15 años ayudando a las empresas argentinas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre DataSnipper

DataSnipper es una plataforma de auditoría inteligente dentro de Excel que acelera 10 veces la velocidad y calidad de tu auditoría.

Descubre más sobre DataSnipper

Puntos a favor:

Streamlines audit work, reducing cost and improves effeciency.

Contras:

Also, custom checkmarks are hard to access and don't print into the PDF.

Valoraciones de DataSnipper

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,7
Atención al cliente
4,6
Funcionalidades
4,6
Relación calidad-precio
4,6

Probabilidad de recomendación

9,4/10

DataSnipper tiene una valoración global de 4,7 estrellas sobre 5 según las 126 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado DataSnipper antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (126)

Oriol
Audit en España
Contabilidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Senior Audit

5,0 hace 11 meses

Puntos a favor:

Agilidad en todos los procesos relacionados con mi trabajo.

Contras:

Cuando importe varios documentos no puedo separar en grupos, Me gustaria tener varias carpetas en la barra de búsqueda de documentos y que se encuentren separados.

Robinson
Asistente de Auditoria Financiera en Singapur
Contabilidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Opinion Respecto a la Herramienta Data Snipper

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Lo que mas me guso es poder exportar los valores de un PDF para hacer el match de los estados financieros

Contras:

No me gusto, el no poder comparar varias hojas de un informe al tiempo, si no que tuve que hacerlo hoja por hoja

Juan
Juan
CEO en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

The must-have tool to boost my productivity in audit and finance

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: What stands out the most is its ability to automate repetitive tasks. Before, I spent hours manually extracting and cross-referencing data, but with this tool, I can accomplish these tasks in a matter of minutes.

Puntos a favor:

What I liked the most is its ability to automate repetitive tasks and speed up my productivity in audit and finance. With just a few clicks, I can extract data, cross-reference, and document the source of any procedure quickly and easily.

Contras:

One of the drawbacks I have found is that at times the data extraction can be a bit limited in terms of the variety of formats that can be parsed. Sometimes when working with more complex files or databases, I have experienced difficulties extracting certain specific data.

Christina
ICT Manager en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Useful Solution for Cash Management

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: DataSnipper has all the accounting extensions, and there useful costs controls.

Puntos a favor:

DataSnipper has made the bank reconciliation reliable, and there are defined cash control.

Contras:

DataSnipper is the distinguished avenue that makes every accounting procedure reliable.

Dennis
Supervisor en Israel
Contabilidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Not impressed

2,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

It's a cool tool to attach documents to a working paper with easy referral to the desired place in the document.

Contras:

The data recognition gave me many discrepancies that I couldn't use the tool to check the relevant data

Respuesta de DataSnipper

el año pasado

Good afternoon, Dennis, thanks a lot for your review and for bringing this problem. My assumption that it might be connected to Hebrew OCR. I asked my colleagues to contact you for further investigation and I hope we will find a solution that would work! Best regards, DataSnipper Marketing team

Celina
Accountant en EE. UU.
Entretenimiento, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Handling Business Accounting Like a Pro

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

With DataSnipper, auditing and handling business accounting needs has been easy.

Contras:

DataSnipper serves best accounting features - no dislikes.

Shea Sheenamae
Analyst en Filipinas
Contabilidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Efficient

5,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: Overall, it very useful and efficient to use.

Puntos a favor:

It helps users save time of copying and pasting data from pdf to excel file. It makes the work more efficient.

Contras:

When having big multiple files imported, it slows down the opening of workpapers.

Arlinda
Audit Manager en Albania
Contabilidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great tool

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: Very good experience.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use, very fast and gets the job done.

Contras:

I liked the full package. No dislikes. I think that the tool has every characteristic required from such tool.

Ajay
Audit Associate en Irlanda
Contabilidad, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Increase productivity by saving a ton of time by using data snipper

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: Have definitely saved time. If the occasional crashes are taken care of, It will be the best app.

Puntos a favor:

OCR functionality, Copy from clipboard, Document matching, sum snip

Contras:

It highlights the number I selected in excel, but it does not navigate to that exact field. That functionality using a button will be very helpful

RouxChe
Junior audit trainee en Namibia
Contabilidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

The Bottomline: DataSnipper

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: Overall I had a great experience with DataaSnipper, I even took the time to watch other videos to improve my DataaSnipper skills.

Puntos a favor:

I loved the automated features. It enabled me to complete my detailed testing within an hour and this allowed me to conduct a proper test on all aspects as I didn't have any time constraints. The ability to search for a specific sentence in 100pages and be able to pull the information onto my working papers. The ability to also place validation checks on information where we reviewed is also a major plus.

Contras:

The zoom lesson was a bit too fast, however after watching the recording it was much easier to manage.

Hiro
Hiro
Senior Expert en Japón
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos químicos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

DataSnipper has excellent capability for internal audit, to be need good training and support for actual work.

4,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: I had very positive impression when to see first DS demo. However it is difficult to explain this value to our team and to be need long term applying actual audit work. We are moving forward to migrate our audit work more smart and efficient right now.

Puntos a favor:

I like the product concept and high performance OCR.

Contras:

To be need enough training for users and customizing audit report template for each audit work.

Joe
Partner en EE. UU.
Contabilidad, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Datasnipper saves time in financial statement review and workpaper preparation

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: Decrease in time required in vouching and financial statement review.

Puntos a favor:

Financial statement suite (PY, footing, version control)

Contras:

Slows excel, can't easily insert workpaper references during FS tie out.

Remo
Audit Manager en Países Bajos
Contabilidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Use of Datasnipper as an auditor

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Easy to deploy the software within the firm;Strong support from the customer service;Use of Datasnipper allows assistants to elaborate their skills and improves their learning curve;Datasnipper continuously evolves!

Contras:

Love every bit of it! Datasnipper shows a tremendous effort to create value for the users.

David
Senior Associate en Sudáfrica
Contabilidad, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Data Snipper in Audit.

5,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: Makes work very efficient

Puntos a favor:

It allows one to work quicker and look at documentation better and efficiently especially when pressed for time.

Contras:

It is very nice to use it is just that when overloaded it crashes and one looses their work

Amy
Assistant Manager en Luxemburgo
Contabilidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Using Data Snipper is a help

5,0 hace 11 meses

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use and improve efficiency in audit considerimg we have always large data to audit.

Contras:

None so far. I just need to attend more trainings to know more of its features. I heard, its interesting

Waleed
Audit Senior en Isla de Man
Contabilidad, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Amazing!

5,0 hace 11 meses

Puntos a favor:

It's integration with excel makes it super easy to use

Contras:

Table Snip option can be enhanced to use correct Rows

Jess
Accounts Assistant en RU
Contabilidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Saves so much time

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

-Datasnipper saves so much time when casting accounts, and comparing to prior year figures as most of the work is done for you -Really good for importing figures from PDFs where it's not possible to copy and paste things accurately, such as lists or split columns

Contras:

-Doesn't always pick up all of the information or may set it out weirdly (but this is easy to adjust)-Can take some time to get used to

Sherwin
Senior Associate en Filipinas
Contabilidad, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Datasnipper is the best

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Datasnipper allows us, the user, to conduct audit a lot easier than manual audit. It helps and enables us to work efficiently and effectively.

Contras:

None noted. Everything about the software is topnotch.

Clemens
Auditor en Austria
Contabilidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Implementaion process of DataSnipper in our audit firm

5,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: Implementing the tool was quite easy. The whole DataSnipper-Team is very helpful and has quick response times

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use; makes life easier for an auditor; allows perfect cross referencing; all documents are collected in one excel-sheet --> very easy to review to work papers

Contras:

Slows down the response times of excel-workbooks due to the embedded documents

Dylan
Assurance 2 en EE. UU.
Contabilidad, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

It's helpful

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Very good

Puntos a favor:

It makes it easier to enter large sums of data.

Contras:

It changes the font, adds highlights to cells, and color of text. There are no setting to adjust this as far as I am aware.

Respuesta de DataSnipper

el año pasado

Good morning Dylan! Thanks a lot for your review! It's possible to change the appearance of the cells and text in them. Please check this article in out knowledge base: https://knowledge.datasnipper.com/how-to-customize-snip-cell-styles If you need additional feedback please reach out to our customer support and we will do out best to fix it. Best regards, DataSnipper Team

Anel
Director en Islas Caimán
Contabilidad, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

DataSnipper for audit

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Snipping data for direct audit trails...

Contras:

More financial statement review functionailities

Jarryd
Assurance Associate en Sudáfrica
Contabilidad, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

DataSnipper review

5,0 hace 12 meses

Comentarios: Great!

Puntos a favor:

Saves time in matching data to source documents and importation of data from underlying sources to perform further calculations on.

Contras:

Nothing comes to mind. I have no other comments to add here.

Kovilin
Associate en Sudáfrica
Contabilidad, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Datasnipper review

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Really improved effeciency.

Puntos a favor:

The table function is amazing really convenient when snipping from PDF and scanned documents.

Contras:

When opening the excel file the document stored takes awhile to open.

James
Chartered Accounts - Senior Business Advisor en RU
Contabilidad, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

BDO - London Financial Reporting team use

5,0 hace 12 meses

Comentarios: Great so far, a great time saver and accuracy checker for the team

Puntos a favor:

The internal consistency check and PY figures check - very quick and useful for checking for errors and more accurate than a manual review

Contras:

The export of version comparison - It is not so easy to review when exported into excel. The export of the PY comparison checker is a lot more useful. The casting of sums is also inconsistent. Sometimes it does not recognise columns with totals casted sideways across the page.

Aldijana
Partner en Bosnia y Herzegovina
Contabilidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Datasnipper

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Looking forward to new features and future development.

Puntos a favor:

Datasnipper enhances operating efficiency and simplifies control system within our Firm.

Contras:

We had not experienced any issues with installation and implementation of the software. Few demonstrations were sufficient in order to apply in everyday procedures.