15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de Dayforce HCM

Sobre Dayforce HCM

Obtén precisión, agilidad y visibilidad con el procesamiento de nómina, el tiempo y la asistencia, beneficios y más, en una sola solución.

Descubre más sobre Dayforce HCM

Puntos a favor:

Ease of setup and onboarding. Integration in all areas of the product.

Contras:

The Customer Service is really poor. I have been asking for this report that I used with the system that I used with the system I had used prior to Ceridian Dayforce.

Valoraciones de Dayforce HCM

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,2
Atención al cliente
3,8
Funcionalidades
4,2
Relación calidad-precio
4,0

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,0/10

Dayforce HCM tiene una valoración global de 4,3 estrellas sobre 5 según las 960 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Dayforce HCM antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (960)

Melinda
Melinda
Corporate Compensation, Payroll and Benefits Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce HCM

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: I love the software platform. I was the project leader during implementation and have been the Administrator since. This is in addition to the Payroll Manager, Benefits Manager, Leave of Absence Administrator and Entitlements Manager. I could not do all of this if the software was exceptional.

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce is fully integrated and offers real-time data. The features are easy to use and understand. There is full transparency for both managers and employees. There is a full arsenal of reporting and dashboard options so downloading information is easy. While customization costs, it is an effective way to ensure that the look and feel convey your environment.

Contras:

Any changes needed to your set up result in very high priced change orders, even when the change requested is because of Ceridian issue. The service time for these change projects can sometimes be in excess of 6 months.

Alan
Alan
Human Resources Generalist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce makes user experience, reporting, and payroll processing easy

4,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: Dayforce's ongoing calculating options and support for large payroll batches are invaluable. I am relieved to have the ability to provide timely salary spending reports to upper management.

Puntos a favor:

In addition to the system's features, I appreciate Ceridian's helpful staff and customer service. Ceridian has clearly given careful consideration to the full scope of the employee experience, as evidenced by the cohesiveness of its many modules. The fact that they interact with one another is a plus.

Contras:

I wish I had been given more background or forewarning about the actual process of implementation. It's a real slog, and I didn't feel ready for it with the resources at my disposal. If I'd realized it was going to be such a slog, I would have made more of an effort to get ready.

Tina
Manager, HRIS and Payroll en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce Review

4,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce has many great features. The HUB is a great new additional in the last 2 years. It provides a great place to house important information easily. Onboarding is really nice and streamlined. It is easy to navigate and set up. If you have the Onboarding HUB, visibly it provides a new start to the candidate experience. I have worked with the Performance and Compensation module the last 3 years and it has a lot of neat functionality and pretty easy to navigate.

Contras:

Dayforce is very technical. It is nice to know you can build customize forms but not coming from an IT background, trying to learn SQL has been a challenge. There are a lot of nice reports but it is very challenging to set up certain reports utilizing custom fields. Dayforce is constantly enhancing their products but continually to have to pay for each new enhancement the majority of the time is challenging especially coming from a Non-Profit world when we already utilize most of the system.

Helen
Payroll & Benefits Mgr en EE. UU.
Comercio mayorista, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Dayforce - Implementation Beware

3,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Puntos a favor:

I like the 'one' database aspect the best.

Contras:

Implementation was very lacking. Nearly a disaster. I am over 2 years in and still have not been able to get everything we originally intended to do up and running.

Amber
Manager, Payroll and HRIS en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Dayforce User/Admin 5+ years

4,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: Our overall experience with Dayforce has been great, we have used it for 5+ years and don't plan on leaving anytime soon!

Puntos a favor:

I like that the system is very intuitive and has many modules that we use and connect. We used Dayforce for payroll, benefits, recruiting, performance, compensation, and so on. The system is very user friendly and easy to use. We also use Dayforce Wallet which is the on demand pay feature and is a huge sucess with our employees.

Contras:

We struggle occasionally with bugs within certain modules, specifically recruiting. When this happens it's very hard to complete tasks.

Amanda
Amanda
Human Resources Generalist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

I appreciate how easy it is to commit payroll using Ceridian

4,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like that it always seeks for new and better features. Many of our company's manual processes have been eliminated thanks to Ceridan Dayforce.

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce streamlines our human resources, payroll, benefits, time tracking, recruiting, and onboarding processes, increasing productivity, profitability, and morale across the board.

Contras:

I didn't like the reporting since you couldn't change some of it and it was all in PDF format, but they've made great strides in that direction in the three years since we started working here. V2 reporting allows for more flexibility and personalization.

Enrique
Enrique
Vice President, Human Resources en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Super powerful HRIS, but difficult to implement and maintain

4,0 hace 8 meses

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce does everything we need it to do: payroll, tax calculations, workforce management, time and attendance, document management. It's an incredibly powerful platform for managing and serving our employee population, and integrates well with other software platforms and applications including ERPs.

Contras:

The implementation process required a level of resource commitment (both financial and personnel) that we weren't prepared for, so the timeline from kick-off to go-live had to be extended several times. The implementation ended up costing double what was budgeted, and took six more months than expected.

Anton
NEXT Initiative strategy Leadee en Canadá
Instituciones religiosas, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Straightforward getting information

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: I think as an employee requires to complete or access important HR or Finance forms or data, I am satisfied.

Puntos a favor:

Simplicity as a user and employee getting the information I need to have about my HR forms and pay stubs

Contras:

There are often instance where the submitting of HR requested forms was not easy or confusing in complete. I dont know if this is because of Day Force or because of asminiatrative set-up but I have to always access it via my companies portal. I cant juat go to Dayforce to get in.

Ibrahim
Quality Engineering Intern en Canadá
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce as an employee

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Very straightforward and easy to understand. The features all make sense and everything is securely displayed.

Contras:

There can be some confusion between time off and overtime requests and other requests. There should be a guide on the page to clarify this. Sometimes the page times out or does not load.

Jennifer
Executive Assistant en Canadá
Servicios medioambientales, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce HCM review for Human Resources and Payroll

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: My overall experience is good as it helped me in recording emplooyes tracking time and getting to do payroll on time

Puntos a favor:

I like most as it is easy to track time for employees and create payroll and also record all employees

Contras:

I have no complaints about Day force and will not switch

Michael
Manager, E-Services en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

All in one for human resources!

3,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce is a great platform for many HR related purposes. You can track/assign employee hours and shifts, monitor and approve time off requests, and calculate payroll. In addition, it allows employees to monitor/track their benefits, retrieve pay sheets, change direct deposit information and more.

Contras:

Compared to other software that is payroll only, Dayforce is a little clunky. It takes too many clicks to do simple things like adjusting time clocks, approving payroll, and using it as both a team manager AND an employee. Certain features, such as a manager adding a time off request for an employee, requires Silverlight, so we can only do that with Internet Explorer and no other browser.

Respuesta de Dayforce

hace 5 años

Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your Dayforce experience. This is incredibly valuable feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. Wishing you continued success! Thanks again, Michael

Christian
News Editor/Journalist en Dinamarca
Prensa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce HCM Review: A Comprehensive Solution

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall Experience Review for Dayforce HCM: Dayforce HCM is a great HR software solution for businesses looking for a comprehensive solution. It has a wide range of features and is relatively easy to use. However, its cost and complexity may be a hindrance for some businesses.

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce HCM Positive Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM is an incredibly comprehensive HR software solution that provides a wide range of features to help streamline the HR process. It is user-friendly and offers great customer service.

Contras:

Dayforce HCM Negative Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM can be quite expensive and its learning curve can be steep. Some of the features can be a bit tricky to use and the interface can be a bit cluttered.

Lori
Payroll Manager en Canadá
Productos farmacéuticos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Game changer!

5,0 hace 12 meses

Comentarios: It has taken a couple of years to get our feet solid but we are able to do better Workforce Planning and Reporting and are starting to see a definite ROI.

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce HCM was one of the only products that could put our Global Payroll onto one platform. We consolidated 5 separate systems into 1 system and it has been amazing. They offer so many different modules we no longer needed anything else.

Contras:

It is a fairly complex system that takes a lot of time to learn. Implementation was very complicated and can be overwhelming.

Bethann
Payroll Manager en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Expect the Unexpected

5,0 hace 8 años

Comentarios: We are overall extremely pleased with Ceridian and our vendor partnership with them. They truly take the time to get to know your business and your needs and help decide what the best solutions are for your business - which may not by the newest product they are selling. We have a very complex payroll, and we have the right solution for us at the present time. We also continue to find new ways to leverage the WFM platform to capture as much information as possible about time, labor and attendance. If you are considering making the change to Dayforce, you can't be prepared enough. You need to understand your own policies and procedures like the back of your hand as well as have the ability to explain the same to the implementation team. They will do their best with the information you provide, but it is up to you to ensure they understand and to test everything multiple times to make sure it is what you need. Keep in mind, the platform is highly configurable. As mentioned earlier, we have a rather complex payroll. We have six separate payrolls that combine hourly, salary, weekly, biweekly, union, non-union, etc. A little of everything. The policies for each payroll are entirely different, and both Ceridian HPL and Dayforce handle it without any problems. Here and there we have had to be creative - but it was still able to be accomplished. I have been working in HR and payroll for 15 years and have used numerous different vendors/software over the years. None of them are 100% perfect. But Ceridian comes the closest. It is the most configurable and provides the best ad-hoc reporting tools out there. We have been able to automate many processes that used to be manual systems. This has freed up our HR staff to be more hands-on with employee onboarding, engagement, and development instead of stuck behind their desk completing transactional tasks.

Puntos a favor:

It is highly configurable. It handles changes due to union contracts with ease.

Contras:

The new HTML timesheets have some quirks. I feel hopeful they will be worked out.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce has completely changed how we do life at Kern Health Systems HR.

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: HR efficiencies, ROI by 60% over our other provider in the first month and a support team that truly supports their clients efforts. I feel like we have gained a partner not a vendor.

Puntos a favor:

We love that we have been able to go paperless in all of our HR processes from application to termination. We no longer use paper apps, compensation change forms, benefits apps, or onboarding documents. Everything is paperless. We can look in the system and see where approvals are sitting. This has made our HR flows and processes so much easier and efficient. We also love the one employee record. From application to hire we only have to enter their information once. We have significantly cut down on our errors and the spreadsheets we used to keep to follow all of our processes. Our Onboarding is streamlined and professional. New hires can fill out all of their documents prior to the first day of work, so that we can maximize our first day with them. And finally Support. The Support Team is world class. I can't speak highly enough about the responsiveness, expertise and efficient way the support team works with their clients! Ceridian gets an A+ for their support.

Contras:

Prior to the newest upgrade to 53, Reporting was a bit clunky and difficult to understand. As a busy HR Leader, I don't have extensive time to take a bunch of classes to learn how to run reports. They need to be easy, user friendly and intuitive. Prior to the upgrade they were not. The new Reports module has come a LONG way in improving this. The reporting module is now in HTML and much easier to understand and use. Other than that, I cannot think of one other Con to the Dayforce system. I came from a very different provider that I was extremely displeased with, so it makes it a little more challenging to find Cons. I am very happy with the decision to move to Ceridian.

Erika
Director, HR Systems & Operations en EE. UU.
Materiales de construcción, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Creating a partnership for the 21st century and beyond!

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: For the first time, we are able to provide our Executive team an HR Scorecard with data that is trusted. Because the system is fully integrated each process can feed the next. For example, Salary Planning is completed after performance reviews. The performance ratings pull into the compensation planning feature, which when completed and approved, get posted to payroll without human intervention or possibility of data entry errors. When errors affect employee data and pay, we are not providing the best employee experience. This system mitigated the risk of errors with the ability to integrate so many of our HR processes.

Puntos a favor:

We came from an environment that used 7 different systems and did not integrate well. Dayforce's fully integrated HRMS has made a wolrd of difference within our organization. Not only has it alleviated administrative burden on HR, but our managers have more information at their fingertips that allows them to make sound decisions and perform efficiently.

Contras:

I can't say that there is a feature that I like least. We implemented the full suite (minus benefit administration) at the same time, so there is definitely a learning curve when configuring that many modules at the same time. In fact, there are modules that we are still learning the full capabilities of and have yet to fully maximize every aspect of this system.

Paul
Accounting Specialist / Payroll Administrator en EE. UU.
Hostelería, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce is one of the top HR & Payroll Platforms

4,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Over all my experience has been positive. Dayforce is a very powerful Hr & Payroll Platform that can be overwhelming if you do not put the time and energy into learning it and keeping up with all the updates.

Puntos a favor:

Ceridian Dayforce is the best HR & Payroll platforms I have used. The large support community from both Ceridian Dayforce and more importantly the support you receive from fellow customers is very helpful.

Contras:

Constant updates to the platform so much that it is very difficult to keep on top of everything, especially if you have other job duties outside of HR & Payroll. We used to have a dedicated CSR and have one on one personal web meetings so we can address issues we had that were not getting attention by Support and our CSR would keep us updated on changes that would effect us directly. As Ceridian Dayforce has grown this individual support has been discontinued in favor or a monthly webinar where Ceridian tells everyone as a whole what is going on with the platform, and there is very little feedback the customers can give in return. I find these much less useful than the previous Monthly Support Calls. We also have issues with Dayforce when dealing with Tax Profiles of J1 Visa students since they do not have to pay Unemployment and FICA Taxes. We usually onboard hundreds of these employees every year and then have to manually correct the taxes for each employee. We have made repeated requests to support for a way to simplify this with an employee profile for J1 Visa students that would have the tax profile built in, but Ceridian has said this is not possible. What is frustrating is we where using software 10 years ago that could do this for us.

Joanne
Manager, Human Resources en Canadá
Materiales de construcción, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

DayforceHCM - One Year After Implementation

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Pros - Our previous system basically operated on a "point in time" basis; historical information was kept in hard copy in employee files. Reporting from the payroll system was difficult and in many cases required expensive custom reports to be written by the service provider. Approximately 65% of our employees do not have access to the company email account, consequently requests for vacation payments, time off requests, address changes, tax changes, bank account changes were sent to HR by the employee's manager. Employees monitor their own personal information in Dayforce such as salary, job title, etc. ; they have access to forms; managers have access to a multitude of reports to help them manage their workforce. The HR/Payroll team have the ability to provide executive reports almost instantaneously - time spent producing management reports has been significantly reduced. Company policies and agreements have been uploaded into Dayforce eliminating the need to produce hard copy documents - this includes handbooks, links to benefit websites, corporate forms (eg. Code of Conduct) which saves time and money - no hard copies required. Time spent in payroll has not reduced, however, quality has increased significantly - more time is spent in value added auditing rather than paper processing. Compliance with legislation is much easier to manage. Immeasurable ROI on employee satisfaction - we spend more time talking to our employees; Dayforce has facilitated a closer relationship between HR and employees - they feel like they are part of something big, because they can see it! HR and Payroll is no longer a mysterious machine somewhere in corporate office. The Ceridian learning tools are awesome - although we do not have all of the modules, providing access to the Ceridian University gives us opportunities to attend sessions and experience other activities that our organization may want to consider. Con: We do not have enough time to explore/implement the many features available. Overall Satusfaction: Dayforce provides everything we need! Recommendation to Other Buyers - Dayforce HCM is powerful and I highly recommend it for human resource management.

Khristan
Training & Development Manager
Hostelería, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Empowering Team Members

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Overall, we have truly benefited from partnering with Dayforce. Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, the accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. Our managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, we have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Puntos a favor:

• Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, • Great to have accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. • Managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. • Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. • Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. • We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, • We have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Contras:

Implementation might drive you crazy, but your team will be elated & productivity improved. It would have been helpful to know more about what was required & expected for implementation so we could have made better decisions with assigning responsibilities during the implementation process.

Randy
Payroll/HRIS Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Dayforce HCM great for Payroll and HRIS

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Dayforce works great under the right circumstances, but they still have some work to do to gain a bigger market share.

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce HCM (DF) is a great product for payroll, which is the company's core offering. They have incorporated other HRIS modules into DF, some of which work extremely well. Dayforce does a great job of using only one employee record for everything, so there are no internal interfaces, and all changes are made real time. The company keeps up to date on all regulatory changes, and is quick to roll out updates and fixes to the software, which are seamless because they happen in the cloud. Works great for both our US and Canadian populations.

Contras:

Dayforce does not process payroll in Mexico, so we cannot use it for the sole solution in North America. The reporting on data is sometimes difficult; the tool is pretty robust, but some common-sense reports are almost impossible to build, due to the cumbersome process of linking data fields together. This is getting better, but still lacking. Support response times are usually timely, but support personnel are not always knowledgeable enough to fix the issue right away. Any extra work on the product is always billable, and never cheap. Due to the design of the product, any changes to the company's organizational structure will almost certainly result in a long, expensive project to update the product.

Becky
Payroll Analyst en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Dayforce (I love processing payroll in it)

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Implementation of Dayforce is a big project. I did not feel like we rushed it, which was important. Training for the payroll system was easy to follow and critical. When I needed help from Support, I had it. Continued training is important to fill in knowledge gaps. Using Dayforce for processing payroll for 15 months has been so much easier than our prior system. Audits and reporting have helped to make the process more accurate. The number of errors has decreased due to how easy it is to very all entries. I continue to work to find efficiencies in our processes as well as help to provide training to leaders and employees.

Puntos a favor:

Processing payroll is so much easier and less time consuming. making change and verifying the update takes minimal time. Auditing and reporting for payroll has been simplified. Having HR and payroll in one integrated system helps to make employee changes seamless.

Contras:

There is a lot of things the system can do for us. It will take time to determine what we want to use. Learning will be ongoing for the entire time I use the system.

Teresa Aminta
Teresa Aminta
Vice President Marketing en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Ceridian formulates our entire workforce

5,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: Dayforce WFM extends across the entire institution. It is our primary workforce management (WPM) tool, encompassing attendance in all its aspects: hourly employees identify their income through biological clocks; contract employees use the web clock function to account for their working time; all employees use the Time Away From Work (TAFW) function to submit leave requests. It is also used by human resources and payroll departments to manage time worked and paid time off.

Puntos a favor:

I attended the new Dayforce FIT meeting as part of this year's Insights conference. You have significantly increased your ability to make changes to your product layout without the need to open many support tickets, this translates into significant savings. The attendance subsystem has decreased the amount of supplementary manual documents, such as spreadsheets, and has additionally gifted supervisors with an aid to observe the sum of points in real time, rather than waiting for a report to be finished and distributed in the week or month. We have 6 different handles, each with a different pay period end time and a different number of payments. Dayforce is able to accommodate different varieties without any drawbacks.

Contras:

The TAFW shard does not yet offer the ability to restrict the login of those who are not exempt to be able to perform tasks for their own interest. I would love to see Dayforce incorporate an FMLA add-on. Most of the information regarding specific tracking is already within the system. We conclude that it is better to continue with the written procedure or find a stand-alone program to assist with the complicated administration.

Amy
Director of Payroll en EE. UU.
Logística y cadena de suministro, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Ask the questions up front

2,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Dayforce has automated some of our HR services

Puntos a favor:

It’s cloud based so it can be accessed from anywhere.

Contras:

The reporting, however ax compliance, & customer service is something that needs help. The response to issues (always an issue somewhere) is not communicated. They just tell you it’s fixed. It’s difficult to deal with people in another country that don’t understand our laws.

Chris
Director of Store Labor en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Spend more time on strategic decisions and less time worrying about your software application.

5,0 hace 8 años

Comentarios: Summary: Dayforce has an intuitive user interface that is easy to use for people with various technical abilities. Employees can view their time card in real-time and it's easy to view task progress across devices. Reporting could be more robust. Dayforce is very useful in an environment where there is a fast pace and multiple access points such as retail, grocery stores, etc. Places of work that allow the use of mobile devices will really allow the application to shine. Environments, where there isn't reliable network access, may prove difficult. Dayforce support staff is very responsive to customer needs and their level of support is strong. We use Dayforce across 90% of our enterprise. We use Time & Attendance across the entire 90% and Scheduling & Task Management across 75%. As a specialty retailer in the Musical Instrument category, we sell very specific products to customers with very specific needs. That requires knowledgeable employees to be in the right place at the right time. Dayforce is key to making that happen.

Puntos a favor:

- Intuitive user interface that is easy to use for people with various technical abilities - Employees can view their time card in real-time on many different devices - Easily view task progress across devices and with downward visibility throughout the organization

Contras:

- Dayforce could use more robust reporting within the application but have recently released a new Business Intelligence tool to fill the need

Zach
HR Data Analyst en Canadá
Seguros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Ceridian Dayforce

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall, the experience has been great with our new team members being able to pick up the system quickly. The system does offer lots of functionality which we are always excited to build out.

Puntos a favor:

Dayforce HCM does have a lot of useful features, such as the ability to onboard employees, manage compensation cycles allowing bonuses/raises to occur directly in the system based on manager input. The core offering are also useful with the employee profile and being able to access information quickly and easily. Integrating with our current processes was reasonable where we did require a few tweaks but often it did improve the process as a whole.

Contras:

Features tend to be missing across a variety of modules, where it seemed like it was rushed to launch without thinking of the end users full needs. Tons of ideas are posted on the Aha portal mentioning differing product enhancements with almost no action from Ceridian for years, which is not a great customer experience especially when votes reach the hundreds or thousands. Ceridian needs to do a much better job at listening to their customers as other HCM systems have been better at this.