this is fixed with diligent saving of do files, and the multiple datasets issue is not really a problem unless doing projects that require a large number of models with variables from different sets.

Puntos a favor:

I am a PhD student that uses a combination of Stata and R for data analysis for academic papers. I like that Stata allows for manipulation of data in ways that are quite intuitive and straight-forward, and it allows one to manage datasets with a very large number of observations. Stata is also particularly good at allowing for the transformation of data from one format to another (for example, from long to wide) which allows for matching and subsequent easier manipulation.

Contras:

My least favorite part about Stata is that it does not allow one to have multiple datasets open at the same time, like other programs do. Also, in my experience, one has to save the do-file they're working on very frequently because it is not rare for Stata to crash. But, with that knowledge, it's not really an issue to save often once you're used to it.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 2 años

Thank you for your feedback! With Stata 16, you can now have multiple datasets in memory. Read more about it at https://www.stata.com/new-in-stata/multiple-datasets-in-memory.

Tigran P.
Tigran P.
risk manager en Armenia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Review for Stata

4 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Stata is a very good statistical software for people who are not familiar with coding, but are required to work with financial time series. It has all types of regressions is very comfortable to use. Also the last Stata update (Stata 16) supports Python, so you can write a Python code in Stata. This is a very comfortable for me as i am using both scrapping and financial time series analysis

Puntos a favor:

First, Stata is super easy to use. (If you are not a programmer and coding is not your strongest skill, then Stata is a perfect match for you. You do not need to write a code in Stata in order to get the results. You can just use your mouse, find the right buttons, click them and get the results. Second, you can run basically all types of regressions in Stata. Third Stata is user friendly. It took you a while to get comfortable with it, but after 1-2 weeks of usage, you really start to love this statistical software

Contras:

First of all it is price. Stata is very expensive and there are some softwares that let you to do almost the same things with the lower price or even free. Furthermore the graphics of Stata are not very beautiful, so I would never recommend you to use that graphs for your presentation

Agni B.
Agni B.
Adjunct Instructor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Stata for learning Econometrics

4 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I would say that having worked with stata using different datasets have improved my econometrics understanding. It is a great choice for research.

Puntos a favor:

Stata is a statistical analysis software which is fairly easy to use. I believe It is the 2nd best software (after R) for learning econometrics. It has both coding and drop down interfaces. Easy to learn and there are ample of notes on internet which can be used in the learning process. Fast and powerful enough to run econometric models (even runs tobit model, which R can not do. R returns infinite SE many times). Since it is a paid software, the results it provides are reliable and that is why it is widely used by econometricians for their research. Since most of the economists use stata, it has a network externality, i.e. people can understand the research methodology by going over stata codes.

Contras:

The reason I think it is the 2nd best is that it is not cheap. Also, it offers different licenses. The basic license costs 200 usd (approx). But it can work with only 2048 variables. For mor variables, you have to buy stata SE, which can work with 32,767 variables. Since most of the advanced public datasets has more than 2048 variables, it is difficult to manage with IC. So, they basically force you to buy SE. They should increase the number of variables to at least 10000 for the IC version.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 3 años

Thank you for your comments.

John M.
Analyst en EE. UU.
Asuntos internacionales, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Incredibly power big data analysis system that, though difficult to master, provides big results

5 hace 4 años

Comentarios: -I was able to run trends for my college thesis on domestic and international terrorism growth and attacks. By using stata, I could create cross-time data sets to demonstrate trends in terrorism incidents from my collegiate database.
-I also used this system extensively in an advanced statistics class where we ran risk analysis profiles for various companies, looking for inconsistencies between anticipated growth trends and actual trends. We were able to run statistical tests to determine likelihood of certain events and easily determine the margins of error. We analyzed vehicular risk information, health risk information across different states, trends in international fishing companies, etc.
-The system is extremely powerful and can give the user strong evidence through analysis.

Puntos a favor:

I used STATA SE, which is the large database version for an advanced statistics class extensively in college. As long as your computer has enough memory, STATA can take in vast quantities of data and very quickly provide complex graphs, will perform a variety of modifications for plotting a wide variety of regressions, analyze data from surveys, and will takes a variety of data inputs to use for the processing. STATA can analyze data sets across time, save your progress while you are working, sort and clean data, create dummy variables, and export your results. STATA is a fantastic program for research.

Contras:

Coding the requested commands takes fairly extensive experience and practice. It usually takes upwards of 40 to 50 hours to master without any prior experience in STATA. Performing basic commands is a simple process with a guide, but interpreting the results can be difficult without significant experience with statistics.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 4 años

We appreciate the review. Always like hearing from our users!

Fan xuan C.
Graduate Teaching Assistant en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Click and drag possible for most analyses.

5 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

Unlike other competitors, STATA is used by many economists and economic researchers. It allows click-and-drag for most complicated statistical analysis (such as Multilevel models, Bayesian), easier than other competing products.

Contras:

Since it is click-and-drag, some features are not as flexible as other competitors. Yet, I think this is a great product covering most popular statistical techniques.

Swaty C.
Student en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Easy statistical analysis

5 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: Excellent product! I like the help feature as well. Everything is explained in the documents provided in help tool

Puntos a favor:

I like overall every feature of this software. It has made my work easier, especially regression analysis.

Contras:

Update is installed easily but sometime it take long time to update and create error in analyses. Else I like it!

Benjamin L.
Benjamin L.
Environmental and Agronomy Engineer, Data Manager/Analyst en Camboya
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Stata is a very strong analytical tool. I keep learning about it each time I use it!

5 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Excellent software which makes analysis easy to conduct, and easy to replicate. A bit expensive so non-experienced analysts may prefer other free or less expensive tools. I really enjoy learning everyday about new Stata functions and tools and I am actually thinking in starting online Stata Corp courses to get a proper and well-structured training.

Puntos a favor:

- Easy to share do-files. - Keep learning each time I use it. - Professional and well recognized in the research community. - Regular updates, add-ons and new versions released with features for always more convenient use. - Rigorous statistical/analytical tools, also very adjustable to one's needs. - Help section is very helpful.

Contras:

- Lack of free online courses available to improve even faster. - Cumbersome tabulations export from Stata to MS Excel for example. - Still expensive, but indeed worth the money.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 4 años

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback!

Usuario verificado
Researcher/Graduate Student en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

What’s not to like?

5 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Fantastic!

Puntos a favor:

If you have to analyze data for a living but do not necessarily want to code to run every single regression, then Stata is the way to go. Seriously, is there anything not to like about this software? Every version is better than the last. Stata makes even the most hard-core data analysis task and multi-level modeling seem like a walk in the park. Above all, there are tons of information available online on how to use the software. This information is available from Stata itself, independent statisticians, and students. What do I love about it most? Ease of use and functionality. I survived graduate school due to this tool alone.

Contras:

There is nothing to dislike about this software. It just keeps on getting better. Thanks Stata!

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 3 años

Thank you for your comments!

Qamar H.
Import Officer en Pakistán
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ropa y moda, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Stata for regression, Correlation and F Model to analyzed data

4 el año pasado

Comentarios: Its good for Capacity, demand and forecasting analysis.I forecast differnt monetory events by using regression analysis with multi variables.

Puntos a favor:

Stata having very user friendly interface.its shows 100% accurate result in regression and correlation analysis.Data can be import from excel and word which save a lot of time.Error term impact can be classified easily by applying error correction method.

Contras:

Its costly, should be free upto certain level of data analysis so that students can easily approach.second there are some constraints while analysing cross sectional data.Minor typing error while comanding will leads towards differnt results.

Steve N.
Researcher - professor en España
Investigación, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Delighted

5 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I use it almost every day to study many things. As a researcher in economy, it is my duty to try to find correlations between two variables to see if there is some kind of relation than can explain the behavior of the people in an economic context or the evolution of the economy, etc. This tool is fundamental in my PhD. Also, as a assistant professor of econometrics, I teach the students how to use this program, and I must say that some of them find it a little bit difficult to use. But through practise, the majority of them finally learn to use it properly.

Puntos a favor:

Almost everything. Although it has minor bugs, the amount of things that this program allows you to do is so extensive that you can quickly forget the mistakes. From simple mathematic operations to big calculations of multiple variables and different types of graphs. Besides, it allows you to save the structure of your work so the next time you have to do the same or similar you don't need to start from scratch.

Contras:

Since it is a program that works using commands that you write on the sheet, you need to take your time to remember all of them. It's not a very big trouble, but still, some people that may not have a very good memory can find this a problem.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 4 años

Your feedback is always appreciated!

Sb S.
Research Assistant en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Practical and efficient statistical program

4 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Stata is my favorite statiscal program to use, I would highly suggest this program for beginners.

Puntos a favor:

Stata is the third statistical analysis software that I have used. It is really great for simple and complex problem solving. Depending on the size of the dataset everything I have done has processed fairly quickly. The help menu is amazing, there are always packages you can download if there is something you need to do that is not already included in the software. The coding is easy to learn, it’s very intuitive.

Contras:

If you are running a multiple imputation then the software takes a very long time to run on a PC. Usually to get the imputation to run you would need a computer with an extremely fast processor. Also, I find it easier to use with a PC versus a Mac.

Usuario verificado
Graduate Student en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Reliable but unexciting

4 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I was trained in Stata because it is the most commonly used statistical software in my field, but my field is becoming increasingly quantitative in orientation, and there is a corresponding increase in the availability of data. These changes in my field have led to many 'outgrowing' Stata and the top scholars in the field now use alternative softwares, which I had to learn after learning Stata and now use more regularly.

Puntos a favor:

The interface is clean, minimal and streamlined. The software itself is extremely reliable and is great for your basic statistical functions, and basic mathematical calculations too. It is easy to learn (much easier than some other statistical softwares out there-by a wide margin!).

Contras:

I know what you're thinking-- a statistical software isn't supposed to be 'exciting'. But lots are, especially when it comes to how you present and/or visualize statistics! Stata offers fairly limited options for how you display your data. Also, because Stata is not free or open-source, unlike rival softwares with growing popularity, it does not work with other softwares freely available online. Finally, there are limits on the size of the dataset that you can use.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 3 años

Thank you for your feedback!

Alphonce M.
Data analyst en Kenia
Investigación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Stata Review

5 el año pasado

Comentarios: I have been using stata for data management and data analysis for more than three years. I get all the information I need from raw data through the use of stata. Stata has made me serve the company's client with alot of ease and all the results have been appreciated by the company's clients.

Puntos a favor:

I did not understand why my boss insisted on the use of Stata in his company until I started using it myself. Stata has been my best software for data management and analysis. Doing my work on do-file make it very easy to save my codes for future reference and use. Stata codes are short and easy to remember making my work easy.

Contras:

One thing I dislike about stata is the way it outputs graphs and charts. Most of the graphs are not appealing to the eye.

Usuario verificado
Graduate Student en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Stata Use for Behavioral Statistical Analysis

5 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Overall it was a great tool for my behavioral statistics class and for the analyses I had to do for my dissertation.

Puntos a favor:

I used stata for my behavioral statistics and program evaluation course in graduate school. I am not that great with statistics but this program was pretty straightforward and easy to understand and use. I used it to run regression analyses and validate measures.

Contras:

It would sometimes crash and take time loading when using it through my older MAC computer. I sometimes had to start my analyses all over again.

Respuesta de StataCorp

hace 2 años

Thank you for your comments.

Nate C.
Nate C.
Assistant Accounting Professor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Incredibly powerful once you get past the learning curve

4 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Stata is indispensable in my research work as an academic. I'm yet to find some functionality that I need that it does not offer.

Puntos a favor:

Stata is an incredibly powerful tool. Most people will only ever scratch the surface of what it is capable of (myself included), but the good news is that means it almost certainly has the functionality that you need. I spent time using both SPSS and SAS prior to switching to STATA, and I've never regretted the switch. While the learning curve is steep, I found it to be less so than in those other tools. I love being able to easily search for and install additional functionality, and I love that there is an extremely robust wealth of tutorials and help guides found online.

Contras:

Not cheap, and there is a steep learning curve. Also, reverse compatibility of data files is an issue when sharing between colleagues who may not be running the latest version (which, in my experience as an academic, is common given the steep price of upgrading).