15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre Bugzilla

Mejora la satisfacción del cliente al resolver rápidamente los problemas en tu sitio web.

Descubre más sobre Bugzilla

Puntos a favor:

Bugzilla not only by default provides one window solution for bug tracking but also since it is open source solution i can customize it for my need.

Contras:

Lack of mobile based UI. Steep learning curve in administration tasks.

Valoraciones de Bugzilla

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,1
Atención al cliente
3,9
Funcionalidades
4,0
Relación calidad-precio
4,3

Probabilidad de recomendación

7,8/10

Bugzilla tiene una valoración global de 4,1 estrellas sobre 5 según las 134 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Bugzilla antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (134)

Ramon Israel
Ramon Israel
Project Manager en México
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best value for your money.

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I really like bugzilla for error management, as a testing company, something it gets hard to merge our internal operation to external operantion´s customers, so far with Bugzilla this task gets very easy.

Puntos a favor:

It is very scallable. Easy to manage. Easy to deploy. Easy to share to internal team and customers.

Contras:

From my experience it was not very easy to install, as it is an open software, I needed to pay for a third party for deployment. So far, this allows it to be very easy and it is quite cheap (250 USD per year for 5GB storage).

yossi
Head of QA en Israel
Seguridad e investigaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

the easiest way to track bugs

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: i love the fast ability to activate it and use it. basic functionality can be moderated and it is very close and similar to Jira

Puntos a favor:

i love the fact that installment is easy and fast and users can start working within the hour. when you manage large scale teams, you don't want to "burn time" on setting things up. the fact it is common and familiar makes it easy for new users to start using it fast and there is no ramp-up time to learn it

Contras:

as a security company, there is always fear of loosing info, or being hacked. need an ability to be able to download all the boards and use them offline

Chetan
Chetan
Customer Experience Director en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Medios de difusión, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Better alternatives available

3,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: The overall experience with Bugzilla was good. Back then there was no JIRA (or atleast it wasn't as popular as it is now) or ZOHO, and hence the adoption was a no-brainer. Since the rise of Atlassian and JIRA, the market share has completely been wiped away, barring a few customers/companies who still run it. And the beauty of FOSS has helped them retain some of their loyal users. The interface is very light, deployment is easy and no maintenance is needed unless there's a security upgrade coming.

Puntos a favor:

When I used Bugzilla early on in my career, and I am speaking about 10 years ago, it was my first issue tracking software as a QA Engineer. The simplicity of the tool really got me further interested in the Quality career. While there are many sophisticated tools out there for issue management, a few things that work in it's favor is the community support, free-and-open-source (FOSS) and the ease of deployment. Their email alerts are very useful and detailed. Their reports were pretty good back in the day.

Contras:

Their limited pace in the development and continuous improvement of the tool has been the reason for it losing it's marketshare. The most recent version was last deployed in 2016 (yes, 6 years ago), and in this time, if you are not up to date with the most recent and relevant asks, somebody is bound to take over your marketshare. That said, the company I work with still uses it (alongwith paid support) to ensure we are keeping track of long-running projects.

Ramindu
Ramindu
Software Technical Lead en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Bugzilla: The grandad of modern bug tracking software

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Bugzilla has been a part of our organization's roster of bug tracking tools for as far as I can remember, and has always been simple, effective and up to the mark in terms of managing large applications with a large number of issues being reported by an active QA team all day, every day.

Puntos a favor:

Bugzilla has always been, and always will be one of the best and most well-known bug tracking tools. It is so well-known that it will get used as the basic yardstick against which other newer tools are measured. That being said, Bugzilla provides a simple interface which gets you towards getting your job done, which is to report/fix bugs, in a hurry. The controls are intuitive and self-explanatory. You don't need a huge manual to figure it out.

Contras:

Throughout the years Bugzilla has been quite clunky at times with saved bug reports not getting saved, search not working properly etc., but the modern version has next to no issues.

shelly
tester en Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Bugzilla : The ultimate bug tracking tool

4,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Overall experience is that it is a good tool for defect tracking and gives user the flexibility of uploading test results in .jpg , .png and video format.

Puntos a favor:

The most important Pro of bugzilla is the ease of use. Freshers can easily get a hand of it and focus on testing rather than learning a tool to report the bugs found.

Contras:

Major drawback is it lacks the way to track exploratory testing results and can't automatically add test case execution results.It takes a lot of time to fill up all the bug description form.

ravi
ravi
Associate Software Developer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

One of the best tool for tracking issues

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: A handy tool for beginners, good tracking of the issues and all the emails are sent perfectly for every issue. We have resolved many issues of some of our softwares with it's help. The team is happy with the information tracking on issues.

Puntos a favor:

We can link so many people to an issue and any findings will be reported to all the people in the email list. The database capabilities are very optimized. I think there is no match to bugzilla when it comes to pricing, an open source alternative to our worries. We have some great login options availaible with bugzilla.

Contras:

Weak support with third party tools and low integration is making it fade. However a large community always has answers to your questions, but some questions still goes unanswered.

Gagandeep
Gagandeep
Associate Project Manager en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Bugzilla use for bug tracking and its open source tool.

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: I am using Bugzilla in my day to day activity. Its up to the marks. It can manage my daily activity of bugs.

Puntos a favor:

Bugzilla is a bug tracking tool. It is an open source project for mozilla. Its best for test case management. We dont need to buy the license for bugzilla. Its completely free. Some of the key features are; Wide range of formats for bug lists. We can track the time. Informative report. Watch other user options. Last but not the least, we can use lot of Add-on.

Contras:

UI is not much user friendly like old fashioned and unattractive. And kind of bit slow. Other than that its really good and ofcourse free.

Darshan
Darshan
Linux and Virtualization specialist. en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best tool to keep a track of bug

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Bugzilla is the integral part of our devops team, We used in on daily basis to keep a track of bugs being filed

Puntos a favor:

One of the best open source tools available in market to keep a track on bugs being logged, Track there progress until the fix being applied

Contras:

Being a community edition Bugzilla still lags in terms of extensions & API's available for integration with third party tools

Slobodan
Slobodan
Customer Support Specialist en Serbia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Bug tracking tool

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Since it is open source bug tracking tool it is not bad at all. While it has wide range of features for incident tracking it fails to bend a little bit and be adoptable to user needs.

Puntos a favor:

Simple UI, Cloud integration, Stability, duplicate bug detection

Contras:

Search results often fail to match searched criteria, not able to attach several files at the same time

Sarath
Sarath
Automation Test Engineer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

A Great bug Tracking Software tool

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Bugzilla tool has always been is one of the best bug tracking tool, i used this tool around 2 years Easy to logging issue and tracking this tool every one easy to understanding

Contras:

Bugzilla bug tracking tool lot of features is available, but some attachment file size limited

Eric
Chief Product Officer en EE. UU.
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Bugzilla was my app of choice until I found out how much was missing

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: It's plug and play and works in the way that makes sense for most people.

Puntos a favor:

The ease of use and status-focus allows Bugzilla to be extremely approachable and for a tiny team, it works well. I never have had to explain it to anyone; engineers just pick it up instant.

Contras:

Reporting is a limitation for Bugzilla. For me, to keep close track of workflows, Bugzilla just fails me and it's why I changed to another system.

Ross
PM en EE. UU.
Entretenimiento, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Good, but a bit outdated on-prem issue-tracking solution

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

It's a robust issue-tracking suite with all the features you'd need: admin-side control over exposed fields and forms, workflows, good security, watching issues, notifications, etc. Fairly inexpensive if you're willing to go through the trouble of installing and maintaining it on your own servers.

Contras:

In a world where everyone is moving towards the cloud, on-prem solutions seem outdated, lack the required level of integrations with other cloud software and require skills that are harder to find for deployment and maintenance. The UI also feels a bit from the 90ies and won't make your developers or QA community particularly happy. Overall, I find that the learning curve of Bugzilla is a bit longer than that of cloud-based systems like Jira.

MANJU
QA en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great tool for bug management and tracking.

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall, Bugzilla is a great tool for bug tracking and management, and it is available as an open source tool.

Puntos a favor:

It is an open source tool for bug tracking and management. We can customize as per our requirements. It offers an advanced search option, it is very useful to find required data from the list. We can receive email notifications for the updates in bug. Also supports different type of charts and reports.

Contras:

It would be nice to improve the mobile UI, now it is a little difficult to handle. Also, the customization needs an expert support.

Gangani
Gangani
Senior QA engineer en Sri Lanka
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good Issue tracking System

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: When doing QA , to log tested functions issues i used this tool. When creating an issues at the same time project relevant parties get update at the same time.

Puntos a favor:

- Can customize the screen ( Issue log in page) - Can generate reports easily - Easy to manage

Contras:

When creating an issue, for same category have to log on by one , if can enter multiple entries for 1 issues id it will be grate...

François
DBA en Canadá
Productos farmacéuticos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Manage your bugs, features and development cycles right here.

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: We use it daily and in a validated environment, it does support our regulated needs.

Puntos a favor:

Mature software, good management of bug history, versions, for multiple products, very customizeable as well.

Contras:

Automated testing not supported as built-in functions. We managed to do it with an add-on but the graohical interface for this is not intuitive.

Manoj
TA en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I am using Bugzilla for past 7-8 years for defect life cycle.

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Being a free tool it is easy for small companies to adapt with ease.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use search options of searching any defect Sorting search results with severities and other fields.

Contras:

Difficult to analyse logging of the defect with respect to different logs that being attached and managing these attachments with history.

Hemant
PV Lead en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

A good tool to manage the software development.

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

The tool, Bugzilla is very useful and helpful for bug tracking. It is quite easy to file defects/issues, track the bugs based. We can easily update the assignee, dev, and we can create multiple sub-releases. We can easily update filters and reports can be fetched easily.

Contras:

More fields can be included to make the tracking easy. Overall the quality of the bug tracking software is good.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

We used the product for tracking all of our software development bugs

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: I was able to log bugs quickly for my team

Puntos a favor:

It was quick and easy to report our bugs. I was able to enter the info necessary in a quick manner without spending a lot of time filling out unnecessary fields

Contras:

I did find the interface to be a bit out of date. It seemed very 90's to me. I also had a hard time getting the reports out of the system

Hitesh
Associate Test Engineer en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Bugzilla one of the best tools to log bugs

3,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Bugzilla is a free and open-source tool suitable for small and large projects. It can be integrated with business mail to track the status of individual logged bugs.

Puntos a favor:

Bugzilla one of the best tools in the market to logs bugs. Bugzilla can be integrated with any project management tool. Duplicate efforts can be avoided. Easy to track and manage the bugs in the project.

Contras:

The UI can be improved. Little difficult to customize as per project needs. Difficult to attach large files while reporting bugs.

Giovani
Project Manager en Italia
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Ideal for bug tracking management

3,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

We used Bugzilla in several projects and found out it is best used in projects where only maintenance is needed. It has a strong focus on bug tracking and resolution.

Contras:

It was difficult to customize Bugzilla to use it in projects starting from scratch. We eventually moved to Jira.

AMR
technical lead en Egipto
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

iam happy by using Bugzilla

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

great performance and emailing system on it

Contras:

the user interface and colors need to be more attractive :)

Roman
QA Manager en Israel
Internet, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Bugzilla review

5,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

BugZilla one of the best free issue trackers

Contras:

No UI skins today UI in new projects are more buitifull

Eric
SW QA
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

It does what it needs to do

4,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

It can easily be customized and the states are clear. Functionality-wise, it worked well for tracking task items.

Contras:

The UI is a bit outdated. I definitely had a decent amount of trouble importing test cases from CSV, so the ease of use here should improve.

Thomas
Director en Hong Kong
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great and easy to use, but productivity-wise needs improvement

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Debugging and testing software.

Puntos a favor:

Very cheap, perpetual license, and comes with a wide range of common features.

Contras:

Because raising issues is a very frequent task, I find it not very convenient, especially when I didn't find shortcut keys.

Aparanji
Qa lead
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Bugzilla is awesome

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: I am using this tool from past five years and I love it